(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi pil, penny and mousebb - thanks... pil haha i also thot he bedek..but sometimes choke till eyes all red... i worry if i feed him water at the 5am, he will choke and wake up then i lagi more no sleep....actually now he also wake up at 5am for past 3 days and me no sleep!

Pildough,

little skoolhouse is the one at siglap, opera estate right? I went to visit that school a few months back, its quite big, but quite quiet le, dunno issit becos no more classes in the aft, i went ard 3pm

Dimpletot, u stayin in bedok right?

mommies
R&R just text some of us that little rachel is on her way home today! so happy for all of them

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yup! really happy for them

Brave Rachel!!

Everafter/Tweety,

Hv sent out your CD earlier on, do keep a lookout for it *paiseh* for the delay becos was quite tied up with work, keep forgetting to buy envelopes ;p~

XY,
Lucky for you that Marcus dun mind taking medicine. It's a struggle to just feed Regina her fever meds. But your doc give cough meds ah? My PD dun want to give cos he said to let the illness run the course. He also mentioned that cough and cold meds have side effects on young kids and worst case was brain damage.

Anyone living near Fernvale Point? My GP (Dr Lye Tin Fong) opened up his practice there. Very good doc. Explains things in detail.

Mint,

My PD never say anything abt the cough meds leh. Will have side effect ah... scary...
The cough med he gave is clear, colourless.
The one for runny nose is red.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Mint,

Thxs for the heads-up, was thinking to bring my boy there when I'm on one mth leave frm nxt wk!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Let me check with my hubby. He went to a few places to find and finally got this one.</font>

Hallo mummies!! Long time nv post again!! Hope all is fine!

pil, mint, xy,
u mummies take care!! the weather has been bad.. do rest well and hope u'll get well soon!! and hope ur abby, regina and marcus get well soon too!!

pil,
fidelio st is where opera estate is? what buses ply through there? maybe can send kieran there next time too if the buses are easy for my parents... hmmm... shall find 1 day to drive past there to take a look!!

trace,
hope the drilling today isnt so bad... times r still not so good.. my industry is also not in good shape manzz!! haizz..

daisy,
thanks for the great efforts in passing our love to lil rachel and r&amp;r mum...

jelly,
thanks for the updates! so nice to hear that lil rachel has been discharged already!!! :D

cheer bear,
thanks for ordering the cupcakes!! really appreciate the work done by yourself, jolly, chris and jjmom... hope i didnt miss out any1!!

penny,
glad that the playtex works better for u as it did for me...
am thinking of upgrading to straw cups already... :p

bluey,
wahh.. shiok shiok.. on 1 month's leave... can bring ashten go gai gai often le!!! kekeke.. ;)

tom is the 1st biz trip for me since i had kieran... feeling a little gloomy cos' im gonna miss him so much!!! wats worse is that he also fell off our bed on mon morning!! argghh.. thank god this trip is until friday only.. otherwise i really dunno how to survive! n i'm having nightmare thinking of transporting the BM back... hopefully all goes well for me!! sigh.. my current job is making me very "LEI" ahhh.. but already in it le... no choice!!! *sobz*

Forest,
Hugs. I cannot imagine 1 night w/o Marcus.
A few weekends ago we threw a "hen" party for my cousin who was about to get married. That night out, i kept calling home every hour and smsing hubby to check on Marcus. Keke...

pildough- icic ok ok.... Thxs for the offer.. I shall see how again...;p Unless I very 'gian' then will just buy it!! *LOL*

bbgoh- Thxs for the feedback..U are tempting me further! ;p

forest- Hugs mummy!! Luckily is a short trip..dun worry Kieran will miss u too!! ;)
I oso cannot imagine a night w/o Kaelyn..*keke*
Have a safe trip yah!! :D

hello mummies

pildough, mint,xy
get well soon. take good care of yourself

forest
hv a good trip!

shooshoo spree 2 (closeD)
1. bluey 1 pair, $recd
2. linda 2 pairs $ recd
3. lynn 2 pairs $recd
4 Elchowong 1 pair $ recd
5 chris 1 pair $ recd
6 jollyhopper 3 pairs $ recd
7 Karen 2 pairs $ recd
8 elaine 2 pairs $ recd
9 melissa 4 pairs- 2L and 2 XL

Morning mummies.

Teeth grinding
any other babies doing that? Jo loves to do it. Think it's something new to her that's why. It sounds irritating and I don't know if she will spoil her teeth. Now she knows that I don't like it, she will purposely come in front of me and grind! Rebel!

hi karen - my bb just picked up this irritating habit as well...and the prob is i cannot even feel or see his upper teeth but i can hear the grinding....i think it is ok..anyway this will be their milk teeth..only if permanent teeth that i will b worried!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

heehee...i din help out for the bday bash lei =P

can understand how u feel, i also cannot go 1 nite without Nat. There was once me &amp; hubby went for a concert, went back 1hr late for Nat's 11pm feed, Nat refused her milk &amp; sleep &amp; insisted on staying up to wait for us

Ytdy I found the perfect dress for Kate to wear to her aunt's wedding. Tulle small tutu skirt dress! Happiness.

Any other gingersnap fans keen to accumulate receipts to share a mbrship card? Ie paging jellyjelly?

Finally booked chalet for Marcus 1 year old party. Was waiting for a friend to get her co chalet, but unsuccessful.

Now... food and cake... stress.

Jelly

aiyoh threw away ah? Wasted. Nvm, we see how for the next 3 months if some of us can acc till 500 then can share card. Individually I really don't see how an individual mum can accomplish that! Unless print money.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

this week i busy like mad,, sigh

everafter
i cooked ballamy star pasta by boiled it &amp; mixed with 1 cube of cheese &amp; mashed potato or mixed it with fruit puree

XY
which chalet u booked? i have booked downtown east one

cheerbear
thanks for ordering the cup cakes, so looking forward to bash bday

i booked coasta sands pasir ris.
And coz it's peak, must book 2 nights!
Dun like downtown east coz everyone must pay $2 entrance fee.

arlow mummies

dimpletot
din know you collect gingersnaps receipts. i juz threw away 2, more than $150. next round, will pass to you. they got nice stuffs there. i bot a few polos, shirts and vest for aless.

everafter,
no need to put oil to cook pasta la.. anyway they r not suppose to eat seasoning food.. shld be eating bland one haha

bbgoh,
u cook with cheese will it be every sticky? shawn dun like pasta.. he can only finish 1/2 bowl nia.. if porridge, he can eat 1 bowl.

XY
good that you are going to the chalets.

I wanted to do so, but i was considering where aless is gonna sleep. he cant sleep on the bed for sure.

Baby's cooking
i add a bit of extravergine olive oil and cheese in aless purees. I use red dates, wolfberries etc to make the rice. sometimes i add in a bit of seaweed.

I boil chic broth-chic with celery, tomato, potato, onion, carrot. then add pasta like macaroni, alphabets, stars. occasionally, i only use penne and spaghetti.

cheerbear
i just grate a bit of cheese on top of rice/pasta. it gives a bit of taste plus added calcium.