(2008/10) Oct 2008

daisybutton

sorry, i must hv been the post and hv forgotten about it. could you pm me the amt and your bank details? so i can transfer to you asap. very sorry about tdat.

nickpower
i saw that before. like it but find it ex leh. and dunno if can fit in chair with round back.

ils left. but so many things to do now.

Tiring day for me.... Regina's fever soared to 39 deg c at 4am this morning. Sponged bathed her to bring the temp down, gave fever med. Brought her to see PD this morning also. Suspected of false measles so need to monitor till thurs. Guess the shopping trip is out for me. On top of these, I'm now coughing badly and having the sniffles. SIGH!!!! One cranky baby who only wants mummy to carry non stop and a in need of complete bed rest mummy... not a perfect match at all.

dimple,
I'm also like you... only want Regina to eat my bland and tasteless cooking. LOL! But Kate can finish 150ml of fruit?!? *Salute* Regina sometimes can't even finish the 60ml that I give her.

hi daisy,

thank you for your effort! Glad dat rach is recovering..

Mint,

do take care of yourself n regina..drink more water yah!

Thanks Trace.

Mint
oh take care. Regina is so sticky eh. Otherwise your hubby can take ccl to take care of her while you recuperate.

Food with seasoning
when can we give baby food with seasoning aka what we eat? My girl is also eating plain rice and pasta and plain chicken et al. Wonder if it is too boring for her. So my question. When they turn 1?

<font color="0000ff">Taka fair :
what time r mommies meeting up? m thinking of gng down too

wonder will there b any toilet seat cover for bb?</font>

<font color="0000ff">daisybutton,

thanks for getting such nice gifts for Rachel &amp; making the trip down to kkh for all of us. u r really thoughtful

<font color="0000ff">XY, Pil, Mint,

oh dear, the flu bug is really bad...take care &amp; drink plenty of H20 &amp; vit C.

hope all of u mommies &amp; bbs get well soon

daisy,
thanks for making the trip down to kkh to pass to r&amp;r mum the vouchers.. glad that rachel is recovering liao and think she will like the gift too

sick mummies and bb - wishes speedy recovery and drink lots of water k.. bad weather and virus.. i also keep having headache and soar throat and forcing myself to drink 1.5-2litre of water everyday.

gd morn mummies,

am dragging myself to work..get so damn demoralised at work..haiz...CEO calling all staff today for meeting, reckon another drilling session...haiz!!!!!

Morning mummies. I left my keys in e.ofc nw gotta wait boss cum to open e.door. Haiz.. Nicky, i tried e.sack n seat, borrow fr my fren. I like it. Its very useful when outgoin specially when go bk my howtown or travel. I just stack 2chair then can fit our dining table. Indeed its expensive. My fren ll buy for seline as 1st yr bday gift hehe

Hi Trace,
Cheerio. I know the feeling.. sigh.

Think of the weekend! I do. and i plan for the time when my probation is up, i'm going to take a day off every month or a half day every fortnight to take the little girl out.

Cheerbear,
i think this bug, it's like a horrible roller coaster ride, you just have to ride it. It's day 7 for me, i'm so glad i'm not teaching.

Karen, Tweety,
I found sedap coconut tarts at this bakery along st 41. woohooo when are we lunching?

Nicky,
I like it that it's soft and the correct height of chair will allow baby to be cradled up to armpits in the pouch but the backing has no cushioning lor coz it's the back of the chair and sometimes abby throw tantrum, slam herself back, cry. liew.

if you want to borrow, i lend u use. u going for big bash?

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Thanks for ordering the cup cakes. Am looking forward to seeing the babies on 12 sep too.
You take good care and have plenty of water &amp; rest. Hope you are feeling better today.</font>

know im sounding a bit kiasu. Anyone has researched on pre-nursery or playgroup classes for your kids to attend when they reach 18mths / 2yrs old?

trace,
during the drilling session, be like mr bean.. eyes open big big and mind is somewhere else :p

pil,
oh day 7 liao.. did u see a doc? take care and rest well.

mousebb,
np on the cupcakes.. i only hope they dun get the bb names wrong as we drop and add new names.

Ginapy,
I have, i'm looking at fidelio st - little skoolhouse for their nursery program because it's about 15-20 min walk away from my ils place.

Cheerbear,
eh Thanks for ordering and co-ordinating cupcakes and party details!

Jolly,
Thanks for your hard work as well! Anyone else i missed out?

Karen,
Today, Thursday or Friday ok. Jurong Pt rocks. hehehehe

P.S. How to get to MOE ah?

<font color="aa00aa">This morning wenmin woke up at 3am crying for milk again and hubby warmed up the bm for her. Am thinking should we give her plain water instead cos it has happened a few times liao when she would wake up in the middle of the night for milk. But then hubby is pian xin cos when wenmin cries, he would give her milk and when wenxuan cries, he give him plain water instead.</font>

mousebb,
i face the same thing coz that's what my mom tell me to wean off middle of the night feeds but i scared she hungry and i dun want her to go to bed hungry..

u try your method and tell me if it works?

Karen,
ok fri on. where? imm also can

Ginapy

I dunno... Think there are more than 10 kindys in simei within walking distance. Will be one of them but too much choice and little info on each also headache.

Mousebb

wah he really pian xin hor... If her intake of milk during the day didn't fall, no harm trying water?

<font color="aa00aa">pildough, dimpletot
Her milk intake during the day din fall and we always ensure she go to bed with her tummy 'full full'. Sometimes even when she sleeps earlier my hubby would give her a dreamfeed to ensure that she has enough milk for the day.

pildough
The plain water method works on wenxuan. He also had such bad habit when he was still a bb and we gave him plain water instead. After a few more times he din wake up in the middle of the night for milk anymore. </font>

thanks for the well wishes. regina's fever has subsided and i now have a real sexy voice. haha!

karen,
park at jp2. parking is much easier and better.

pildough, mousebb,
middle of night feeds can be stopped after 6 months old. pd told me that babies are not hungry at that time just looking for comfort. so giving water is fine. I did that for regina when she was 7 months old. so she has been sleeping thru the night since then. the first few days will be tough cos she will cry and insist on milk but i dun attend to her. hubby does it. so she has no choice. haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Wenmin has stopped night feeds since she was around 1-2mths old. It was only recently when she kept waking up in the middle of the night for milk. I guess like what you said she is just looking for comfort.</font>

allo sexy sounding mommies and healthier ones, jiak ba buey.

mousebb,
am going to dilute the milk when i take over tonight. so full feed before sleeping then middle of the night if wake up, give diluted milk? thinking of diluting half half, then 3/4 water then full water in 3 weeks. Do you think that's reasonable?

vanilla,
happens to abby. she drinks water by spoon or shares my cup. she doesn't do sippy cups and i bought 4. pengz. sometimes she kinda chokes when i give her water by bottle i think water too thin, flow too fast? dunno lah, othertimes i think she bedek one. heheheeh

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
I never give diluted milk to my kids before. I gave water to wenxuan when he used to wake up in the middle of the night as a young bb.
Abby is clever! She knows how to drink water from cup le!

vanilla
My gal is ok. She drinks plain water from her magmag cup never choked and drink ribena from korkor's drinking cup also ok. She doesnt like juice.</font>

pildough,
u r not the only with many sippy cups. i got 5. The last 2 comes in a pair. the brand is playtex. i lompang forest to help me get from her oversea spree from drugstore. the playtex one is better compared to nuby and avent.

vanilla,
my baby always choke one. be it is milk or water...