(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">On Sat night my sil was singing twinkle twinkle little stars with hands action to wenxuan and I was surprised that wenmin followed her hand actions and 'sang' along (but the words are not very clear). She was singing so loud!</font>

Good morning mummies.

anyone of you have confinement lady contact that able to cook?
My cousin's wife just gave birth and my aunt promise to cook. End up she keep sleeping and my cousin wife need to cook herself. So pitiful.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey

I have under estimated wenmin screaming power!!! Thought she would want "face" when she is outside and would tone down her volume but then I was wrong!!! Yesterday we went to ikea tampines to have dinner and this naughty gal was screaming so loudly throughout our dinner cos she want to share our food. The moment we stopped feeding her she screamed again. So paiseh and I wish I can dig a hole and hide. Wenxuan was also fussing so much cos he kept wanting to drink coke which I told hubby no more softdrink for him. It's really not easy to eat out with two monster kids!!!</font>

jelly, ever,
glad to know that rianne is not the only one who is bo gay.

daisybuttons,

thanks. My mum brought soup over ytd then she say my cousin wife crying while eating her lunch. So sad, then my mum cry oso. at that time my aunt (my mum's younder sis) still sleeping. Horrible. Told my mum scare she suffer from depression, some more her parents are in malaysia..

<font color="aa00aa">huini
I also pity your cousin's wife. To cook and look after a NB is certainly not an easy job. </font>

mousebb

I oso tink this way. so I call her everynite jus to check on her and ask her if baby n her is ok.
guess wats her 1st meal at hm...really make me piss when i visit her on sat...just a small piece of fish ((ngo he)-haha...u got it?) with rice...thats all...lunch n dinner have the same stuff. Nearly faint...nothing else..

Worst is..rice is cooked by herself...my aunty just steam that fish..thats all.

<font color="aa00aa">huini
Oh dear! Such a lousy mil! It's a shame of her if pple know the type of food she give to her dil during her confinement. Maybe your cousin's wife can ask her own mother to help her? </font>

mousebb

i not sure...cos i dun know my cousin-in-law well, just only recently then got talk to each other...cos not that close. seldom meet up.

Mousebb

wow! Wm can sing! She is really the dajie for all our bubs here...

Guess what?! Ystdy we were also at ikea! Around 6-7pm. U leh? Madhouse hor?

I also super paiseh. My mil carried Kate after her big bowl of porridge to walk walk, she saw another bb eating. After she waved, started pointing at bb's food and erh erh erh want to eat! When my mil told me I was like aiyoh! Ok feed her her 150ml of apple purée now.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
We were there at around 7pm. Hubby said the queue was very long... Kate has very good appetite which is very good! I wish my gal can eat a big bowl of porridge too but she is not interested in bb food. She wants to eat adult food like us! Haiz!!!</font>

mousebb
I'm forever asking this qq. How do you all know your ss is decreasing if you all direct latch?

And I agree with dimple your bb is always the forerunner!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot, karen
Actually I dont want my gal to be too fast cos I dont want pple to compare wenxuan and wenmin. Scared the boy would feel hurt if pple keep praising the gal which is what my family members are doing now. </font>

At least when kate is eating everything, she is still eating her porridge. My naughty one eats everything except her porridge. Feeding her porridge is like giving her posion. So tired to fight with her everyday! </font>

Maybe cos I'm quite a food Nazi and strict with eating times. I don't let her snack at home, must eat proper meals at mealtimes. So whenever she gets a chance to eat outside mealtimes she is super happy. Will start bouncing with joy even.

Mousebb
yah she got no choice but to eat her own food cos I don't let her eat adult food. Scolded my mum when she gave Kate orh chuk bee the other day. Wah lau so much sugar lor! And coconut. Think they cannot eat coconut yet right?

Maybe I'm just selfish. Wanna keep her from seasoned food as long as possible so she will always eat 'mummy's' no flavour cooking hah!

Mousebb

don't think that way lah... Praising wm doesn't mean putting wx down mah. If they don't explicitly compare eg say wx was slower, then I don't think he'll be upset. He might feel proud that ppl are praising his mei mei? Then u can chip in and praise him to say yah wm learn so fast cos kor kor teach her so many things...

<font color="0077aa">Rachel's present
Hi mommies, I have met Rachel's mommy today and pass the presents to her and little Rachel. As we have 24 persons sharing, I have bought the following => A Winnie The Pooh set of Doodle Board and Winnie Book, Thank you card, Winnie the pooh Mylar Get Well balloon, a Flowery pink heartshaped Mylar Get Well Balloon (total around $40) + $200 MC vouchers.

I got the doodleboard+book set coz I thought will be nice for Rachel to have a pretty gift to unwrap, and something to occupy her in bed during her recovery.

took some photos using my hp so very very blur.

Card
2845722.jpg

balloons
2845723.jpg

Gift
2845724.jpg

Little Rachel is sitting up and on the road to recovery. We give her our love...

lilybud, chrislin and EY, have you transferred to me? Thanks!</font>

Ya. I think better dont let bb eat coconut yet. I dont know whether can give anot but I will not give. My hubby is the one who spoiled his princess cos each time he eat something, he would let her taste some.

Sometimes when we praise wenmin for something, wenxuan would be waving his hands to tell us "no no"! That's why I know wenxuan doesnt like pple to praise his meimei. I guess at this stage I must be very tactful when deal with the 2 of them. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Thanks! Xin ku ni!

Glad to hear that little rachel is on the road to recovery!

<font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons,

Many Thxs for passing our wishes to Rachel, am happy to know that she's recovering well