(2008/10) Oct 2008

BBgoh,

i never bring pram. Just carrier all the way. But i see quite a few local people there with prams.

HK is not bad. The newer shopping centres have baby changing area, just like toilets in SG.

Mousebb,
xiaojie smart hor. Know to pretend.

<font color="0077aa">XY
icic thanks

how abt those attraction area like 'the peak' ? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Sometimes I really buay tahan her. That's why my hubby keep saying this gal is very easy to take care and she can feed herself somemore. I told him if only he stays at home long enough then he would get to see her true colors!!!</font>

i never go use the toilet at the peak leh.
Shd be ok lah. HK is quite baby friendly.
But... dun take pram to peak. Coz got to sit the tram up. I was connect-ing with Marcus all the time.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
She really knows who she can bully. Everyday when she sees daddy come home from work, she would quickly crawl to daddy and daddy will pick her up immediately to cuddle a few mins and give her a few kisses!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb, mommies

my notti Nat also starting her scream 功 when she upset abt something. eg : sit waiting 4 us to have dinner outside, when we forbid her to take something, remove things away from her etc.

we have been telling her to speak softly &amp; doing the shh... sound to her when she scream but dunno if she will get the idea boh...

wondering how to discipline her on this...any advise?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies

my girl not only bor gay. till nw she still never call out papa or mama -_-
can i noe is all the babies here can call out papa or mama alrdy?

but in other development she is not bad. recently able to move few step le.

<font color="119911">XY,
aiyoh...poorthing, i was lucky to escaped it juz b4 it start. Our 'shopping mall' getting super boring

we usually lunch elsewhere on TGIF

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom/Mousebb,

My boy is a total screamer!! Never heard a bb scream so loud and clear like him -_-" so 'throw face' leh whenever he screams in public places and everyone keep staring lolx ;p~ diaoz

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

my Nat also haven call any of us leh, only those occasionally sound alike loh

she haven even start taking her baby steps but i m letting her taking her pace lah

No worries ok

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Every baby develop differently at their own pace, so dunnit to worry too much.

My boy is learning to 'talk' now and it's really farni to see him 'struggling' with words before he starts his screaming marathon again -_-""

<font color="119911">Bluey,

i think my notti nat hor, scream louder when she is at public places leh (-_-)''

but hor, i don't feel 'throw face' abt it leh since she is only a baby not a 懂事的孩子 mah...wahahaha. Me a shameless mom =P

but i know we need to start teaching her it's wrong to do tat from young loh
how to? any experience mom can advise?

wah, your boy is fast lei, what's he trying to say now? must b so cute

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

My boy not oni scream, he oso "boo boo" at strangers or things he dun like (we assume) the other day we went to Jack's Place, then he was practically screaming the place down aiyoyo and was drawing stares from strangers. When he stands near the ledge, he even boo at strangers until 3 NS guys walked by and was very amused with his antics and Ash was happily boo-ing away *faintz*

Luckily, I met another mother of 2 who said it's normal she understand becos she went thru that stage before hahahaha ;p

But your Nat looks very 'si wen' unless my loud 'boorish' boy keke

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

He's saying "Ah Da" "Ma Ma" &amp; even "Yi Yi" &amp; "Apple" now, then his fav words I heard most often is "aiya" ;p~

<font color="0077aa">yah i noe dun have to worry just gan cheong keke

jjmom
at least yr Nat wu gay, rite? hehe she is so chia woh... scream &amp; scream

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

He's a terror, my mum just told me tis morning he threw a container on a friend's son leg -_-"" hahahaha and when that little boy stopped him from picking up something, he scream and pull his hair concuss!!! I cld practically hear him screaming in the backgrd when my mum is on the line with me to 'complain' about him...tsk tsk *roll eyes*

bluey
wow! ashten is quite chia as well... rebby is just very "te-ah", very fussy. she loves to pull her hair when she dun get her stuff as well as clench her fists and waves it up and down plus scream her head off to show us how angry she is!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

He's definitely someone not to trifle with! -_-"" concuss

When's he in a gd mood, he's definitely an angel, but when he's not *shakes head* and we can determine his mood of the day when he wakes up in the morning.

hi mousebb - haha... she will know how to manipulate later -- if mummy say no, papa will say yes

Hi bluey - wow ashten is so clever...E talks his bb language which i cannot understand no clear words yet...he also displaying his temper... if he dislikes something he will "gek" his face and scream till whole face red... He understands when he is being scolded and will cry. Only when u say "no lah no lah, not scolding u, darling" and smile at him then he will stop and smile back...
he is learning to grab things like another bb or dogs..but i worry he does not know his strength and i always carry him away...

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, JJmom
Nowadays my gal seems to "want face" when she is outside cos when she needs to fuss or scream, she would lower her volume as compared to the volume she screamed at home. My gal also "talks" a lot. There was once when we were trying to let wenxuan say "apple" but then it was meimei who said it! And she usually talk a lot before she sleep every night. Sometimes it is very tiring for us cos she would keep talking non-stop until we dont know what to do with her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Haha! Rebby is so cute. My naughty gal would bury her face on the floor/playmat when she dont get what she wants. </font>

hey, my Nat also reactivate her 'blow bubbles' act again recently &amp; she is 'better' at it now *faint*

wah...she can do it longer &amp; her saliva covers a vy much bigger area now! *piangz*

tat day, we were at NTUC q-ing to pay &amp; she chose tat moment to start her act, scared &amp; amused the cashier at the same time. Her papa quickly carried her away to hide. He is the 1 who always feel 'throw face'...wahahaha</font>

hi bbgoh - my E also dun know how to say anything... i give up already..when i tell him "papa, dada, mama" he just giggle...

Yesterday my neighbour's daughter (1yr) and E talked to each other in their bb language while me and her mum talking abt organic fruits....we were so amused

JJmom,
my gang and i normally go out and lunch at marina sq or bugis. But today went BK coz rushing. and then... had to rain. Sobs....

Talking
Marcus can only say dada and nei nei. or ah buuuu... He also like to "err" people, especially kids and other babies and pretty girls.

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

if your seline is eating fine bo gay then no worries mah. i rather my nat grow some hair than having teeth to bite me on my shoulder...ouch

<font color="119911">XY,

wah...u guys went all the way to MS? we usually go PS

next gathering must make marcus call u 'ah bu'...heehee</font>

<font color="119911">Vanilla,

Bb E screaming till his face turn red...wah but at least tat shows he has powerful lungs lah...wahahaha</font>

re: bb talk
actually, i love to listen to rebby talk ... super amusing and it really helps to kick start my day. sometimes when i lie in beb with me an dmy hubby and she's in the middle of us, we will both burst out laughing becos her babbles are really cute to us and when she babbles, she sometimes sticks her fist in her mouth and starts mumbbling as well so t's quite farnie :D

R&amp;Rmum sms:
Lil Rachel is stable now. Will be out of ICU by sunday. Then move to step down unit.

Daisybutton,
Have u send the gifts with all our love yet?

Daisy

u were saying that day that u bought an outfit for yr gal with accessories? Where from?
I was looking to buy sth from gingersnaps at city hall for Kate to wear to her aunt's wedding soon but all the nice designs are only for older kids, 2 yrs and above haiz.
Anyone knows where to get nice 'evening' wear?

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla

All babies are smart and they are manipulative! ;p

Mousebb,

At least WM knows how to tone down, so far the babies we encountered never met someone as loud as my boy yet hmmmm....

JJmom,

Nat &amp; Ash can blow together sometimes when Ash spots the MRT and he doesn't likes it he will "boo" the train -_-""

Ash's saliva has more/less becomes a spray mist for my face *poor mommy*...

Tell me about it, my hb will pretend that he has nothing to do with Ash -_-"""""

XY,

Marcus is a Casanova hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Just smsed R&amp;R's mom. She said Rachel is stable now. Will be out of ICU by sunday and move to step down unit.</font>

hi jjmom - ya... when he wasin NICU when born, i can pick his cries v easily cos he will b the loudest...distinct cry...the rest of the bbs are all premmies so their cries like little kittens.. mine is like a roaring lion! Nurse also scared...

<font color="aa00aa">This morning I was very happy cos wenxuan said "妈妈,奶奶" when he wanted to drink milk when he woke up. Nowadays he talk a bit more liao. On the other day when we brought him to cut hair, the hair dresser asked him whether he is a "korkor" or "meimei", he answered "korkor". When we went to royal sporting house, he pointed at the footballs and said "ball". Altho it is only some simple words from him, but I'm happy le.</font>

<font color="ff0000">UPdate from Daisybuttons

She did not manage to see R&amp;Rmum today. She'll pass the gifts to her on Monday. As at now, the list is 24 names. </font>

Latest list for Rachel's pressies (Winnie/Tigger/Eye-ore/piglet Balloons, Mothercare vouchers and Get Well card)
1 Cheerbear (ref 2411852406)
2 mousebb (transferred)
3 vanilla pod (ref 4980 ATM transfer at 10.02am)
4 lilybud
5 daisybuttons
6 nickypower
7 everafter (Ref# 2412713723)
8 Lilbluey (Ref #2972 via ATM (827am)
9 Chris lin
10 Jolly (done over atm at tanjong pager no receipt)
11 trace (transferred)
12 BBgoh (rEF # 2412996719)
13 kare2711 (Ref # 2412770029 XY)
14 XY (ref #2411732628)
15 JJmom (Ref # 2411859882)
16 jelly (Ref: 2412773709 )
17 Tweety (Ref: 2412912775)
18 Mint
19 Ruffles (Ref # 241170657)
20 Phtanus (Ref # 2411751057)
21 Mona (Ref # 2411746826)
22 Forest (Ref # 2412439689)
23 Buffy (Ref #: 7305, Mode: ATM)
24 EY

Mommies on the list pls transfer $10 to Daisybutton POSB Savings account 115-18041-0. pls indicate your nick when transferring and PM me after you are done pls. will close the list at 10am tmlw so I can finalise and put down the names on a Get Well card for Rachel

Latest list for Rachel's pressies (Winnie/Tigger/Eye-ore/piglet Balloons, Mothercare vouchers and Get Well card)
2 mousebb (transferred)
4 lilybud
5 daisybuttons
6 nickypower (Ref #2412552308)
9 Chris lin
11 trace (transferred)
14 XY (ref #2411732628)
18 Mint
24 EY

Mommies on the list pls transfer $10 to Daisybutton POSB Savings account 115-18041-0. pls indicate your nick when transferring and PM me after you are done pls. will close the list at 10am tmlw so I can finalise and put down the names on a Get Well card for Rachel

Thanks bluey and vanilla

yah I thot of that but was looking for something more dressy, like the tulle skirts they have at gingersnaps... The one a few doors away is bloom b?

2 mousebb (transferred)
4 lilybud
5 daisybuttons
6 nickypower (Ref #2412552308)
9 Chris lin
11 trace (transferred)
14 XY (ref #2411732628)
18 Mint (Ref # 2413708134)
24 EY

Thanks XY for updating. Mommies, when I reached KKH around 11plus am, Rachel's mommy already back home resting, so didn't manage to pass her. Don't worry haven't bought the balloons, that will be the last thing I buy before meeting her. Will do so on Monday morning. So glad to hear little Rachel is recuperating well!!!

Thanks to all mommies who have transferred, I so busy I have not checked a single transaction yet hahahaa....

dimpletot...hehehe, the shop I bought from is BloomB.

Congrats mousebb on WX talking!
oh about watching TV, why not just make sure TV is already off before meal starts. Then u sit down at table with her, tog with gorgor, and chit chat with her when feeding? can try....she may enjoy the company and conversation so much she dun miss TV.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
actually i got a suggestion leh.
why not all of u transfere to daisy's acct.
den make it into a big ang bao for yvonne?
she now SAHM n also with the money,
she can buy some better good for lil Rach?
as in, my thinking are more realistic de la..
coz with instand cash, R&amp;R mum can get what she really wan.
of coz buying her a balloon can encouge her la..
she can see the balloon n it can cheer her up.</font>