- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly

Do include me and jolly for Rachel's gift. Let me know to which a/c to tsf to.

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace

Do include me and jolly for Rachel's gift. Let me know to which a/c to tsf to.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh

Do include me and jolly for Rachel's gift. Let me know to which a/c to tsf to. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal has this very bad habit. Every morning when she eat her porridge she has to watch the mickey clubhouse and see the mickey dance. Very cham!!! How to break this habit?</font>

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711

<font color="119911">pil,

my friend's boy dropped his pacifier into the toilet &amp; from tat day, he is ok when my friend told him it's gone...wahahaha

i cold turkey Nat off her pacifier when she is 6mth old coz her 1 teeth is out &amp; i believr it's tougher to rid her off when she is older.</font>

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- Kare2711
- XY

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711
- XY
- JJmom

JJmom,
My sis was a pacifier junkie.
When she was 2yo+ my mum ask her to throw the pacificer into the dustbin, from that day onwards, she stopped.

<font color="119911">XY,

sms-ed u this morning, did u get it?

u can go ahead to view the cd, i don't mind at all

can we meet up at our 'bendemeer shopping mall' ard lunch time?</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

no 1 beats my mom's little bro aka my uncle's record!

His younger sis will wait for him at the door with his pacifier for him to get home from primary school. The moment he reach the dr nia, pop goes his pacifier in his mouth...wahahaha

i dunno when did he actually wean off it, no 1 dare to ask him. He is the 'manly' uncle now =P </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re:pacifier
It's true. The old the child the harder it is to get rid of his pacifier. That's the problem I have now with wenxuan. Actually when he was young, he doesnt like a pacifier. It was during his teething stage when his gum was itchy and he chewed on his pacifier for comfort cos he din want a teether. Now whenever we go out, we refused to let him bring along his pacifier. The poor boy sometimes would even put his fingers into his mouth when he was inside the car.
Luckily my gal doesnt like a pacifier. In fact she looks so ugly whenever she "steal" korkor's pacifier and put into her mouth cos the pacifier looks so big for her small face.</font>

hmm...jjmom - ur uncle like me leh. my mil is telling me to wean E off his pacificer...i told her dun worry, i only stop when i was in pri 2. haha....i also will keep my choochoos on my fav baby pillow in the cupboard, when reach home, will suck and smell them like a druggie!

hi bluey - ya..unfort to get the artery right during the op is diff as the banding will have constricted the artery but the surgeon does not know how turbulence the flow is. need post op for the cardiologist to see via echo if flow is turbulent. Really pray that Dr Ong will get it done properly this time so no more ops!

JJmom,
I brought the CD to work.
Have not looked at it yet.
Not sure where i'll be going for lunch.
May not be BK leh. boring, nothing to eat there.
But dun worry, we're just across the road. I can go down and pass the CD to u anytime. Call me when u free.

Ginapy

no harm trying. I find it very fun and de-stressing. Even if u don't continue u have 1-2 pages of memories for yr kids after that session.

Is the Fidgets date happening?
Next monday i'm on leave. Anyone keen to meetup?

Calling usual suspects: Karen, Dimpletot, Mint, Joanne.

rachel's gift:
Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711
- XY
- JJmom
- jelly

OH dear.... i feel so much for R's mom.....its so painful to go through all this...
Am sure Rachel will be healthy and fine after this....

<font color="0000ff">
Rachel's gift: Cheerbear suggested I buy tmlw coz today not good day. So will finalise the list tonight and tmlw morning 1st thing once shop open i pop over to buy. Will discuss with cheerbear what to get her.
1 Cheerbear
2 mousebb
3 vanilla pod
4 lilybud
5 daisybuttons
6 nickypower
7 everafter
8 Lilbluey
9 Chris lin
10 Jolly
11 trace
12 BBgoh
13 kare2711
14 XY
15 JJmom</font>
16 jelly

mousebb, my boy also must watch TV when eating, and thats our own fault. since young in order to get food into his mouth fast we found TV is the best method so he got this habit from young. but with his sister Jaz, we NEVER let her watch TV when eatnig, so now she never need to watch when eating. if Jov and Jaz eating at same time, we off the TV so Jov just has to bear with it hehee. i guess if u wish to kick the habit, gotta do the hard way? maybe have bf with her at the same table, talk to her when she having her bf, while you have urs too. then she may get too enjoyable dining with mommy that she forgot she needs the tv?

nursing at night : YES. hubby dun need to do anything. so at night he tends to my boy i tend to my girl. i also very very bad habit, latch her when she wakes up....so tired can't do anything else lah. :p

rachel's gift:
Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711
- XY
- JJmom
- jelly
- Tweety

let me know whose acc to trf.. thanks..

Rachel's gift
Suggest that it's better we get vouchers? Then R&amp;Rmum can decide what to buy for Lil Rachel. Sending flowers or fruits not practical leh.

Or maybe Balloons to deco her room so can cheer rach up?

hmm...mummies,

i think rach is in ICU, doubt anyone can goes in. y dun ask noel to send a gift? think they have those gift online?

XY, was thinking of getting those big mylar balloons to cheer her up too!! kkh gift shop got lotsa of it. anyone knows whats R's fav character?

But if she's in ICU, not sure ICU accepts balloons a not. but even if dun, mylar balloons last a long time, can bring home still float.

actually i am think of a huge teddy bear at least R can hug the bear to sleep.. but again dunno she like mah.. also scare bear bear got fur leh.

Rachel
I think voucher is a good idea! Since we don't know what are her likes and dislikes, getting a voucher is good (and more practical).

Hi mommies, called KKH ICU oredi. they do NOT accept hampers or flowers or bears. Only balloons. As for vouchers, only if we pass to mommy directly. I suggest Mothercare or First Few Years vouchers, coz KKH have these 2 shops, and I know MC got vouchers, but not sure about First Few yrs. Then R's mommy can go downstairs to buy toys for R to play at home. So I suggest, I will go to KKH buy ballooons from the gift shop, and spend the rest of the money on vouchers. then pass to her mommy directly. I wun go into the ward.

Each Mommy $10 ok? Will give you my account number later. Me go pumping now.

<font color="119911">daisybuttons,

i have lots of kkh vouchers tat any shops under kkh can use. u think we can give them for Rachel? Think i have abt $80, mommies ok with this?</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

aiyah...i have lots of meeting today after lunch, mayb can only go look for u at your office building abt 5pm. Sms u later ok?

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
I give her bottle feed de. When drinking milk, she is ok dont need to watch TV cos she is busy holding her bottle. It is only when she eat porridge. It is my fault cos at first when she din like porridge and struggled with me every time I give her porridge, I have to switch on the disney channel to distract her so she would open her mouth big big for me to "pour" in the porridge!!! Haha! Now having headache liao. I tried to switch off the TV and she refused to eat wor!!!</font>

sorry, ils still here. not much time to reply emails.

I've sent in 1st batch of shooshoo orders
1) Tweety 6pairs
2) Nickpower 6 pairs
3) Everafter 2 pairs

PS: I would suggest babies to wear soft sole shoes now. Smiley are more for walking toddlers.

<font color="119911">Rachel's gift:

mommies, let me &amp; daisy know if u guys r ok with getting my kkh vouchers for this. If ok with it, i can pass them to daisy tmr. I m juz suggesting since u mommies r getting things from kkh for Rachel &amp; i have the vouchers laying at home but if we r not comfortable with this arrangement it's ok with me

- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711
- XY
- JJmom
- jelly
- Tweety

dimpletot,
Count me in for the Taka fair. Will join you and Karen. Heehee!

busybee,
Yes, kidzloft 1yo promo still ongoing. I just went to buy stuff using my friend's baby's b/c. LOL!

XY,
Monday ok for me to meetup.

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey
- Chris lin
- Jolly
- trace
- BBgoh
- kare2711
- XY
- JJmom
- jelly
- Tweety
- mint

jjmom,
i am fine with watever arrangement as long as i pay $10 to either u or daisy and the vouchers are valid and make sure able to use at kkh.

taka fair - when u mummies meeting?

<font color="aa00aa">XY
I smsed her around 2pm and she said rachel has just went into the OT for her 2nd op. </font>

Hi Mommies, think we can't use JJmom's vouchers. I called up Mothercare and 1st Fews Yrs they don't accept. So I called up KKH and found out only valid at KKH Pharmacy (only for retail products, not for prescription). think the vouchers never state that, thats why JJmom don't know. So I think not suitable to give Rachel's mom. I will go ahead with the plans to buy balloons and MC vouchers tmlw then. Will buy Winnie the Pooh balloons since lilbluey remembered thats her 1st birthday theme.

<font color="0077aa">Latest list for Rachel's pressies (Winnie/Tigger/Eye-ore/piglet Balloons, Mothercare vouchers and Get Well card)
1 Cheerbear
2 mousebb
3 vanilla pod
4 lilybud
5 daisybuttons
6 nickypower
7 everafter
8 Lilbluey
9 Chris lin
10 Jolly
11 trace
12 BBgoh
13 kare2711
14 XY
15 JJmom
16 jelly
17 Tweety
18 Mint

<font color="aa00aa">Mommies on the list pls transfer $10 to my POSB Savings account 115-18041-0. pls indicate your nick when transferring and PM me after you are done pls.</font> will close the list at 10am tmlw so I can finalise and put down the names on a Get Well card for Rachel.</font>

hi daisy - actually Rac will be downgraded to normal ward or what they call step down ward - then pressies shld be fine. Think maybe better to get her pressie then than in ICU cos ICU got alot of machines- i worry the ballons will block some screens and when nurses + docs + mummy in the room, it is v crowded.

can i know where u bring ur kids for their dental check up? any recommendation, i m staying jurong.

my elder son, 3 years is complaining that his gum is painful and when i brush his teeth, there will be blood. thinking whether to bring him to a dentist or PD....dilemma...pls help.

thnks