(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Thanks. Will go daiso to check it out
!</font>

Glad that everyone is in Birthday Party Planning mode, not so alone anymore! hahaha.... Minibee's party is 2 weekends away and I am really excited. We are throwing a Teddy Bear Tea Party for her.

Just to share...
Party supplies:

http://www.kidzgoodies.com/

*Balloons
If mummies are planning to get loose balloons, Kidzgoodies are selling in 100 for $2.00. So sian I only discovered this couple days back and had purchased the daiso balloons already. You mummies can share!!

*Tattoos
Love the tattoos on this site too. I am thinking of getting some too!

http://www.kidzpartystore.com/

*Helium Balloons
Feel their prices are one of the most competitive ones.

The above sites are also great for stocking up on items to fill your party loot bags. I am thinking of getting yoyos- apparently is all the rage with kids now.

Invitations...
This site is great!! I love it. Using it to do my e-invite for Minibee's Teddy Bear Tea Party. Features include, google map can be included to party venue, music list can be included, can link to FB or email contact list and Guests can rsvp. Love it love it love it!

http://www.evite.com/

Hope these few sites can help u mummies with ur party planning!

Elch!! Gladly! Abt Daiso, I marked my calendar! I LOVE DAISO. Can't wait. I will surely be their regular once they open at Rivervale Mall.

Abt Mothercare sleepsuits and romper... Super love them. Minibee received quite a number of packs of various sizes during her full bloom. I esp like the sleeveless tank rompers. Very good for the hot weather. The sleepsuits are good too! Should just browse mothercare from time to time, sometimes they have amazing deals. During our 1st big gathering at PS, I bot a pack of sleepsuits at $15!! Amazing deal. Normal price was $59 I think.

busy bee,
I'm so going to Daiso at Rivervale Mall too! Went Rivervale Mall for dinner last night, walked past Daiso and saw the big big wordings that states its opening date. Most shelves are already lined with goods but I still see at least 2 staff arranging more goods!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Thanks for the info on daiso
! I must find excuse to go to the daiso @ PS so that I can have the opportunity to shop
! Haha!

dreamysprings
Oh dear! That was super gross!!!! I was nearly fainted when I saw a dead dried lizard not to mention if my son was to play with a live one and somemore with its tail in the corner of the mouth!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Keep a close monitor on your gal and see how. If you are worry, maybe you want to bring her go see a doc. </font>

dreamy,
is so er xin leh.. almost puke my lunch eeeeee

elch,
rivervale mall is dr lilian there right?

karen,
i think better bring ur gal go see PD or GP to let urself fang xin

<font color="119911">busybee,
thanks for sharing so much useful infor on bday prep

eelyn,
where exactly is this heartlink? at which building? Thanks for sharing too

<font color="119911">dreamysprings,
Aaaarrr...i don't even dare to think if this happen to my Nat, how? I confirm don't even dare to go near my gal, don't talk abt getting it out from her mouth but then my gal how??? Oh no...!!! Pls don't let this happen to my gal!!!</font>

JJmom,
That's what I was thinking when I read dreamysprings' post as well! Hahaha...it's either Dylan swallow the tail and poo it out or I get scared to death!

<font color="119911">elch,

pls don't say it out leh, *puke* cannot take it if she swallow the ????, think i will not kiss her till dunno if tat happens
&amp; i won't dare to clear her poo for awhile too...eeeek</font>

bbgoh,
dont have bellamy's leh.. cant find.. i'm looking too.. but there are heinz pasta alphabets.. AU$4+ i just bought have not tried yet though. and its not organic. but product of australia. will let u know how kaitlyn responds to it.

meanwhile if i can find bellamy's pasta i let u know

jjmom,
not sure what the building name is. its the building nxt to illuma (at the back).

<font color="119911">dreamysprings,
think u have juz gave us our ultimate nitemare with lizards (-_-)''</font>

jjmom/elch,
if happen to shawn i will bite my lips and force open his mouth to take out.. cant imagine let him swallow it.. think will affect his health too.. ok lets drop this.. is super disgusting!!!

<font color="119911">eelyn,

wonder do they have California Baby Calendula Cream there? is it any cheaper than the BP here? It's abt $17+ for 2oz here.

&amp; also first tooth paste? it's abt $10+ here.

can help me check if u happen to see them? Thanks dear

Haha... Despite our fear on lizards and how disgusting it is, I'm pretty sure if it happens to our bao bei, we will end up overcoming the fear and fight them dao di

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
thanks. i dun mind if not organic. as long as its pasta for our bubs stage. any macaroni from heinz product?

if u can buy then let me noe the price, i ll do payment to u. thanks

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot and karen</font>, that time when i rented it was $80 for those toys for use of 4 hours. inculding set up and removal, and the lady very nice. can see pics of the toys here i think. gotta scroll down.
http://cheekyjovann.blogspot.com/2007_09_01_archive.html

now their prices cld have changed, coz i just check their website its $80, $100 or $120, may be diff combis now. go check it out.

http://www.rent-that-toy.com/partybucket.php

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, u allocate one whole room for play area issit? i tot of doing that, but too bu she de to dismantle my cosy spa corner leh....hmmm....

<font color="0077aa">eelyn</font> thanks will tt you tonight!

<font color="0000ff">littledoggie</font> yah i agree, think all babies diff.
my friend also feed her boy orange food very often but no yellow skin.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear</font>....oooh...then maybe....maybe only lah. maybe can seek PD's advice? but if ezcema, u may wanna put calendula cream from california baby? my friend's boy got eczema and she use that a lot i think.

daisy,
recently start on the CB calendula cream as all along using aloe gel but again think my boy like aloe leh..

karen,
so any medicine/cream given?

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

These few days, Nat's neck r full of heat rashes &amp; there r some at the folds of her arms too. &amp; she keep s scratching herself crazy makes it worst! The stupid weather is too hot.

vy worried it will become ezcema too

does the aloe gel helps? which brand did u get?</font>

Cheer Bear,
Shawn likes Aloe Vera gel more? So when you apply CB Calendula he'll fuss?

JJmom,
Dylan's neck is also suffering like Nat's. I alternate both CD Calendula and Dr. Lily's Aloe Vera Gel for a day and this morning the rashes don't look as angry anymore.

<font color="119911">cheerbear, elch,

how come only our bbs suffering from bad heat rashes huh? Punggol, seng kang warmer meh? (-_-)''</font>

<font color="119911">daisybuttons,

oops, u r right
i read too fast =P I edit the post so tat it don't give the wrong infor to other moms =P

sorry karen.</font>

jjmom
cos my girl wears thin clothings and face the fan all the time. heh.

and no need to apologise ah. think thrush can b passed the other way too. From mummy's nipple thrush to bb's oral thrush.

elch,
he dun fuss but will still scratch but with aloe will keep his hands off awhile longer.

jjmom,
ya lor.. how come is the NE side bb kanna?

JJmom, Cheer Bear,
No leh...Dylan kenna when he's at my mum's place at Bishan...at home, he's always in sleeveless top/romper or topless and have a fan blowing him at full blast all the time...