(2008/10) Oct 2008

i guess alot of us hv decided on the birthday date and cake already?

any other stuff we muz prepare? im thinkin of balloons now, any lobang?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I negotiate with wenxuan as I was telling him since we are not celebrating his birthday, i will just get him a simple cake from begawansolo with disney character but will give him a big present instead.

dimpletot, everafter
My hair also dropping like mad too!!! Have already cut my hair short but it doesnt help at all!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I got a shock this morning. Wenxuan called me and wanted to give me something in his hand. When I took a closer look, I nearly fainted! It was a dead dried lizard in his hand. Dont know where he dig it out from. I screamed loudly. Luckily he din put it in his mouth. Must tell the maid to put in more efforts in cleaning up the room.</font>

<font color="119911">hair loss :

mine is normal le, dunno is it bcoz of the anti-hair loss shampoo tat i have been using.</font>

Ginapy,
Deco is 1 area which needs preparation if you want a nice party scene...there's lots of BPs or overseas spree on party stuff selling nice balloons...but I'm going to keep deco simple as I'm too lazy to spend time on preparations thus I only bought 15 yellow and 15 red balloons from 1 of those SKP stores.

elch,
seriously i also not sure is sensitive or heat rash but is always on the neck (from front to back.. whole neck) red red then now he is using cetaphil to bath.. i dunno wat is the cause but it never recover

order my cake from PG 2kg ard $120

ginapy,
go order from babyterror they hv lots of nice balloons or if u r looking for normal ones then go bugis.

dimpletot,
me also going to bota liao.. thinking to cut my long hair soon.. but dunno when free to go salon.. haha

mousebb,
think wx will like the blocks but jus tell him be careful not to throw and hit meimei.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
OMG...think i will go crazy if Nat ever do something like tat (*_*)''

i can't even stand pic of lizard!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Oh yes! I must warn him if he throw the blocks and hit meimei, he is going to get cane by me again. I guess meimei would enjoy playing the blocks too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, the silly boy doesnt know it is a lizard otherwise I dont think he would dare to touch it le!
My hubby is on ICT and is his duty off today. When I screamed so loudly, he thought something happened. Hahaha!!!</font>

thanks mummies,

Babyterror's bookings on 20 sep, sun is full. I am thinking of another BP (crazy ballons), i also tend to buy fr SKP, but how u inflate them?

Elch, how you do it? U need helium to make them stand out right?

Cheer Bear,
Dylan too! He started to have pink patches on the whole of his neck last week and on Wednesday the rashes flared up into red with rough red dot patches in some area. Think he scratched the area and make it worse. Yesterday, I was at home with him and refrained him from scratching and kept alternating Calendula Cream and Aloe Vera gel on him. This morning his neck's not reddish anymore though still pinkish. How long since Shawn has those rashes?

The cake from PG so ex? Thought it's about $36/kg + $25 artistic labour charge. What flavour did you opt for? I ordered from Cupcake Divinity in the end...a 3kg 2-tier one at $150 including toppers and etc...wanted PG but not keen on sourcing cake toppers and deco items...

Ginapy
I'm not going to make the balloons float so I save the trouble of renting a tank of helium...I'm just going to use carbon dioxide and let it 'sink' on the floor or paste it with whatever tape to secure it on corners of table &amp; etc! Hee...

Gd morn all

Robinsons Nursery Sale has started today. 20% off till 30 Aug.

Wooh ooo..

Elch / Cheerbear - Me too. Have ordered my birthday cake!! Very excited now.

Balloons - I got the normal latex ones from Daiso. Pink. Plus the v sweet pink Number 1 candle too.

Karen,
Yes! I didn't know babies at this stage can scratch themselves until I saw Dylan scratching his neck last week! Not just once which might be due to coincidence but a couple of times! I stopped him scratching with his left and he scratched with his right and vice versa.

Ruffles,
Where dd you ordered your girl's cake?
Are there lots of colors available in Daiso? How many per packet? I've only got 30 which I doubt is enough.

elch,
how long for the rash? hmmmm v v long until i cant rem.. also apply Calendula Cream and Aloe Vera gel for him but he prefer aloe leh dunno y also.

the PG price is include of delivery mah and the artistic work is depends on the cake design.

karen,
yes babies know how to scratch themselves.. for shawn he scratch even when he is asleep faintz

ruffles,
where u order ur cake?

balloons - mine also normal latex ones.

<font color="0000ff">eelyn</font>, aarrrrggghhhh i can't check email this whole morning, dunno why!!

<font color="0077aa">Anything wrong with YAHOO?????</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, oh i see. wah u got haenim and now u buying big blocks! envious! i find haenim too space consuming. so didn't buy. am keen on the big blocks but so exp!!!! hhhmmmmm...... *twiddling-thumbs-n-scheming-where-to-put-it*

EEEKKKKS to that lizard. my biggest hatred is reserved twds the nasty rat though. EEEEEKS!

<font color="aa00aa">Ginapy</font>, u can also go middle road to buy normal balloons. think they have 1st birthday balloons too, see before. they do inflation and delivery too.

<font color="ff0000">cheerbear</font>, is it eczema? do u or ur hubby has eczema or asthma history? seen a PD on this? isit bothering him?

<font color="0077aa">birthday parties</font>. someone asked in the forum before what venues to hold 1st birthday party coz this mommy has more adults than children. i keep forgetting to reply. wanted to suggest can book any venue catering to adults, be in function rooms or recreation rooms, then to entertain the kids, can rent PArty Bucket from Rent That Toy. thats what i did for my son's 1st birthday last time. the party bucket i had comprised a slide, a ball pit, 1 little tikes car, and some other toys.

Karen,
30 balloons enough for decorating? Told my friend I bought 30,she laughed saying sure not enough as she bought 80 for her son's 1st year old party last year and still find it insufficient! But hers is outdoor though...think I shall try to visualise where I'm going to place the balloons and where to place them this weekend before buying more...

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Luckily our room is big enough to put in all the kids' barang barang

elch
How much does the balloons cost? </font>

elch,
sorry cant rem only rem the total cost :p

daisy,
i dunno leh.. but both me and my hb hv ezcema and dematis b4 so maybe we pass to him lor.

Karen,
Those 30 balloons are all I have as deco! So I'm boring too! Haha...

Ruffles,
The balloons are cheaper at than the ones I bought at those SKP store!

mousebb,
I got those glossy latex ones at $1.90 for 15 if I remember correctly. Is it cheaper than online?

daisybuttons,
no prob. just letting u know the total is $54. pls transfer to my posb savings.

Hi Mummies!!
Just to recap, anyone using GAIA for their kids?? GAIA on sale here now.. really good prices to stock up.

- Bath &amp; Body Wash 250ml - $13.50
- Shampoo 250ml - $13.50
- Conditioning Detangler 250ml - $13.50
- Moisturiser 250ml - $13.50
- Powder 100g - $12.00

Prices already converted to SGD.

I'm buying them this weekend to stock up cos sales ends on Sunday so let me know asap. But I will only be back in SG on 10 Sep. Can pass to mummies during our baby bash on 12 Sep. Anyone keen pls email ([email protected]) or PM me. Can transfer funds to my posb savings - 058-64123-5. Prices as stated. Tks!

Forest,
fyi, did not forget ur "stuff". getting them this wkend too.

JJmom,
the pawpaw cream u still want? its $14.60 after conversion. if yes how many?

dasiybutton, thnks for the info on pumpkim. Last time for my elder son, i everyday will give him carrot but his skin color ok leh...maybe depends on individual lah.

mousebb,
eeeee....i will scream my head off if i see the lizard....

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

juz the normal off the shelf shampoo like pantent nia
but it helps coz after i use abt 1 bot, my hair loss is much better, by 2nd bot, it's back to normal le.</font>

balloons,
JTS, u can get bunch of 10 plain or metallic helium filled balloons from heartlink at $10.00. Comes with ribbons. heartlink is at bugis, near Illuma.

dimpletot,
i used sunsilk the silver one that prevents hairfall.. worked for me too.. i even went to perm my hair and now my hair has stopped falling so drastically.

<font color="119911">eelyn,

can help me get 1 of the pawpaw cream &amp; 2 gaia bath &amp; body wash &amp; 1 gaia powder?</font>

hfmd
Mummies, I'm worried. My girl has two blisters on her palm (don't know if it's frm crawling) and her mouth area has a few teeny weeny lesions (or pimples). She's not having fever, very active still and driving me up the wall. KDo you all think I'm unduly worried?

Read about lizards...and I thought I'll share my daunting experience. I found my cousin one day playing with a live lizard on the kitchen floor. The lizard has no tail. Another look at him, in the corner of his mouth, a lizard tail was dangling out. My mum and I tried for so long trying to ply his mouth open to remove the lizard tail from his mouth. He was about 2.

Hi Karen,

Check her feet and bum area. My bb was diagnoised with HFMD 2 weeks ago. She got it from childcare. We live in Australia. Hers was minor and she was perfectly alright except for some blisters on her fingers and toes and rashes on her nappy area

dreamysprings.
That's so so so so GROSS! If that happen to my boy I'm not so sure I'll dare to pry his mouth open to retrieve the lizard's tail...maybe I'll just let him swallow it or spit it out by himself! Haha...

elch/dreamsprings
Her feet are fine. Her private area and bum have some rashes but I thought it's because I put a lot of desitin in that area, causing her skin to get inflamed.

Otherwise, she's feeding well and very active.

I don't even know if those were blisters on her palm because they don't cause them much pain. Actually I noticed them some time back, or maybe her skin is like that? Plus she has no contact with other babies except those here.

<font color="0077aa">Karen
last time when my girl had hfmd, PD diagnosed from the ulcher on her tongue, She didnt have any blister on hand &amp; feet. start with fever 1st.
PD said some blister ll show on ear too. since no fever &amp; ulcher i thk its just normal skin rashes.
just monitor her temperature </font>

Karen,
Yah... I also didn't notice that she had HFMD until the teachers pointed them out to me. She was feeding better than usual and had no blisters in her mouth. The ones on her hands look more like she kenna her fingers giap by the drawers. She does have obvious rashes on her nappy area which she doesn't normally have. I reckon you don't have to worry so much since she's feeding well and is active.

Elch, actually when I said mum and I tried, I mean mum la. I help hold his hands and feet. Too gross for me to handle too...

jjmom,
noted!
ur total is $14.60 + $27 + $12 = $53.60
pls trnsfer to my posb savings 058-64123-5
Tks dear

elch,
got ur order too..