(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
yeah!! i'm sure i can do it!!

coz i know i cnt always keep them by my side.
hubby scolded me b4 coz i always keep Nick by my side.
when Nick's first day of sch, i feel like crying.
coz i heard him crying so bitterly.

keep calling 'mummy mummy'
now my eyes are wet when i'm talking abt it.. haha!!!!
so baby lor me.. -_-"</font>

<font color="0000ff">Purple/JJmom,

It takes 2 hands to clap leh hahaha

Dun think hb is still keen for No 2 ;p

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Glad to hear that nick is feeling better.

EY
Hope sumo will get well soon.</font>

Today everyone in holiday mood is it? So many posts. I catch up until cant breathe.

No one reply to my post on wat to do for their bb's 1st birthday?

I am thinking of making it to a bubble party. Cause my gal is crazy about bubble. Wake up 1st thing must see bubble. Anyone know where to buy those bubble stuff? The type tat will create real HUGE bubble (泡泡)?

Bluey,

I am quite satisfied with the artscow actual work. Best part I love is the hard cover. So no more dotted ears of photo book due to frequent flipping.

I pay onli US$12, including shipping for a 30 pages 8x8" photo book. Dirt cheap. They always got lot of promotion. I recently did 1 7x5" photo book, 30 pages at US$2.99 including shipping fee.

Now I got 8 free 8x8" 20 pages photobook, still thinking to do or not, cause got to pay shipping fee (US$11.99).

The book is delivered from HK so I supposed should be printed there or China? Maybe tat is why so cheap.

My gal photobook link: http://www.artscow.com/share/9lv7rh4afgqu

U got to download their software to view the photobook. U go see whether u like it. If u join, new members also got alot of freebies.

The actual book:
2782990.jpg
2782991.jpg

<font color="119911">ypg,

wahhh...nice (^_-)b &amp; cheap! Thanks for kindly sharing the gd lobang with us here

JJmom,

U r welcome. Many mummys here are at the dark side of scrapbooking, I on the dark side of digital photobooking. I intend to do up 1 calendar for 2010 using my gal photo. BTW it is free also, just need to pay US$7.99. Hehe... Want join me in this dark side?

Also, just see ur FB photo. U r really chio bu. **Blowing whistle**

Rebecca,

Ur sister is really BIG SHOT. Is she the one who owe u $400? She got $ to buy new phone &amp; demand free delivery, no $ to pay u back?

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
her HP $0 if order online ma..
den if go n buy frm the outlet,
need to pay $48.
denshe like nthappy lor..
coz last time m1 got such service ma.
so she "expect" all the singtel n starhub to hve the same service ma.
yesh! she owe me $400.
she always like this de lor.. got $$ to buy her own stuff.
no $$ pay me back. i also use to it liao la..
that's y bluey say i always got bullied lor.. </font>

<font color="119911">Bluey,

y your hubby not keen on #2? See tat he is vy handy with bb ash leh
Or he worries abt u
Tell him every pregnancy diff de

<font color="119911">ypg,

hmm...tempted...

me chio bu? wait till u meet up with the rest of the mommies here then u will realise i m the plain 'wang lian po'</font>

JJmom,

Or should I say all mommies here are chio bu (really bu cause now is mummy liao). Haha...

Paiseh for my many posts. Just got home &amp; overwhelming by holidays mood. Now waiting for my gal to finish dinner &amp; shower then go jalan jalan.

Want to share this video with u all, watch this today in school today. Love it! Things So Singaporean: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIW7i0UT5j0

BTW I love this song better than this yr NDP theme song, "Wat do u see?"

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
http://www.meraprime.com.sg/index.php?page=locationmap
Dress Code for Baby and Parents: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (paid)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne (paid)
4. Forest &amp; Kieran (coming late, no food)
5. Penny &amp; Claudia (not coming)
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
9. Chris &amp; Ashton (paid)
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan + HB (no food)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (paid)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
13. Mint &amp; Regina + HB (Strawberry cheesecake)
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton + HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (no food)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan (paid)
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden + HB
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian (paid, but not coming)
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn +HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (Paid)
23. Purple

$12/adult.
Transfer to XY POSB Savings 218-00838-0

See u mummies in RED/White on national day. Sooo looking forward.

Have a great long weekend!

XY
I am also looking forward to Sunday. Err although it's crawlers party I wear dress ok. Only got that dress in red and white. Hopefully I don't look like I am going for a wedding instead.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station

2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
23. Purple
24. Lynn &amp; isaac (jelly's fren)

$12/adult.

<font color="119911">argh...i wanna jump off the window or knock myself die against the wall...arghhhhhhhh

i leave the mini flags in my office!!!!!!

sigh...have to find a way to go back &amp; take but with Nat, how to??? dunno if the guards will let me take Nat in boh? Stupid me!!! stupid stupid stupid...

arghhhhhhhh...</font>

jjmom
heh heh. Can go back tomorrow morning to take?

Jelly
I must be like a silly girl who's infatuated with you!! I was disappointed when I didn't see your name in the August Crawler's but then when I looked carefully and saw your name, I was so happy! Hmm, can't explain! I am lesbian!!!

<font color="119911">Karen,

Nat not gng to nanny's tmr, i m taking care of her myself on wkends &amp; i m not sure if my co security guards will allow me to bring Nat along with me into the office...argh!

need to find a way to go back somehow...</font>

2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
23. Purple
24. Lynn &amp; isaac (jelly's fren)
25. Freda &amp; Gareth &amp; Hubby (no food)

$12/adult.

<font color="119911">purple,

oct thread rule #101, those who paying cash on the day, will need to pay 'interest' = bb gal have to give XY's Marcus a kiss

thanks mommies
Aless got faked measles. the fever went away finally after 3 days of intense battle. showering, sponging, medication and lots of tantrum-screaming, crying, yelling from my gal and travelling to and fro the pd.
Whew. she is more difficult to handle than aless's fever.

heya mummies!
havent logged on in ages! guess what, i'm in a conference call with alot of folks since 1am!! some severe issue, and arggghhhh... while they r checking something i m logging in here...

anyway, my apologies... have not been logging in, and thus, wasnt aware of alot of stuff... just saw the posting by cheerbear that we have to trf $ for the bday bash... sorry!

cheer bear,
i have trf the $ to you.. pls check!! tks!!

btw... since im so lagging, i cant rem if the bday bash is for both parents of bubs, or only the mommies r going?

morn mommies

karen
lol. must be the apple crumble i talked abt the last time!

forest
hope this is not a frequent sight of ur... those dreadful concalls and international hours!

karen,

nope. mine was the short handle.

i hate myself! and mayb i hate my hb too! bryan fell frm my bed last nite
i wanna go to the toilet and my hb was supposed to look after him. somehow he leaped once n fell landing his face on the fan stand
he cried so badly and got a blue black on his forehead now. I really HATE myself!!!!!

<font color="119911">everafter,

don't blame yourself, it's not your blame mah &amp; don't b too hard on your hubby, m sure he learnt his lesson this time =P

My Nat also fell a few times esp now tat they r trying to stand up.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dont blame yourself anymore. Just need to be more careful next time. Hope the blue black on bryan's forehead will go away soon.</font>

Everafter,

Dun be angry with yrself. No one wants that to happen..

btw, sheng siong having diaper sales. Mamypoko is selling at 12.90 for 38 pieces. And pampers baby active selling 2 for 27.90. think the sales ends till 10 aug

JJMom, Mousebb, Trace,
Can't helped to blame myself
reminded my hb many times must hold onto his legs/hands when on bed/sofa as they're moving faster than we expect. But he always claimed im too gan jiong! so fed-up lor! The fall must b really very pain! till nw i think abt the height that he fell frm, its so horrifying!

everafter,
Dun worry. He should be fine. Can understand the heart pain but accidents do happen. Dun brood over it.

purple
LOL! You really worried for LY ah? Marcus handsome what. No loss. :p

You say I jinx or not? I joined some BPs and two of the organizers were quiet for quite some time, and today, both said that they were just discharged from hospital.

<font color="119911">purple,

no worries, we all know we r juz kidding ard

NDP gathering :

argh...confirm me &amp; Nat dont get to join in the fun liao, so sianz, was so looking forward 2 it. Sigh...tmr, Nat will b flying her lonely mini flag at my inlaws while the rest of the 21 mini flags flying together

all the red &amp; white attire babies...so cute! must take lots of pics to show me hor...</font>