(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili,
If I'm you, I'll skip the pork and offer to her only during weekends! I've not tried any of the way you mentioned so I can't provide a good advise. Just trial and error what you've mentioned and fine tune it to what suits you most. That's what I always do!

<font color="119911">huini,

sounds like your mil is the doting mom who juz support whoever needs help. Your problem doesn't lies with her, it's your sil that u shd deal with.

If your hubby not gng to 'talk' to her then no choice, u have to, for your bb's sake. juz tell her straight that when her son is sick, u cannot have him over, she have to find her own solution to her own problem.</font>

hi huini - my piece of advice is to leave it for a while and then talk to her or ur sil later on abt it... such in-laws relationship is v v tricky. Not forgetting u need ur mil help to take care of shenise. If she angry she can say bye and just take care of ur nephew.

<font color="119911">Hi vanilla,

how's your bb doing? Have he had the op? Hope he is doing well

Bigflamingo,
How come last min flying to perth??

How to handle baby on flight
For me... i latch marcus during take off and landing. In between, just play lor. Then try to coax him to sleep. He slept for a while in the bassinet. Oh... ask for seat near the bassinet. Else, you will probably end up carrying baby throughout the flight.

Hi bbgoh,
me new memeber...haha

jjmom,
my mil is gd but she always side with her daughter.alot of things u guys can't imagine. if i am going to tell u that...last time when i am dating my hubby, my mil will call hubby n ask him to buy food buy for his sis.
I always tell hubby, ur sis, 40 yrs old this yr, everything is dun know, dun know. haiz..

elch
I din talk to her, cos we dun communicate. only those hi &amp; bye.

vanilla,
wanted my mum to look after shenise, but my mum still wish to work for 2 more yrs..so no choice, like what u say, in laws relationship very tricky, got to handle it properly.

Thanks to all mummies for hearing me out, feel more better liao...haha

Jelly

hope u r better today... poor dear. lots of things happening... inevitable have a heavy heart...

maid wise, i think yr mum really has high standards. gotta find a way to make her understand that if she cannot live with any maid, then without any help even worse leh...

u mentioned a cousin passed away, is it the one you scrapped about?

cast yr cares on him for he cares for you. take care...

hui ni

i also feel it's unfair. like the mummies mentioned, yr SIL prob feels her son gets first priority. so if he's sick, yr mil should care for him, and you should then care for your own kid. but she's truly very selfish. and i feel sad for her son that when he is ill his own mother doesn't wanna take leave to care for him.

So... bigflamingo,
u are the mystery $12 transfer that didn't put name?

JOanne,
my mistake. I never rec anything from u. HOw did u do the transfer?

dimple
thanks am feeling better. ya, that's the one i scrapped about.. he had so few pictures taken of him that when i found that, i just scrap it... yesterday scrapped for my other cousin too...

prayed about it yesterday and just commited everything to God.. He will make a way

cheer bear,
thanks. will transfer to you later.

xy,
i online transfer. i'll check later what is the status. maybe it'll take a few days same as what happened last time with dumbo.

XY,

hahaha...yes should be me. Coz only my husband has a POSB account. I asked him to transfer.

I am changing jobs, but didn't know when my last day was gonna be, so I just booked the flight two days ago. hehhee. Now I have to rush out and buy a baby winter jacket. The Zara one is so cute but so ex!

XY,

hahaha...yes should be me. Coz only my husband has a POSB account. I asked him to transfer.

I am changing jobs, but didn't know when my last day was gonna be, so I just booked the flight two days ago. hehhee. Now I have to rush out and buy a baby winter jacket. The Zara one is so cute but so ex!

Me now at city beach resort for my company's AGM. Very tiring for me coz I need to travel to n fro as everyone is staying over nite while I need to go home to look After bb. Then next day have to travel here again. Now pumping n hence can come to forum.

Jelly,
Will tt u tonight for the cup. Thanks!

Cheerbear,
Will tt u tonite for the cupcakes! Thanks.

Welcome Huini! I m 28 this year and bb Claudia is born on 19 Sept.

Now gg for lunch soon. Catch up later if time permits.

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
aiya.. dun need to feel embarassing de. if i insist.

but it's already mail out. pray hard that it wont lost.

Huini
i think u should argue with that 'buay zhi tong' not ur MIL.
frm hte way u talk abt her, she seems like those quiet n shy type women.
willing to gve help to those in need.
now it's ur SIL took U all for granted!
i think ur MIL is also a sandwich between u n her daughter.
maybe ur SIL is nt happy that ur MIL is helping u all to look aft Shenise.
so she's using such way to take "revenge".
n also ur SIL might think that,
'since mother at ur place.
might as well throw my son to u all.
if u all scare that mother might get tired.
den u all should take leave.
aft all, mother is there to look aft Shenise n my son is just a "part-timer".'
this is my thinking la.</font>

<font color="119911">Huini,

your mil seems to really dote on her daughter vy much since she still worry abt her missing lunch at 40yrs old *faint* (hope we don't have to b like your mil)

in this case, like what vanilla has pointed out, u really have to take into consideration that your mil may rather take care of your sil's son than your bb if being 'forced' to make a choice

hi JJmom - thanks..his surgery will be in 4-6wks time. This sat we will see pd to assess the actual date, get the surgeon n my son's fav anethestic doc. He was discharged last fri after spending 10days in the hosp and contracting h1n1 there....sigh!

Hi huini- yes we r v happy when our own mums take care of our bb..hence this is how ur sil feels and ur mil feels too... so hangon there...dont rock the boat too hard cos the one who suffer later cld be shenise and urself....

mousebb - that is a nice lunch!

vanilla,_pod,
Does it mean that since your boy has contracted H1N1 and recovered, he's immuned to this strain of flu virus?

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
wa!!! ur kids wont ask frm u meh?

Vanilla
aiyo!! hope he is doin well n hve a speedy recovery!

hi mousebb - thanks he is recovering... lost alot of weight and we still trying to make him put some bakc be4 he loses more during the coming surgery.

Hi elch - depends..he has the antibody for it, but his immune system is still v weak so cld contract again if he is really weak. and if this strain just mutate abit, he might get it again if not careful.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
I have to wait till wenxuan is sleeping then I eat lor. I give biscuit to wenmin to shut her mouth. Haha!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Flamingo,

We're heading for France

Vanilla,

Hope Elisha makes a speedy recovery!

Send him our love (from the mummies at Oct thread)

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Xin ku ni le! As parents, I always feel so helpless for my kids when they fall sick and lost weight. Feel so heartpain. You too, have to take good care of yourself esp your boy is going for op soon. We parents also cannot afford to fall sick.</font>

thanks mousebb - ya...i cant fall sick cos i do the niteshift during the hosp stay.... the nurses there all recognise us..can tell the rm no we were in b4

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Ashten is so fortunate!!! France will be a long hours flight right? I have not been there before.

We are planning to go HK at end of this year but dont know will this plan come true anot. </font>

Reb, Jjmom, Vanilla
Maybe will find a chance to speak to my sil. Just dun understand y can't she be more 'zhi dong'.

Thanks for the advices from all mummies.

Hows everybody's lunch.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Yup, it's one of our fav season nice &amp; cool weather and best of all it's off peak so it won't be too crowded

I hope my boy will love it there
My hb intends to do a travel shoot of him hahaha ;p

Mousebb,

It will be about 18 hrs plus (include transit) becos we are going to another part of France before heading to Paris..hope Ash will cooperate hahaha..

Bug yr hb about it keke ;p

**yr lunch is sinful yet nice!!**

Jelly,

All our bubs are fortunate becos they hv their daddies and mummies to dote on them =D

Wow, Lil Bluey!
France! Very cool. What XY said is right...we have to feed upon take off and landing to equalise the pressure in their ears.

mummies jus back from taka toys fair and din got the pool of balls as is OOS (i think) since i cant find but bought a batt piano that cost $12 only :p

vanilla,
u r a wei da mummy and wishes elisha speedy recovery after the op

mousebb,
wow ice cream.. i like esp the weather now is killing.

HK, i plan to go in Nov one but bcoz of the H1N1 and now another virus (cant rem the name) my hb say NO MORE going

bluey,
so envy leh.. going france and think ash will like it alot coz is cooling

xy,
dun be sad abt ur ss drop.. think marcus already benefit alot from ur bm.

btw, me no more bf liao so if take plane how to latch? nothing for him to suck leh.

<font color="0000ff">Flamingo,

Read an article about flying with babies/toddlers, that feeding them during takeoff and landing helps to ease the pressure.

Hope my boy will be kind to us and the passengers on the plane hahaha lolx ;p~