(2008/10) Oct 2008

elch,
my hb dun like to swim so he say waste time to go all the way there jus swim for ard 1hr and if he dun go i hv to bring shawn myself which i hv to take bus and dunno wat bus go there leh.
btw, did u buy dylan any waverider?

if i am ur bro think i will make myself vomit all out when i see the worm.

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
u slowly talk to ur hubby lor.
u say it's nt the time u spend on the cpmplex.
is the bonding he build up with lil Shawn.
u ask him this,'u wan Shawn to grow up n rmb the father. or hack care the father. the choice is ur's nobody can force u'
n also told him that ppl can take away ur things.
but not the bonding he n Shawn share.

i told my hubby this. n slowly he's convince by me.
now.. we always go swimming n had lotsa fun!!
show him the pics we taken at the swimming pool la..
encourage him. man prefer encouragment den forcing.

Cheer Bear,
No leh...wondering if I should buy since he has a neck float which I'm not sure if still fits...was looking at the Winnie the Pooh one from SGMambo BP but scared too girlish looking...

Reb,
Haha...I know la but just that the overall design of the Winnie the Pooh looks more girlish...maybe because I compared to the blue Doraemon one...

reb,
i told him b4 liao.. and that time i finally manage to ask him along to a fren condo for a swim jus bcoz the condo is 10min walk from my hse. after the swim i ask him "u like the swim with ur son?" guess wat he reply me "ok la is fun but DUN ask me everytime u go.. he stress the word DUN" sighzzz

elch,
if u dun wan the pooh still got other design mah and yes pooh is a MALE :p

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
*hugz*
i can understand how u feel.

my hubby was like that too.
gve him some time. he will change.

Reb, Cheer Bear,
Now everything I look at is Winnie the Pooh because Dylan can recognise that and gets excited when he sees it...haha...

<font color="119911">mona,
is there any toilet for bathing at the swimming pool if we swim after the NDP gathering?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
den go ahead n get the winner the pooh!!

for me, i get it for my kids coz i like winne the pooh.
nt my kids like it. LOL!!!
but Gracia like bear bear ma..
so i 'an wei' myself that Gracia also like winne the pooh. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
LOL!!! that's y i type 'winner' the pooh.
coz pooh bear is always the winner among all the adults n kids. =P
tell u secret. my hubby like Doraemon hor. BIG "boy" right? LOL!!!</font>

Ginapy,

I got the price quotation from ai-mummy. I PM u tonight ok. She go by slices, for my cake, for 28-32 slices, $160.

If complicated design, need to top up. I love her cake cause I dun want to buy cake topper (cant be eaten) &amp; her figurine all super pretty, especially the Eyeore (forgot the name, 1 of the Pooh friend).

Swimming:

I cant bring my gal to swimming temporarily. U know, 7th month.

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
oh!! talking abt 7th mth. i got creepy encoutner. LOL!!!
i like got lotsa creepy encounter like that.
but dun mention here la.. coz bbgoh scare.

Cheer Bear,

My mum say this yr got 2 5th month so the 7th month is earlier lor. Plus my gal is super pantang type. Though I am not superstituous type, I choose to believe n not take risk.

Cause when she is around 1 month plus, she will suddenly cry out of the blue (scream out suddenly) &amp; her hands will be up in the air as though hitting something. After my mum go "ask the god", she insists doing it, the god gave my gal a blessed bracelet to wear at the leg, now no more such event. Then 1 month ago, her bracelet is spoilt, she starts crying at night &amp; onli stops after my mum returned to get another blessed bracelet.

Paiseh, not trying to preach any religious belief. Just let u know why I am more "superstituous" regarding the swimming stuff.

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
ic. diff ppl got diff belief ma.
as fr me, christian.
dun care. just go!! haha!!!!
but fr me, will hve a prayer b4 i leave home.
like malay sia me.. LOL!!!

n also Nick was like ur gal too.
he's worse!! i need to reach home b4 7pm.
he worse den cinderalla!!
if nt, i no need to slp at nite liao.
den aft i conver to christian. no more liao.

just to share with u la.. dun get the wrong idea.

Rebecca,

I wun get the wrong idea. Me too, worry other mummy here got the wrong idea. Actually not preaching any religious belief, just sharing here onli.

ypg,
i know there r two 5th mth but din know 7mth consider earlier.. maybe check with my mum tonite.

i think most of the bb will patang one esp below 1yo so better play safe than sorry.

my son got one anglet too but now i dun let him wear liao coz he keep biting it.. maybe bcoz of not wearing he keep having nite mares.. maybe i shld let him wear at nite hor.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
<font color="ff0000">Time : 11am to 3pm</font>
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
http://www.meraprime.com.sg/index.php?page=locationmap
Dress Code for Baby and Parents: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (paid)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne (paid)
4. Forest &amp; Kieran (coming late, no food)
5. Penny &amp; Claudia (not coming)
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan + HB (no food)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (paid)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
13. Mint &amp; Regina + HB (Strawberry cheesecake)
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton + HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (no food)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden + HB
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn +HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (Paid)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">$12/adult.
Transfer to XY POSB Savings 218-00838-0</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">RE: 7 mths

Tis year considered late becos of the double 5th lunar mth, normally first day of 7th mth falls on the first wk of Aug, last year 1st day falls on 08/08/08.

My girl is also born in Oct 08. have been reading this forum for quite some times.

Hope to chat with all mummies here.

Intro:

My girl's name is Shenise. She was 2.6kg when born.

hi huini
welcome

mommies
today was a challanging day for me... so much happened at home and i actually hurt myself this morning at home... quite a terrible day

Huini,

My gal love carrot &amp; pumpkin but we try to restrict to 3 times a week. Think if eat too much, bb will be yellow due to a substance in carrot &amp; pumpkin. Forgot the name.

Jellypurin,

U ok? Perhaps due to things happened at home, that is why ur mind not focused so u hurt urself. Try to think positively ok.

Hi Reb,

yup, shenise is my 1st child..pregnant thru some hard time.
giving birth to her is also another hard time...went thru about 40 hrs of labour....induce 3 times, still cannot so end up gyane say its a must to do c-sec...

hi jelly...thanks

how r u feeling now?

hi lilbluey....nice to know you ;P

hi ypg, my gal fingers and toes really got that yellowish substance...went to c doc...so need to stop for 2-3 mths for it to recover.

<font color="#C24641"> Huini
WAH!!! 40 hrs?!?!?!?!
den i must thank God that i hve a smooth delivery.
all my 3 kids are thru natural birth w/o epidural.
al the doc n nurses are good to me.

nvm la.. now Shenise is a healthy BB right..
so still got a big 'an wei'

huini
ur birth story though hard, but i think it is such a miracle that you have shenise

mommies
am okie. this morning, my dog peed on the staircase landing, i din c so i slipped and fell carrying rebby. she was not hurt but i had a bad scratch against the rails ... family again hit my my domestic helper prob... this time maid wants to leave us bcos she cannot tahan the work load and cant tahan my mom saying she is not doing things right... also, just heard bad news that one of my cousin is now in trouble w law and his sentence is very heavy...

my heart v heavy as well... but i am trying to think positively

<font color="0000ff">Huini,

Dun give too much pumpkin/carrot else the colour stuff will get to them like wat your gal is experiencing..

You really went thru some hard times to have yr princess..but am sure it's all worthwhile ;D

ya...40 hrs.

i was telling hubby that staying in hospital like staying in hotel (5 days 4 nights).

you really can endure...natural birth w/o epi.

She is a healthy baby, but naughty. but somehow i think she prefer hubby more than me...cos when i say 'mum my' to her...she will say' dad dy'... so i say mummy...then she will continue to say daddy...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Sorri to learn that you are going thru a bad day, hope things will turn out better tmr! :D

Cheer Up!

Hugz</font>

huini
easier to say daddy or papa rather than mummy or mama... proven de... hee... but no lah, they so young, they will change... now my mom is everything to my bb!

<font color="119911">jelly,
OMG...*hugz* but lucky rebby is not hurt, was she scared? Can give her a little of 'jin feng shan' if she did.

Get well soon, as for the rest, just take it easy 1st, let it works it's way out...*pat pat*</font>

Cheerbear
Could i know how you prepare Pork into your porridge?

am FTWM, and want to put pork into slow cooker before leaving for work. i set my slow cooker with timer.

advise, pls

jelly, lilbluey...

really happy to have her...i got 2 friends can't wait to get pregnant...but till now still no news. They went to visit gynae and sinseh, do ivf...still cannot.

so, i really feel contented and happy le..