(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Nowadays I only give 1 solid food to wenmin cos she doesnt like solid food so I stop giving her cereal in the evening le. Cannot imagine if I need to increase the solid meal to 2-3 times a day. So tired to 'fight' with her each time when i feed her!!!! </font>

Jelly
I also will transfer tonight.

Birthday cake
Was thinking of ordering the Durian Mousse from Goodwood Park but realise their durian fiesta is only until 10 Aug. Sigh. Where else can I get good durian cakes?

Karen,
Going to bring my boy swimming this Friday, don't think I can get any California Baby's sunblock anywhere in time...haiz...

Re: cupcakes for bb bash
Can we request for eggless cupcakes cos our bubs can't eat egg whites yet...

eelyn,
I've given beef to Regina and she loves it. I make it with pasta or porridge.

Karen,
Maybe you post the stuff that you have available for sale so that you just bring those that people 'choped'.

I think you can still order the durian mousse from them even though it's not durian season.

mousebb,
Your hubby's aunt can bake such delicious rolls. Maybe you can ask her to bake a special roll that is big enough to be a birthday cake. Heehee! Or are you sick of her cakes already? LOL!

tweety,
Bakerzin cakes are nice... But simple designs lah...

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Hubby's aunt would be very happy to bake the cake for us esp when the cake is meant for her grand niece/nephew but then we dont want to trouble her cos she is already very busy with her business liao. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
indeed it's true!!! my BIL treat me chicken rice man!!!
MY BIL LEH!!!!! TREAT ME LEH!!!!!!
first time!!!!! hahah!!!!
dunno should i feel happy or suspecious. LOL!!!
bad me.... =P</font>

<font color="119911">Reb,

did u look closer at the chicken rice to c if there's worms? wahahaha...not trying to say your BIL put worms in your rice but saw the incident post in FB

mousebb,
if WM having enough milk then 1 solid shld be ok la.. maybe u try more interesting food for her?

elch,
fri u on leave ah? me too leh

like wat mint say suntec hv but i jus collect mine 30min again from a BP.

mint,
i think the cupcakes shld be safe for our bb since they know its for bb event.. but i can always confirm with them

reb,
saw the FB.. u finish the chicken rice then saw the worm ah? if i will u, i throw up liao eeeeeeeee

She doesnt like fish. I guess my maid's cooking is also terrible bah. Last week my hubby used the slow cooker to cook some porridge over the night and the porridge was very very soft. I tried to give some to the gal and she like it very much. Am think when we move to our place, then I can try to cook for her more interesting food lor. Now is very hard for me to cook cos I cannot leave the kids upstairs while I'm doing the cooking in the kitchen downstairs.</font>

mousebb,
huh porridge cook over nite? dun do this not gd leh coz it will create "wind" in the porridge and if WM tummy cant take it will end up tummy ache or colic. if she like soft soft type then ask ur maid to soak the rice grain 30min b4 cooking which is wat i am doing

mousebb,
u jus put fish only ah? try puting mixture.. shawn porridge include pork (for favour), fish, carrot, pumpkin, brocoli and tomato and not to 4get the ikan bilis powder to add in b4 feeding him and often if he cant finish i will eat the rest coz its so yummy

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer &amp; JJmom
LOL!!! the clip belongs to eLcH!!
i just share her link coz my sister wanna see the LIVE worm in the well cooked chicken rice!!!

the chicken rice stall at my area still consider ok.
is the 'zu cao' stall that freak my whole family out!!
u know what u can found in the food?!?!
u know those wire coil? for dish washing de?
den hmmm.... roaches legs!!!!!! ROACHES LEGS!!!!
hair!! so curly n it seem like either pubic or armpit hair?!
sickening!!!! so disgusting!!!

mint
i only say 'Thank you' to him.
he seems happy. LOL!!! to me, ok la.
u help me i thanks u. is courtesy ma..

Thanks for telling me cos I dont know overnight porridge can create wind in the tummy
. Actually my hubby cooked the porridge for us (for breakfast) only but I thought can just let the greedy gal try some cos her mouth was opened big big when she saw I eating. Haha!</font>

How's everyone? Haven't logged on for some time now. Been busy now that Minibee is standing and cruising. Today she started something new, jumping in her cot. Faint. Think babies are fearless. I age 3 years everytime she attempts a new stunt!

Birthday Party, I have 25 days to her party and the plans are not concrete yet. I am super kan cheong now.
On one hand, I would like to host it at home but thinking of the aftermath and cleaning... BORING! hahaha. But I know she will be most comfortable at home. So I am in a dilemma. Share some of ur birthday bash plans.. I'll start.

Venue/ Timing/ Cake
Home or Cafe(to be confirmed )/ 1.5hrs (to start at 3pm)/ Sweet artisans or cake avenue (2 tier or #1)

I told my maid to put fish, dried scallop, spinach, pumpkin and sweet potatoes and also 1-2 slices of ginger to take away the fishy smell. Maybe next time I would tell her to add in the pork and tomatoes also. Din prepare ikan bilis powder cos this takes a lot of efforts and I scared the gal wont like it. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Haha! Minibee is going to become a busy bee liao! So cute of her to jump in her cot. So far my gal cannot jump yet.</font>

reb,
so er xin.. roaches legs!!!

mousebb,
no need to thank me la.. we share the info/knowledge we know mah

can put dried scallop ah? i thot consider as seafood which can only try after 1yo?
u use wat fish? try 'gor hee' (threadfin) then no fishy smell.. and yes doing the ikan bilis is so ma fan but glad shawn like

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
maybe bcoz of the ginger smell she dun like?
i used to cook fish porridge without add the ginger then once i add she dun wanna eat ler </font>

busy bee,
wow minibee can jump liao? super fast leh.. anyway with them learning new things/stunt the more worry we are as we scare they fall/hurt themselves.

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
serious. my MIL kena this kind of "sabotage".
i kena the hair n wire coil incident.
we din eat frm that stall anymote.
i dunno when i will be admitt to hospital due to their poor food handling!!</font>

I only put in the dried scallop to sweeten the porridge. Never let her eat. I bought cod fish fillet. Last time my sil prepared the ikan bilis for wenxuan and he din like it.

bbgoh
Maybe you are right cos the first time when she had the fish porridge, it was w/o the ginger and she finished the whole bowl. My sil was the one who said to add in ginger to take away the smell. From then onwards, she dont like it le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yawn!!!! I'm so sleepy but then my xiaojie is super active!
Must go drink coffee again.</font>

mint,
Suntec not accessible for me and I need it by Fri...thinking if I should just buy those available over the counter sold at the pharmacy

Cheer Bear,
Yup. Going on leave on Fri because Dylan got an appointment at KKH in the morning. Will bring him go to SK swimming pool after that. It'll be our very 1st time in the pool!

JJmom,
That video you saw is my brother's chicken rice...my mum bought 2 packets last night. I ate 1 packet and my brother ate the other. I finished mine 1st only to receive a call from my brother that there's worm in the chicken rice! Freaks me out big time!

Busy Bee,
My boy's also been jumping/bouncing alot these days...when he's standing supported, carried on my hip and sitting on my lap...he makes me ages when he tries out new stunts too...especially when he bangs/knocks his head on the wall for the sake of fun!

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha!! no need de la.. others will do it for me. =P
seriously i saw a few those dunno how to say la..
the ppl check on the food de lor.. go check on them wat.. haha!!! orh-bi-good!!</font>

Rebecca,
Yes yes I'm totally fine as long as I make myself believe that the packet of rice I eat is 'worm-less'! Haha...no fever, no stomachache and etc till now so I guess should be ok!

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
I cannot imagine if the pkt of food was given to a kid (imagine my wenxuan is eating on his own), what would have happened to the kid??? If I'm you, I would be very very angry wor!</font>

reb,
think u shld complaint the stall leh.. for me, i still can close one eye if hair but not roaches legs.

mousebb,
think u try threadfin and w/o ginger to see WM like mah.
dun always drink kopi not gd leh somemore u still bf leh.

elch,
wat happen to dylan? i also wan to go the sk pool leh but not convenient for me. btw, if u go in the evening then no need to apply the sunblock.

ur bro eat finish liao then see the worm ah? OMG
btw, did u LS last nite or today?

<font color="aa00aa">I notice nowadays when my gal is angry, she would put her face on the floor/playmat to protest!!!!

This morning my naughty boy was throwing tantrum and accidentally hit his lips against the play yard and bled a bit!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
glad that u'r fine.

mousebb
i angry. but what can i do. i already finishin all the dis liao leh. LOL!!
blame us for eating blindly lor..
my MIL complain to the stuff.
know what kind of nonsense reason they gve,
can be eaten de. is one of the ingredient.
my MIL ask they to eat away the roaches leg.
nobody dare to utter a word.
den the cook say change a new plate for her.
she told them. NVM THANKS! den she walk off.</font>

Nowadays I'm very very tired leh. If dont drink coffee, then my eyes are really going to close liao. Okie okie. Will try to control myself

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Then you should have told the stall there to eat up the wire coil! Haha!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> cheer
i cnt leh. coz i din witness it. i cnt buy the one side story.
but of coz nt that i dun believer my MIL la..
i find that complain is better to be made by the person who is involve. better lor.
so got the win-win situation ma..

mousebb
my Erin also the same.
she will put her face on the floor n call out 'AH'~</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha.. my hubby ask 'what is this ar?'
to the lady who took the order frm us.
the lay also clever wor...
reply.. 'dunno leh...'</font>

Cheer Bear,
Dylan's fine just that it's a follow-up for a small lump I found out when he's about 10 days old at the back of his head near his ear. Brought him to the polyclinic that time and he's referred to the specialist at KKH. A scan and blood test was done and the lump's found to be benign, nothing to worry about as there's a possibility that it'll go away as he grows but just to be on the safe side they want to follow-up on his case on a regular basis.

SK swimming pool should be convenient for you since you stay at Buangkok isn't it? Not sure what time we'l be going that's why I thought it's better to have sunblock on hand. If it's 8-10am or 5pm onwards I won't apply anything for him.

My bro saw the wiggling worm when he almost finish his rice. Luckily I never LS! Haha...

monyetnakal,
Your boy got no problem after using it right? Then I shall buy that!

Elch,
SK swimming pool at the baby area is quite shaded. Dun think need sun block lah.

MOna,
I'm keen on swimming with Marcus. Keke...

XY,
Really? Oh then that's good. Save money! Haha...suaku me never been there except for driving past it! I don't mind my Dylan being tanned abit since I find him too fair, just don't want him to get sunburnt. What kind of float did Marcus use? I got the neck float but I'm not sure if it still fits.

<font color="#C24641"> talking abt swimming
al most every weekend hubby wil bring us go swimming.
we will either go to YS safra or YCK.
now my gracia no longer a fair gal liao.

<font color="0077aa">Reb
u often go YCK swimming pool? i just stay near by. is there very crowded during weekend? i m keen to bring seline go ler </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
the BB pool nt really crowded.
but must apply sunblock lotion.
coz the sun will nvr be shy to shine the ppl.
no matter early morning, noon time on late aftnoon.
if u afraid hot weather, can go in the evening time.
but nowadays quite windy.
nt advisable. afraid lil ones catch cold.
if u wan. go there ard 6+ goin to 7.
where the sun is abt to off duty liao.