(2008/10) Oct 2008

xy
hee.... i did that before you edited the pic :p but i still have it in my pc! i love it

ruffles/trace
thanks... these are my fav... the ugly ones din upload... mei lian jian ren LOs

karen
dun think so u can use tape glue... not strong enough... ur best bet is probably the heat gun kinda glue which could be UHU equivalent ... just my opinion lah...

karen - You can try, tho I think fabric glue holds the fabric longer to the clip

jelly - Dun say that. Don't you think practice makes perfect? My earlier ones are also v elementary ... but I still keep them as I can show Vic my progression

Jelly,
It's a sweet tot. If u free and dun mind, then do lor. But that time the stickers, got stuck on clothes when mixed with baby drool.

jelly,
nice nice and well done, u r gd at scraping

oh.. i saw the 2 LOs u did for me too but lazy me has yet to frame up :p

Hi mummies...

elch,jelly,mousebb- My girl oso recently not as keen in eating her solids!! Sigh and think she's been eating lesser than b4...She can get impatient while feeding her and trying to 'get off' the highchair...Need to find entertainment for her to distract her lor... headache leh. Tats why now sometimes she ended up eating 1 solid meal per day... And she dislikes cereal....more chiam. ;(

Hi Mummies! Greetings from Ozzieland!

jjmom,
found ur pawpaw cream. it's AU11.90 how many tubs u wan? and tks for posting the CD! hubs received it already.

baby stuff:
lotsa stuff cheap n good here..
let me test response here before i go take pics of the range of stuff..

<font color="aa00aa">GAIA - AU10.95 (3 kinds only Bath and Body Wash, Shampoo &amp; Moisturizer. can't find the powder

Baby Bonds - will take pics of range n get prices tmr

Rafferty's Garden - noticed i posted as this range is organic. But actually they have organic and non organic. check out their website http://www.raffertysgarden.com/best_baby_food.php their cereals are not bad. kaitlyn really enjoys them. the price range between organic and non organic is only a few cents.

heinz organic - www.forbaby.com.au there's a new organic mango apple cereal for 6mths up not shown on the site. I just bought for kaitlyn. trying it tonight. only AU3.90 per box. let u all know if she takes it well tomorrow.

i can take order in 2 batches. Hubby coming this Friday and going to back to Singapore on the 17th. So if wanna buy in small amounts to try first, I can get hubby to bring back. and if you like it, you can order again and receive them when i come back in Sep. Just in time for our 12 Sep bb bash!

Well.. apart from shopping, kaitlyn was wonderful on the plane. did not fuss much at all and very cooperative as she slept most of the time. She has been enjoying crawling on the carpet floors here.. think not so much friction on her knees.. she's also adapting to the cold very well.

But i think she is wary of the new surroundings.. very koala now
when u mummies were talking abt babyes koala-ing, i was thinking myself lucky cos i have no such problem.. but now.. she is @#*@()#*@()#*@().... i cant bathe, eat, pee, shit while she's awake. I can only do all these things when she's asleep or bear her crying. she doesnt let my parents or sisters carry her even though in Singapore she's fine. It's been a week.. fingers crossed that it'll be better.. i have 5 more wks here.. i need ME TIME!!

wow.. my longest post yet..

<font color="aa00aa">My gal vomited her milk this afternoon. Sigh! Getting so gek sim. On one hand I'm worry that she would be too fat but on the other hand, am worry that she is not eating well!!! </font>

i think kaitlyn has tried quite a variety of foods

meats:
chicken
fish (dory, cod, threadfin)
pork

veges:
corn
edamame
spinach
broccoli
cauliflower
peas
pumpkin
potato
sweet potato
carrot

fruits:
guava
apple
pear
grapes
papaya
avocado
banana

cereals:
oatmeal
multigrain
rice
porridge
breads
barley

mummies care to share what you've given? am still hesitant to let kaitlyn try beef and mutton.. seems like such an adult food :p

xy,
lol.. thats like wat hubby said.. cos kaitlyn has also been sleeping more.. so he said breath the air here become lazy like ozzies :p

i've been telling ppl she's the koala and im the eucalyptus tree...

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
wah Kaitlyn really eat well. how u feed guava? its so hard ler.
i have intro beef to my girl but its jar one. also thking to buy fresh to cook maybe next week after finish the chicken. ehmm mutton dunno how to cook </font>

hi eelyn - how did u get ur CD from Kym. I am still waiting for mine. She stood me up many times and i told her to send via registered mail but still no sight of it! Enjoy ur time in Ozland!! Weather is rather shiok there now right. I have let my son eat beef -- he loves it more than fish. Me thot maybe if he makan more beef, he will be stronger and more meaty.

bbgoh,
oh i dun feed her i cut into chunky pcs let her bite like a teething toy.. i do the same with carrot..

vanillapod,
me too!.. i told her send via registered and she said she would.. but no reply from her after that.. msg her, email her.. fb her.. sigh.. jjmom helped me collect mine cos she insisted kym take a cab and pass to her.
thnk i will try beef here too.. since beef is fresher here.. haha..

btw, piggies in aust (cant remember which state) kena h1n1 from human.. 1st human transmission to pigs in aust.. so now aust scientists are worried that it may mutate to an even stronger strain.. *pengs*.. bird+pig+human... WTF!!?? will this ever end????

hi eelyn - sigh...think i will have to write the cd off ...ya good to try beef since u r there... try to cut off the fatty parts.

Sigh, this flu thing is horrid. My son got H1N1 when he is hospitalised for something else. The boy was in isolated ward next door and like that my son also got it!

nickypower, XY,
I guess I'm considered lucky that cereal is 'new and adventurous' to my boy as he has been eating brown rice porridge for months for both lunch and dinner!

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus
2 Shawn
3 Seline
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin
6 WX
7 Bryan
8 Kieran
9 Claudia
10 Ashton
11 Ashton
12 Varner
13 Tong
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare
17 Caden
18 Rianne
19 Kaelyn
20 Regina
21 Kaitlyn
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

have not decided how chris or jolly going to collect the $ and will try to settle by end of this mth. so mummies no more cancellation.

thanks for co-operation

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
<font color="ff0000">Time : 11am to 3pm</font>
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby and Parents: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia (not coming)
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan + HB (no food)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (paid)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
13. Mint &amp; Regina + HB (Strawberry cheesecake)
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton + HB (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (no food)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden + HB
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn +HB (Can only reach at 1pm)
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (Paid)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">$12/adult.
Transfer to XY POSB Savings 218-00838-0</font></font>

Who paid but never PM me???

Cheerbear,

Paiseh, may I know how big is the cupcake for our bb? Call me mountain turtle lor. I din know tat a piece of cupcake cost close to $7. I have never ordered cupcake b4.

My bb 1st month celebration, we give relatives &amp; friends marble butter cake + 2 red eggs + 2 ang ku kueh, onli $7.50. Hehe... Pardon my suku-ness.

Am wondering if we are going

xy, cheerbear,

din know cupcakes coming frm patissier.. my hub's aunt works there.. might be able to get discount. may i know who u r speaking to there?

XY,

Thanks for educating me. Haha... So it is from Patissier, no wonder. Cause heard that their fondant cake is $500 so it is not a surprise tat our bb cupcake cost $7 each. Their cakes really look lovely.

But dun think I got this kind of budget (if I paid $500 for a cake, think my mum will disown me, haha...) for my gal own 1st birthday.

I have ordered from Ai-mummy, 2-tier fondant cake, Pooh &amp; friends in the garden for $160. I strongly recommend ai-mummy if u still have not decided on ur bb cake, she is very friendly &amp; willing to answer my many stupid questions.

YPG,
Can email me ur contact for your cake? How's the taste like? i'm still sourcing for Marcus 1yo cake.

BusyBee,
How's mini bee's party planning coming along??

<font color="#C24641"> Good Morning Mummies!!!

the starting of the day is a suay day for me.

Nick over spill his milk onto the floor.
i got to mop the floor.
aft that, i spill the pail of water for mopping de floor de.
early morning 2 person spill water n the worse part,
it's continous!!! urgh!!!
coz of that reason, my poor Nick got nt enuf time for his breakfast.

mousebb
send my birthday kisses to WX!!
help me wish him HaPpY bIrThDaY!!

Good morning mummies...

1st Birthday:
Will not be doing a big scale one for my boy. Just going to have a small scale one with around 15 family members. Most likely going to get him a Winnie the Pooh cake from Pine Garden as that's the 1st cartoon character he can recognise followed by Mickey Mouse. Yet to get a cake topper though as I'm not sure if it's necessary...

Morning mummies...
Was super busy yest... no time to post here..

Rebecca,
Don be so sad over small things.. Yr day will be better later..

mousebb,
wow.. WX birthday this month.. Happy birthday to WX...

elch,
cake topper is a deco only?? cant be eaten de right??

Tweety,
Ya, cake topper for deco only but I'm not sure if Pine Garden will actually 'draw' or provide Winnie the Pooh characters with no extra charge on the cake if I never provide the cake topper...going to pop over and find out from them this weekend or next...

morning mummies

ypg,
aimummy looks so nice but dont think i am going to order such expensive cake for my son. anyway his bday is going to be a simple one with immediate family only.

mousebb,
oh WX is aug bb.. happy birthday to him and send him all my hugs and kisses

reb,
dun be sad.. the day will be better

elch,
i got a no. 1 cake topper cum candle

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, tweety, cheer bear
Thanks mummies!!! Wenxuan will be so happy to receive all the hugs and kisses cos he is a cheeky boy!!!!

Tweety
Pine Garden address:

Block 529 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10, #01-2329

Most probably we would be getting the cake from Pine garden for wenmin too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Dun let the small thing spoil your day.
On Sunday, I spilled 100ml of bm!!!! Super heartpain wor!!!</font>

Tweety,
Pine Garden is located at Ang Mo Kio Ave 10...take a look at www.pgcake.com for their exact address.

Cheer Bear,
Like Shawn, Dylan's birthday also for immediate family members only so I also don't want to spend too much on a cake. As long as got some 'trace' Winnie the Pooh will do...where you get the No.1 cake topper cum candle?