(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb
no teeth at all... the ger is turning 10mths and still bo gay! while she was aslp on saturday, my hubby n i took a torch light and chk her gums... no signs of emerging whitees

Jelly,
Sleeping early and wake up late is good for you! What time does she sleeps and wakes up? Dylan has been crying alot too when he sleeps. He sleeps at around 8pm but in between 8-12mn, he'll wake up at least 2X crying, and 12mn-6am, 3-4 times for milk! Things only got slightly better this 2 days. He can sleep from 8pm-7+am and wakes up only 2X for milk. Hope he keeps improving and not resume his old pattern!

elch
she slps mostly by 9pm and wakes up lately at 7am... she had slowly stop waking up for milk at night but will wake up 3-4 times a night crying at various times!

Ruffles,
Maybe give her more food variety?

I'm glad that I didn't let go of the HT cereals. Over the weekend I prepared Oatmeal Cereal for my boy and he finishes it up at double the speed he usually takes to finish his porridge! It's a real bliss to feed him when he enjoys his food! Lesser time, mess and frustration!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I remember when my son was teething, he only want solid but refused milk cos I believe his gum was painful when he was sucking the milk from the milk bottles.

elch, Jelly
Your bb all very good! My gal will not sleep until 10pm. Sometimes if she takes a nap (10mins nia) at 8pm, her eyes would still open big big at 11pm. So I tried not to let her nap at 8pm. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ruffles
My gal doesnt like to eat fish. The first time I gave her cod fish porridge she was very happy and finished the whole bowl of porridge. But then after that she would battle with me whenever I give her fish porridge. She prefers pork instead. Have not give her chicken yet. Many pple advised me to only give her chicken after she turned 1 yr old. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I din realise wenmin was teething cos when I tried to check her gum, I couldnt see any white white thing on her gum. It was when she was super duper fussy one time and bbgoh asked me could she be teething and it was then when I checked again and realised her teeth coming out.</font>

Jelly - yes I have. She loves chicken..just that I stopped for a while.. no phlegm leh. I knw the chinese say not to give chicken ... ;) not sure of what scientific proof on this claim leh..

mousebb
oh if she is crying anf fussy bcos she is teething then i am glad to go thru this phase w her, but if not, i will be a worry wort

ruffles
i see... as long as vicky does not develop phlegm, think it is gd for her

reb
the song quite nice... u shd video gracia dancing!

Jelly,
I've also given Dylan chicken. Turkey as well! But not home-cooked la for both. He only tasted chicken in HT Little Bear's Stew and turkey in HT Grandma's Turkey Dinner. That's his only 2 encounter with poultry!

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

chicken
my girl likes it. i cooked follow the annabel recipe. so far so good.

Victoria absolutely hates those bottled foods / puree. So me have to give her fresh fruits and fresh cereals and porridge

Elch - for a moment I thought real turkey! Maybe will give her real turkey this christmas! Am looking forward manz!

Jelly - Hv joined the club. Am officially addicted to Scrapping...yikes... sleep also think of how to layout the pages etc... faint.

Ooo I can't wait for Christmas this yr! She will get so many pressies n will be able to unwrap or rather TEAR &amp; BITE at her pressies .. and mommy get to scrap with her CHristmas tools &amp; papers!! hahha

ruffles
these days i am really tired and had not been scrapping but i finally found my niche in scrapbooking! i am into min albums and alterable items... but am so still struggling with layouts!

re:xmas
yes, looking forward and also for CNY! have to raise my bb's education fund :p

Rebecca,
Take out the cam and video her secretly! I always try to video Dylan as secretly as possible or he'll just stop doing what I'm trying to capture and just keeps staring and catching hold of my camera!

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
i tried. but mission fail.
coz the moment i stand up n walk away,
she will look at me n follow me.

jelly - wah. I've not ventured into alterables n minis. DOing layouts still as I want to complete her 1st yr album by end this yr. Also trying out new techniques like distressing n stamping nw

Elch - Chics v easy lah. Turkey also.. just that its much bigger lol

purple - About clips and glue... could it be the glue u use? Mine doesnt turn 'rusty' leh. Got fr Daiso. Cheap n gd

ruffles,
yup, it's the glue that causes it... but that happens only when u put too much on the clip... when i use it's ok... think mummies put too much that day... my fault, forgot to tell them lor... :p. Mine also about $2... keke

Scrapbooking,
what kind of glue do i use to stick the photos/papers?

ruffles
that's good. i dun think i am super cut out for 12x12 LOs... i'm making my own trinket boxes and coasters now... hope it will be a success..

xy/jolly
do you all need tags for the gathering/bday bash? i can make some since i am trying to make use of my diecut machine... let me know

purple
ur glue/tape must be acid/lignin free, otherwise, over time, ur "glue/tape" will show up on ur paper... buy brands like tombow/kukoyu (popular), 3M... they have all these what we call archival safe products...

purple
jts my experience... 3m glue no gd for fabric and plastics...
i like k &amp; co's tacky white glue... v gd on fabric and plastics

ruffles,
tombo brand is the glue stick or glue tape? saw the glue stick the other day at popular... but all in jap... so dun noe whether acid free or not

hello mummies!

haha talking abt scrap..
last fri went MWL, i bot a set of the foto frame and door sign! hehe..nice n its worth it esp aft the 40% off...Gd buy!!

ruffles
done half way for the coasters...

trinket box made from scraps from bo-bunny silk flowers and left over ribbons and buttons
2765590.jpg

Tombo is tape glue. I prefer tape glue. Easier to handle. Glue sticks stick all ard

Yea agree w Jelly. 3M tape not good I find.

Jellypurin,
U think we still need name tags? I tot we shd know all the bubs and mummies by now. Keke... Will be more than happy if you wanna do name tags.