(2008/10) Oct 2008

hmmm seems like most of us like 'under the sea' k will confirm the theme to order once the list is out

This is my list showing the first 25 bubs.
1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton
2)Bbgoh + Seline
3)Cheerbear + Shawn
4)XY + Marcus
5) Icy
6) Jjmom + Natelie
7) MsPiggy + Natalie
8) ChrisLin + Ashton
9) Gio + Skylar?
10) Everafter + Bryan
11) Mousebb + Wenmin
12) Tweety + Varner (not coming)
13) Forest + Kieran
14) Buffy
15) Jill + Zoe
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint + Regina
19) ypg
20) Christina + Zacc
21) Jen + Kyra
22) Jerelbliss
23) Ribenali + Claudia
24) Lili
25) Dumbo

Lili, u are #24.

this morning, i posted and am in <25> list.. but sudden i'm becoming waiting list.. kind of disappointment lor...

pls verify..

<font color="119911">XY, Lili,

sorry for the confusion but our previous list (b4 we know the limits of 25 babies) is based on the mommies' names so it's incorrect since some mommies have 2 kids under their names.

the latest <font color="ff0000">tentative</font> list based on the nos. of bbs
who have indicated their interest when Jolly 1st posted.</font>

<font color="ff0000">BUT to confirm your slot (since we don't know if all in the list r still interested), pls PM your details to chrislin</font>

here is the confirm list

1 XY
2 cheerbear
3 BBGoh
4 JJmom2008 - need yr name
5 Mousebb
6 Mousebb
7 Everafter
8 forest - Need email
9 ribenali - Need email
10 Chris Lin
11 Jollyhoppy
12 Tweety82 - yr name and bb name
13 ypg - yr name
14 Jill - yr name and email

chris, correct?

lili
aiyah, take it easy. the mommies here are doing each other a favour to organise this and it is time consuming and can be confusing. would appreciate if you can bear with them...who knows, maybe u will get a slot... so just wait for them to compile

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Tis list has been ard for quite some time alrd, it's oni of tis few days the topic came up again to finalise the list.

If you hv not indicated your interest earlier, it's oni fair to those to sign up early for it

*First come first served*

thanks for the understanding...

lili,

u are 1st in the waitng list, any mummies that did not reply me, u will get the slot...

I dun see the point of getting upset over here... if you read the thread often u shd know that tis b'day bash at Gymboree was alrd around for quite some time.

It's not a last minute thing to get everyone to sign up.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

This is only a tentative listing, confirm list is with chrislin.
Mummies who can confirm now please PM yr contact &amp; email to Chris as we have limited space. so to be fair must on '1st come 1st serve' i thk we may have more than 25bubs to join.

1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
2) Bbgoh + Seline <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
3) Cheerbear + Shawn <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
4) XY + Marcus <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
5&amp;6) Icy + (regine + rachel)
7) Jjmom + Natalie <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
8) MsPiggy + Natalie
9) ChrisLin + Ashton <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
10) Gio + Skylar?
11) Everafter + Bryan <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
12&amp;13) Mousebb + Wenmin + Wenxuan <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
14) Tweety + Varner <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
15) Forest + Kieran <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
16) Buffy
17) Jill + Zoe <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
18) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
19) Carole Ng
20) Mint + Regina
21) ypg + Clarissa <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>
22) Christina + Zacc
23) Jen + Kyra
24) Jerelbliss
25) Ribenali + Claudia <font color="ff0000">(confirmed)</font>

Waiting List :
26) Lili + Clare <font color="119911">(Lili, sorry for getting clare's name wrong, my bad =P)</font>
27) Dumbo
28) Joanne + Rianne
29) Monyetnakal + Jonathan

Committee :
Treasurer : Jolly and Chris lin
Co-ordinator : JJmom, Chris lin
Photographer : XY
Cupcake ordering : Cheerbear

Name tags : by Gymboree..they have the name stickers to paste on the bb's back

Need volunteers for any roles...

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ?

Suggestions always welcome

Mommies, we need decisions on :
1. Timing

(Jolly : 5pm-6.30pm)
(bbgoh : 5pm-6.30pm)
(JJmom : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Chris : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Tweety :5pm-6.30pm)

2. Food (don't think they provide any food)

JJmom : juz checked on Marche at Vivo, they don't entertain reservation fri &amp; wkends don't think we can get tables in this case?

<font color="ff0000">Deadline to send PM to Chrislin: 22 July 2009</font>

we will give priority to the 1st 25 bb, then if there are no pm , we will give the slots to the waiting bb...

<font color="ff0000">IF we really have more than 25bbs who r REALLY keen to join in, we MAY try some means to make it happen IF POSSIBLE. Let's just relax &amp; c how's the list going to turn out ok?

Tweety,

ypg here, re-introducing myself to u. Hehe... My gal is also Oct08 baby. I have joined in this thread when my gal is just borned but later become silent reader. Now I surface again. Hope u all dun mind me joining in the Birthday Bash.

Lilbluey
perhaps you do not know the "feeling" of having the last slot (thinking will get it) but in the end didn't at all... it's okay.

Everafter &amp; mummies
no, no hard feeling just kind of upset...that's all.. cos' my back just recover, so thinking can join ....

Chris,
pls withdraw me from the waiting list then...

enjoy!

U shd hv indicated much earlier when the list was still circulating past few wks ago..it's not a matter of knowing the kind of feeling... if interested just sign up and not deliberate till everyone is getting into action before deciding to join.

It's not a big deal!! no one owes anyone a favour or anything, it's either you join or you dun, it's never easy to coordinate such events, kudos to the organiser/coordinators, it's a tough job!

Great jobs to mummies who are working hard to organise events like gathering, birthday bash, trial classes, sprees and etc for Oct babies here though I never attend most of the events but still I appreciate what have been done so far!

Do appreciate these mummies who are doing things for us as a favour...it's not easy to please everyone thus there's bound to be disappointment every now and then but don't take things to heart as it's not anyone wish to disappoint others!

Lilbluey
Ok ... don't get agitated lei.. i'm not angry or blame... but why do you make such comment here... doesn't sound nice lei..
cool cool..relax lei

I don't want to get further disappointment so i withdraw.. nothing else..

Lilbluey,
Haha...you posted your 'appreciation' to the organisers while I was typing mine away!

Actually for events like that, it's either 1st come 1st serve basis or for 'regular' Oct mummies...but again either way there's bound to be people who'll get disappointed...so what's fair and what's not?

Elch,
ya.. i appreciated those mummies who do the upcoming event &amp; past event too..

but, i'm just sharing my disappointment here.. &amp; gotten such remarks... makes me feel bad &amp; sad.

Cheerbear, I like the 4th one for the cupcakes.
Chrislin, I PMed you already.
Everyone, what help required? I can provide some help if I can.

Sorry if I miss out any details.

Lili,
Dun angry. I'm sure we can all work something out.

Chris,
I'll see if i have the contact no. for the mummies who have not responded.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

It's really not an easy feat to organise such things becos need to liase with one another and do the logistics and etc...

So must be appreciative..hahahaha :D

Mummies like us who dun join oso know the 'hardships' behind doing such coordination.

lili,
It's a misunderstanding from the start....when you saw the last slot, it's actually not the last slot as mummies with 2 kids were counted as 1 instead of 2, thus slots were actually all taken up when you saw the list, if you get what I mean....so ya I understand you are disappointed but don't get too upset!

XY
aiyo... i'm not angry lei.. as explained times liao... why should i , just small matter only... just miss the chance to gather to see all bbs ..hee

i've decided &amp; confirmed to withdraw liao (as explained with reason).. so let's don't talk about this issue anymore can...

<don't>

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

This is only a tentative listing, confirm list is with chrislin.
Mummies who can confirm now please PM yr contact &amp; email to Chris as we have limited space. so to be fair must on '1st come 1st serve' i thk we may have more than 25bubs to join.

1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton (confirmed)
2) Bbgoh + Seline (confirmed)
3) Cheerbear + Shawn (confirmed)
4) XY + Marcus (confirmed)
5&amp;6) Icy + (regine + rachel)
7) Jjmom + Natalie (confirmed)
8) MsPiggy + Natalie
9) ChrisLin + Ashton (confirmed)
10) Gio + Skylar? <font color="ff0000">(JFI,Gio may also need another slot for her older kid?)</font>
11) Everafter + Bryan (confirmed)
12&amp;13) Mousebb + Wenmin + Wenxuan (confirmed)
14) Tweety + Varner (confirmed)
15) Forest + Kieran (confirmed)
16) Buffy
17) Jill + Zoe (confirmed)
18) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
19) Carole Ng
20) Mint + Regina
21) ypg + Clarissa (confirmed)
22) Christina + Zacc
23) Jen + Kyra
24) Jerelbliss
25) Ribenali + Claudia (confirmed)

Waiting List :
26) Lili + Clare (Lili, sorry for getting clare's name wrong, my bad =P)
27) Dumbo
28) Joanne + Rianne
29) Monyetnakal + Jonathan

Committee :
Treasurer : Jolly and Chris lin
Co-ordinator : JJmom, Chris lin
Photographer : XY
Cupcake ordering : Cheerbear

Name tags : by Gymboree..they have the name stickers to paste on the bb's back

Need volunteers for any roles...

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ?

Suggestions always welcome

Mommies, we need decisions on :
1. Timing

(Jolly : 5pm-6.30pm)
(bbgoh : 5pm-6.30pm)
(JJmom : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Chris : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Tweety :5pm-6.30pm)

2. Food (don't think they provide any food)

JJmom : juz checked on Marche at Vivo, they don't entertain reservation fri &amp; wkends don't think we can get tables in this case?

Deadline to send PM to Chrislin: 22 July 2009

we will give priority to the 1st 25 bb, then if there are no pm , we will give the slots to the waiting bb...

IF we really have more than 25bbs who r REALLY keen to join in, we MAY try some means to make it happen IF POSSIBLE. Let's just relax &amp; c how's the list going to turn out ok?

elch
ya lor.. i didn't know and didn't ask.. so quickly kancheong sign up..

libluey
shake hands - friends = friends lei..

jjmom
will you remove my name from waiting list... as don't wish to confuse rest of mummies here...

thanks ..

will try to look out next event... hee

lilbluey,
I'm sure everyone of us here appreciate the 'hardships' of what the organisers have done or are doing, just that not all 'verbalise' their appreciations!

Lili,
We have a few gatherings on and off. Dun worry. We'll try to accomodate everyone if possible.

BTW, everyone talking abt birthday... Hello people... national day gathering leh?? It's around the corner.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room Tiong Bahru
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan

Anyone else??? Lili, free to join us??

xy
yeah, i just doing promo for national day gathering... hahah
*stand up for singapore, do the best you can... you stand up for singapore... lalalalala*