(2008/10) Oct 2008

For e crawlers gathering on national day, am thinkin of gettin e ndp tattoOs from my sis then we can do it on perhaps our buds arm? Will be quite cool

hi mummies, can i do a survey which FM u mummies r using? I tried similac for my boy for 1 feed 11pm but he seems to have prob digesting it cos he will whine and cry alot (compared to just bm). Also any mummies here give soy milk? Thanks

1) Vanilla_pod - similac

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

Jolly
*hugz*
ur energy must be draining off. try to get urself as much rest as possible. i know it's easy to said den be done. so u'r still a SAHM or a FTWM?

Vanilla
I'm feeding my 2 girls Mamil Gold step 2 &amp; 3. step 2 for Erin n step 3 for Gracia.
last time soy milk is for Nick. due to his skin problem. soy milk afraid that he might not like the taste n smell. may u can seek doc's advise? asking a professional will bea better idea.

FM for bubs

1) Vanilla_pod - similac
2) Rebecca - Mamil
3) jelly - Similac

vanilla
i had given soya milk to rebby. she seemed okie w it but i use it when she's hvg bad diarhea

<font color="#C24641"> Vanilla
ok.. y not like this.. u go to Unity n get a windrop for him? coz Erin also like this. will cry n whine alot. aft feeding her windrop. her condition improve. if nt gripe water also can. but gripe water wont work as fast as windrop la..

Chris
OIC. hmm... that explain y she's so tired... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Will be using friso gold for wenmin when I stop pumping. When she was first born, we also gave her friso and she is ok with it.

FM for bubs

1) Vanilla_pod - similac
2) Rebecca - Mamil
3) jelly - Similac
4) Chris - used to be enfapro, then now mamil
5) mousebb - friso gold</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
no la.. is depend on u de la.. my aunt fren feed her gal gal until 3yr old ok!!! li hai ma?!

I stop coz Erin bite me until vry vry jialat.

now worse. both sides of my nipple got a deep deep cut. u can just flip it. n it goes... open n close.. open n close..

morning mummies.. ytd nite i ask shawn to give me his pacifier since he dun wan to sleep then he really did!! it make me wonder does he really understand me but it make me so happy

vanilla,
shawn on similac too

sometimes i trust my own instinct than PD or GP opinion but they opinion jus a confirmation.

jolly,
i can help u too but wat help u need? order cupcakes?

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
i'm kind of gan chiong leh.. coz ltr i will be having a job interview leh... urgh!!!! how how how!!! how should i behave? i dunno what the interviewer wil ask me leh.. i also dunno how to ans her leh...

thinking of stopping at 1yr so now trying fm to see if he can take it..which he is not taking v well....

hi reb- i used to give him rid wind..i doubt it is a wind prob..i think it is digesting problem...

rebecca
hmmm thanks. now wondering if it's ok for me to buy a can of formula and leave it with my mum's so that when I need to get away, she can take FM, just for a meal.

FM for bubs

1) Vanilla_pod - similac
2) Rebecca - Mamil
3) jelly - Similac
5) mousebb - friso gold
6) cheerbear - similac

reb,
wow ur cut is real DEEP.. ouch super pain

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
i think they understand.
i ever scolded Erin. i just said that u'r no good. nt a good gal. keep cryin. always make so much noise. n know what.. she gve me that kind of innocent look. playing with her fingers n look sad. n she peek at me. see whether i wanna sayang her ant. but i dun care abt her. gve her a fierce look. n she dun dare to look at me.. play with her fingers again. haha... so sweet to see her innocent look!!!

*teasing Cheer*
u only can help order cupcake meh... =P</font>

hi reb - u can do it..just relax. what area of job it will be? if sales - always rem to say u have great patience and customer is always right. If it has to do w numbers, say u are analytical and careful.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

Cheerbear,

Shawn is smart

Rebecca,

Just relax and be at ease, dun show yr potential employer that you are nervous!

<font color="0000ff">FM for bubs

1) Vanilla_pod - similac
2) Rebecca - Mamil
3) jelly - Similac
5) mousebb - friso gold
6) cheerbear - similac
7) Lilbluey - Similac

Jolly, let me see if i know all the bubs names.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, please check hor. If names wrong on cupcakes, dun scold me. </font>

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton
2)Bbgoh + Seline
3)Cheerbear + Shawn
4)XY + Marcus
5) Icy
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) MsPiggy + Natalie
8) ChrisLin + Ashton
9) Gio + Skylar
10) Everafter + Bryan
11) Mousebb + Wenmin
12) Tweety + Varner
13) Forest + Kieran
14) Buffy
15) Jill + Zoe
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint + Regina
19) ypg
20) Christina + Zacc
21) Jen + Kyra
22) Jerelbliss

Keep the list going =)
Prob looking at max 25 babies...come come join us as we celebrate our lil ones 1st year together.

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
mayb u can try to gve her now. but with the help of ur hubby or maid la.. coz if she see u n she will not wan to drink it. n alsi the first time, dun make it too thick. make if in a vry dilute form. if not, she might vomit all out. den slowly u increase it. as for me, the first time i make 1scoop = 3oz

Cheer
ya lor.. show hubby last nite.. his react is... 'er xin lor!! y u show me this kind of 'er xin er xin' de things de... eee' LOL!!!</font>

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety **(nt coming?)
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg
21) Jen
22) Jerelbliss
23) Ribenali
24) Christina

Mummies, hope to confirm all the details by the end of this month..
Busy with work &amp; juggling with Ash's bday preparation as well..so hope to seek your understanding to confirm your attendance soon..so that can work out the cost/budget + need to order the cupcake etc...

We are all here to celebrate the joy of yet another milestone of our lil one...
so Help is needed as it's v shiong for me to coordinate all aspects..
Treasurer ?
Co-ordinator ? <font color="119911">JJmom</font>
Photographer ?
mmmm, any volunteers for any roles...

Closing date is 31 Jul 09 ya =)

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ?
Suggestions always welcome.

ok, we shall have cupcakes =)
prob something along this line..
would need the mummies to PM me your child's name and also your contact number so that i can do up the list.

<font color="119911">Jolly, I will b glad to help
Let me know what i can help u with, PM me. let me help u with the cup cake name list 1st.</font>

<font color="119911">So mummies, pls PM me your child's name and your contact number instead of Jolly.</font>

hmm... if that's the sace. u can try feeding him soy milk. but those smallest tin de n try see how?

haha.. me admin de leh... how ar?

Bluey
but the more i try to cover my nervous, the easier it can tell!! n i will hve sweaty palms!!!

Karen
haha!! no la...

for the 1st Year Bb Bash/Party where ur wan to order the cupcakes from? any nice one? i hv no idea? give some links here then i will help to call them k.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who are keen in the PS, I've a free slot now for tis coming Sat 18/7/09 (12-1.30pm) as the scheduled bb is unwell.

If interested, let me know

As I can't access PM now, pls post your interest here first hahaha ;p

Hi Mummies, I am helping jolly to do up the namelist...

Please PM me yr nick/name and bb name, contact no and email...

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety **(nt coming?)
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg
21) Jen
22) Jerelbliss
23) Ribenali
24) Christina

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
if u all wan samples.. if can wait la.. can so in sign up as a member in certain website.. n they wil send u free sample leh.. but i think only 2 pack la.. hehe... abott.. mamil gold.. similac.. friso.. i nt yet try.. hehe!!! (me greedy hor..)</font>

JJmom,

yr name list is for cupcakes ah? coz i was emailing jolly say i will help out in collecting money and confirming attendance for the party...

Woo Jolly,
I like the idea of "tattooing" babies to celebrate the nations birthday. AFterall, we are one of the 1st few to enjoy the 4 months mat leave. Keke...

Now... someone wanted to call the TV crew???

vanilla
try nan. i heard that it is gentler than the rest of the fm... if needed, try goat's milk. not the tastiest but definitely las lower lactose if your bb is showing intolerence

k mummies based on the link that XY provide
the cupcake cost $5 each and there will be a delivery charge of $15. hence the total cost will be $5 x 25 bb = 125 + 15 = 140 + 7% = $149.80

the bb name will be 5-7 alpha any longer will be very cramp and not nice

sep they are having an event so will be best if we order asap coz once their order full will not take in anymore.

huh! will it be like lying? hehe...

i know mamil gold also hve soy milk. it's call mamil gold soy.</font>