(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Pildough
I have no idea. Only jurong point. But itself is really big. Or ood markets. Some good food around. Depends on which part of jp you're at. Talk more later.

<font color="119911">morning...*yawn*
Nat suddenly wakes up 3am to 'chat', vy zombie + monday blue although i din stay back to 'chat' with her but din sleep well too, stay awake incase she really call for me

Putting her to bed seems to b more diff these days, dunno is it becoz of teething. Hope it will pass SOON *crossing fingers &amp; toes*</font>

<font color="119911">brown rice :
any 1 giving brown rice porridge? I bought the organic brown rice from NTUC, dunno is it not suitable for cooking porridge?

I soaked it from previous nite 11pm+ then cooked in slow cooker on 'high' mode at 7am. At 11am, it's still not totally 'melt' yet &amp; there r a lot of shells.

Any1 can advise me on this?</font>

jjmom

U bought Just Organic or Natural? Can use for porridge. Since my gal sometimes eats early plus prone to constipate, I put on slow cooker overnight. Just b4 I sleep till when I wake. Then consistency is v nice. An hour before eating I add meat and veg.

Sleeping
I find bb these days seow seow one. Sometimes sleep thru, one night woke at midnight and 5am, another 2 nights woke at 4am once. Usually I too tired to pat till sleep so I just nurse to shut the crying. Sigh.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

*yawn* its monday again sianzz

my girl very jialat ler
so far she nvr learn rolling over her body, only noe to flip to on stomach. altot nw she crawl &amp; sit well but still nvr rolling on bed loh
so maybe due to it, recently she just nvr sleep well. when she was sleeping sometime ll turn sideway so if she over turn her body &amp; on stomach then her body ll auto sit up altot she still on sleeping mode -_- then i got to get up &amp; lie her down on bed then continue to sleep.. haizzz
if i wanna prevent she get up, i must sleep beside her &amp; squeeze her body to stop her flip over. make me also nvr sleep well for sometime le </font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

i bought the 'just organic', what abt u? Did u c any shells after cooked? Ok, mayb i try cooking it overnite too. How much do u cook &amp; how much water did u put? Thanks dear

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
u mean your gal will sit up in sleeping mode?
mayb try to teach her how to move back to laying position from sitting position in the daytime</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, Vanilla
Poor mummy! This means you cannot sleep well too since you need to keep waking up to check on your bb.</font>

<font color="119911">sitting :
my Nat finally sit up by herself last sat morning
Sean Lau, here we come

it was a nice surprise for us, i left her in the cot to make her milk, was shocked to find her sitting when back

still dunno how to clap &amp; wave bye bye...still not eating her solid, sleeping routine STILL not perfect...list goes on...*argh*</font>

so good... ur bubs can all sit up by themselves... rebby still cant...getting worried as PD says she is also not pulling herself up to standing... sigh... wonder y...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom

Jelly
Maybe you can help rebby by putting her in the sitting position?</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
huh? Nat also not pulling herself up to standing yet lei? juz sitting up nia, standing still far loh...u mean PD say they shd b at standing stage liao meh? think still early for tat bah?

others?</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
sounds a little silly to b excited over it hor...heehee

we video it somemore =P</font>

mousebb
she sits v well if i prop her up... v steady, but she is not pushing herself up on her own. i am helping her all the time

jjmom
according to my PD between 10-12mths they should up to standing

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
yah loh, unless i didnt if she get up then she ll open her eyes &amp; start numbling then i ll wake up.

recently my main helper is rocker.
i need it badly when feeding milk &amp; rock her sleep otherwise once lie down she ll start turnover &amp; crawl.

jjmom
how to teach this way? maybe i got to ask ifc caregiver le </font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
don't worry, vy soon rebby will b sitting up by herself. nat has been sitting for awhile b4 she can sit up herself too

rebby not 10mths yet mah? no hurry to stand but mayb can try giving her an idea by letting her stand for awhile, holding on something for support

Marcus can stand unsupported for a few seconds. Then wobble and will grab on.

But, he's still botak and not spoken his first real words yet.
Keke...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
do u give her on traditional walker?
to train them pushing up to sit must let them more on stomach time. tat time ifc said if they cant push up to sit then dun let them sit for too long as mean their spine not ready yet.
so put them more on stomach they ll do a lot mini push up to train their back loh.

does rebby crawling alrdy? once she crawl then she ll try to pull thg to stand up le. </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
i m no expert but mayb stretch her body forward when she is in sitting position, let her place her hands on the floor, slowing assist her legs to move to tummy down position? sounds ok boh?

any other mommies can advise better?

JJMom,
Not silly to video it, it's a moment to remb mah
i also video Bryan reaching out and pick up to eat his pacifier. He would turn it himself to chew at the correct direction somemore. I always find it very amusing although its a simple thing! haha

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin can stand unsupported for a few seconds and sometimes she also acts garang by clapping her hands while she stand up.</font>

jelly,
26th Jul 10am. That's a sunday right??
Hmm... are Marcus and I included??

Karen,
Agree. MArcus loves using my clothes as leverage to pull himself up. Exposing me in the process!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Good to video it now. Too bad I din do it for my kids.

Jelly
Dont worry cos I heard pple said some bb are slower at a certain stage but they will catch up very soon. Wenxuan is considered fast in everything but when come to talking, he cant really talk but only tell me in words nia. I guess he is slower in talking bah.</font>

<font color="119911">development :
yes, i agree with bbgoh, pls don't push our bbs too much too. If they r not ready, we may hurt them unknowingly.

which is the reason y i don't like to use the traditional walker</font>

XY
urs weekday. i arranging for u, k? cos u prefer that day mah
hee

bbgoh
she has a lot of stomach time and is also crawling like no one's business... she leopord crwal very fast de liao...

mousebb - ya lor..his sleeping habits also abit awry ...we thot feed fm can sleep longer, who knows 3am woke up instd and took 1 hr to feed and get him to sleep!

jjmom - dun worry - my list of what my son cant do is v long too... cant clap, cant wave, no words (except shrieking when he is irritated like w ignore him and put him in his exersaucer)...

mommies for KM
sent an email to all of you. please reply when you all can.

i am giving up my slot so whoever is interested, please let me know

jjmom

I tried both. Find natural less 'husky' haha.

Jelly and jjmom

Don't worry. Before u know it they will be standing All The Time. Mine gave me a shock once by standing in stroller. My fault, din belt her. Maybe encourage standing by holding them by armpits on yr lap in standing position. For sitting from lying position, think hard to teach. It just happens one day.

dimple
i ageee w u... rebby is v keen to walk.. these days, she just wants to get on her two small wobbly feet and walk on the florr, but her legs bo lak lah

bluey
er, jus sent leh.. wanna chk again

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Thanks for yr compliments, my hb will be happy to know that!

We love that crying pic especially of Bryan *oops* actually it was shot on purpose, once he saw it, he immediately sprung into action

Personally, I love those of you and Bryan, u are one photogenic lady

hope everyone is well.. its been a nightmare at work.. sorry im only updating the range and prices of the organic food only now..

rgding the organic food, my mom has checked the supermarkets and they actually don't stock the full variety and do not have healthy times. my mom provided this list:

Bellamy' s Organic Baby Porridge 6mths+ A$4.20
" " Apple &amp; Cinnamon Breakfast 6mths+ A$4.20
Bellamy's Organic toothie pegs fm 6mths+ priced A$4.50
Bellamy's Organic fruit snacks appple 20g priced A$2.90
Bellamy's Organic fruit snacks apple &amp; pear 20g priced A$2.90
Bellamy's Rice Cakes 50g 10mths+ priced $2.90

Rafferty's Garden (packed in New Zealand, organic material fm USA)
Organic Baby Rice + extra iron 4mths+ 125g priced A$2.90
Organic Baby Banana porridge + extra iron 6mths+ priced A$2.90
Mulltigrain breakfast banana apricot + extra iron 6mths+ priced A$2.90
Multigrain breakfast + extra iron 6mths+ priced A$2.90
Banana Milk rusks 6 mths+ (relieves tender gums) priced A$3.90
Puree range available too - http://www.raffertysgarden.com/best_baby_food.php

Heinz-
Organic jars available. check out www.forbaby.com.au

sorry for the limited variety.. pls PM me your new orders if you're still keen.

Exchange rate: A$1 - A$1.16

Lilbluey,
Ask your hb to b freelance lah..hehe. Aiyoh, i where got photogenic?!!? Yah! we adults so bad hor, when the bb cry so cham liao, we still like it so much! hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Erm, actually he is tht's why he's building up his portfolio now hee hee.

Think we just love those moments hahahaha ;p~</font>

Good Morning Mummies,

Had a hectic weekend!! We went for our PS at Sean Lau and we really had fun as a family. Sean really engaged minibee and our dear gal was giggling so much through out!

Just want to share an interesting article abt disciplining for babies from Parents.com

(for our bbs)

8 to 12 Months
When your baby starts to crawl, around the 8-month mark, it's time to think about setting limits. Suddenly everything -- from the knickknacks on your side table to those rolls of toilet paper under the bathroom sink -- are big no-nos.
A child this age only wants to explore (he has no concept of what he should or shouldn't do), so if you don't want him to touch something, place it out of his reach through childproofing and let child-friendly items take center stage. Experts say this is the best way to help your child stay out of trouble and makes it a lot easier to follow the rules.
Of course, many of us merely say no when we catch our little ones getting into mischief. Unfortunately, it's not a reliable discipline method for kids this age. Your child can comprehend by the tone of your voice that "no" means something different from "I love you," but she doesn't understand the real meaning of the word. Furthermore, she doesn't have the self-control to heed your request.
Use other techniques to reinforce the lesson that some things are off-limits, as Cristina Soto of New York City does. "Starting at around 8 or 9 months, every time my daughter Sonia got near an outlet, I'd say 'Aah aaah!' in a playfully scary voice so she'd stop and look at me," says Soto. "I kept doing it. After a while she'd cruise over to an outlet, point, and say, 'Aah aaah!' to me."

To Read Article:
http://www.parents.com/baby/development/behavioral/when-should-you-start-disciplining/?page=2

heh heh
I also think the crying face is cute. all scrunched up.
so im not the only bian tai mummy.... Heh.
Of course only for the first few mins lah. And not in the middle of the night.

Lilbluey, saw the pics ur posted on Fb, very nice. Can u share how to edit pic into black and white with only 1 item in colour as focus of pic? Think i saw that you did that for a pic of Ashton (Lydia's bub)