(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen,
u got good patience.. can really tahan ur helper for so long! my temper isnt so bad nowadays with this helper.. havent have the need to scold her yet... kekeke..

Poor Jo.. but if no reno, how much does she sleep in a day?

Cheer Bear,
okies.. let me know!

bbgoh,
ur boss is horrible.. !!

elch,
kieran will also cry buckets in his car seat.. sometimes, i sing to him to shut him up... if it doesnt work, he'll also cry until his voice sounded so coarse... and hubby will be soft hearted n ask me to carry him instead... sigh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Your boss is so irresponsible! Altho MOH said dont need to quarantine liao but she has to be considerate mah. She can work from home. You try to stay away from her.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> not again?! poring cats n dogs again!!! haiz!!! when will my clothing dry up?!

<font color="aa00aa">My place here is going to rain too! The thunder is so loud and wenxuan is so terrified by it! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
seriously.. i will go report lor.. eh c'mon la.. u brainless n please dun come n harm others can ma? others still got to work n look aft their own family de lor.. sickening!! should trap ur boss either at CDC or aloha!!

mousebb
poor WX. Gracia tough gal.. she nt scare.. just look at u n smile only.. den she will say.. orh... gong gong(thunder)!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Wenxuan screamed so loudly until he frightened meimei and she screamed with him. The two are like kaola bears cling on to me.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
aiyo.. poor kids.. meimei will follw whatever korkor do. just like Nick n Gracia. Nick scream n shout.. den ltr Gracia follow him.. den aft that Erin will sit there n look at them.. n smiling all the way.... *faint*</font>

bbgoh,
You should tell her to be more socially responsible. So terrible. Go buy dettol and spray in her face. Then go around and spread the news that she has h1n1 and watch how she becomes the social outcast. Heehee! *evil*

elch,
I just let her cry the whole journey. But if I go on expressway, somehow she will stop her wailing. heehee!

My hubby is used to her crying already. So he leaves me to decide if I want to nurse her or not. Haha!

mint,
Now I know I'm not cold-blooded by not stopping the car to soothe him! Hee...while I was driving last night I was thinking what other mummies will do if their child's crying pitifully at the back of the car...

hi mommies

i'm sorrt about the late response for the KM class. I now have 9 person. Think can start the private trial le. all, except XY will do weekday.

XY
can i confirm you with your slot again? think i deleted ur email. sorry.

hi mommies

How's everyone. Been busy with so many things no time to come in.

My aircon broke down today ...now still waiting for the repair man to come...sigh.

bbgoh - It is this type of pp who cause the flu outbreak. Tell her that you mind becos you have a baby. Even if you leave the office, her germs are in the air. Shall we report for you to MOH? Really cant stand this type of pp.

pil / forest - glad to hear your helpers turning out well.

thanks for the advice. i've just drawn up a list of duties for her adapting from this online source http://singaporemaidinfo.blogspot.com/2007/09/daily-schedule-by-lani.html

i need monyet or tweety to proofread the behasa indonesia portion for me because i used alot the online translators too.

forest,
mine ex sin ex my from indo. it's only day 1 so i'm not saying anything beyond so far so good. i've drawn up the duty list because my mil is hogging her to clean up the house and i really just need my room and toilet cleaned up. i mean.. wth, i'm paying ok. not my hb, me. pfft. the plus side is i can actually take a shit, sleep till 8, do my work in peace. the helper has demonstrated a certain amt of initiative, i'm also very glad that my mil is happy.

This is the weekly schedule

Weekly List
Jadual Mingguan

Monday- Clean Mdm’s bedroom: Change bedsheets, wipe all furniture, vacuum &amp; mop floor
Isnin - Bersihkan bilik tidur Mdm: tukar cadar, lap semua perabot, vekum dan mop bersih lantai

Tuesday – Wash both toilets and floor mats
Selasa – Cuci kedua-dua bilik air/mandi dan lantai keset

Wednesday – Wipe all furniture, fans, lights, windows in the whole house
Rabu – Lap semua perabot, kipas angina, lampu dan tingkap

Thursday - Clean Ahma, Ahpa and Nur Yani’s room, ie. Change bedsheets, wipe all furniture, vacuum and mop floor
Khamis - Versihkan bilik Sarah – tukar cadar, lap perabot, vekum dan mop bersih lantai

Friday – Wash both toilets, vacuum and mop living room
Jumaat – Cuci kedua-dua bilik air/mandi, vekum dan mop di ruang tamu lantai

Saturday – Wash and vacuum car and iron clothes (If Any)
Sabtu – Bersihkan dan vekum Mobil dan setrika baju (kalau ada)

Sun –
Ahad –

forest,
i've called art employment and spoke to steven but he didn't get back to me leh. so i went to this agency at toa payoh and met the fiercest agent there is, scold without giving face one. i really really like.. so comforting.

hi mummies, i am wondering if any babies have transitioned from bottles to sippy cups already. mine is only drinking water out of his sippy. i have tried so many sippy cups and feel bb still chokes on them at times. can you share your experience with sippy cups and what brand you're using. i have tried avent, tommee tippee and now pigeon (i think it's pigeon) which has a slower flow. thanks in advance.

<font color="0077aa">thanks mummies

thanks for your concern.
she still queit responsible as she still wear her mask and ask ppl dun touch her stuff or the other way round.
we keep the door open &amp; wash my hand regularly &amp; we have hand sanitizer here.

pildough
i m also indonesian, wat can i help u?
some word i nvr hear b4
eg tingkap ; window = i use 'jendela'
bilik ; room = i use 'kamar'
and wat is this mean 'Bersihkan bilik Sarah ? sarah is refer to any one name? </font>

bee 72

Hi my kid using fisher price sippy cup for a few months. She drinks water quite ok from it. Not like a few ounces continuously, just sips lor. Maybe at most half ounce at one go. She will turn her head away once she's had enough.

But I find the flow for f-p cup quite slow. Three holes in rubber spout. Was thinking of trying the pigeon mag mag with spout.

bbgoh,

thanks! just amended my document. coz i cut and copied some and adapted from online source.

what's this talk about your boss being a real ch?

pil,
ex sin, ex my means she's v experienced ...
u translate to bahasa indo ah... so hardworking.. :p i have not completed my schedule list yet... too busy lately n always in training.. but i gave her a notepad to note down my current instructions, and she wrote them in english!!! so, i conclude that she can write, but cant speak too well.. :p

steven ah.. i met him the day i called him! was in a hurry to get a new helper in... but after that.. it was always me calling him... nonetheless, if this helper is good (he recommended her after i shortlisted 2)... all is good for me!!

Bee,
maybe u wanna try the playtex brand... i bot that thru online (from us) and i find it quite good!! =)

<font color="119911">XY,

want Marcus to b a doc boh?

2671502.jpg

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2661503.html?1247108296</font>

bbgoh,
yr boss v irresponsible leh.. Maybe we should help u report to MOH..

pil,
u so good leh. still help yr maid to translate..
I'm indonesian too.. if u need help can let me know...
As bbgoh said:
room = kamar
window = jendela
U don need yr maid to wash clothes??

bee,

i have the avent sippy cups but abby doesn't like, or dunno how to suck from them. she drinks water from my cup instead. dunno how she does it but she'ld gulp then pull away then slowly swallow. alot of times, there's a big mess on her shirt when i don't tip back the cup just when she pulls away.

<font color="119911">tweety,

it's ex to 'see' doc nowadays loh LOL &amp; btw me not related to the seller
so report my name won't get u any discount hor

thanks mommies for sharing.
forest, is yr bb taking milk out of the sippy?
actually, my bb is still on avent teat 4 but he doesnt like his milk. i am wondering whether the flow is too slow? any mommies using avent teat 4 who thinks the flow is too slow/fast? so now i am thinking whether to switch him to sippy cup for milk as well.

bee,
my bb will spill all the water out after drink from sippy cups.. I think avent one is softer and can let bb learn..

jjmom,
haha.. U wan to c my bb when u sick?? hahaha.. if so, maybe i can invest.. lol..

jjmom,
wow.. nice leh.. but rompers cant last long right??? v fast cant wear liao..

bee,
I'm using no 4 teat now.. I find it ok leh... not v fast or slow..

forest,
almost end of day 1, not bad, got initiative, can cook also. happy to see my in laws sitting down and playing with abby finally since the helper's keeping the place clean.

glad that your selected maid worked well for you.
If you want my daily schedule to adapt, i can email to you. but your helper can write english ah, then ok lah.

thanks tweety and bbgoh,
ok lah i'm not concerned about grammar, just whether the right words are being used. not too bad, just went through with her, she knows behasa melayu.

tweety
got do laundry. it's in daily schedule. laundry daily because we have 5 adults.

but our clothes we use machine lor. right now since she's still new, we program the machine for her then all she needs to do is hang up the clothes, fold and iron.

her own clothes and bedsheet, i told her to hand wash.

JJmom,
feel like buying doc shirt for abby. ehehhehe

bbgoh,
oh no. stay away from that person!

tweety, bbgoh.

can u translate this for me?

1. Abby is not allowed to go to the kitchen and the door entrance.

2. To ensure no dangling wires, table cloth for Abby to pull

3. Make sure that Abby is not left alone on the bed

4. Make sure that Abby is properly clothed – not exposed to cold weather

5. Make sure that Abby is not carried too close to windows especially laundry room

6. Make sure that Abby does not fiddle with the cables / wires below Matt’s computer area.

7. Make sure that Abby does not crawl to the bathrooms and ensure no container of water in bathrooms.

pil,
That's great.. My nanny also hand wash her clothes n bedsheet. sweep n mop daily.

I hope my indonesian not that bad, let me try.

1. Abby is not allowed to go to the kitchen and the door entrance.
Abby ngak boleh pergi dapur and pintu masuk

2. To ensure no dangling wires, table cloth for Abby to pull
Hati-hati jangan ada kabel yang bergantungan dan kain meja yang bisa di tarik abby

3. Make sure that Abby is not left alone on the bed
Jangan tinggalkan abby sendirian di tempat tidur.

4. Make sure that Abby is properly clothed – not exposed to cold weather
Harus perhatikan baju abby jangan sampai masuk angin.

5. Make sure that Abby is not carried too close to windows especially laundry room

Jangan gendong abby dekat jendela specially tempat jemur baju.

6. Make sure that Abby does not fiddle with the cables / wires below Matt’s computer area.
Hati-hati

7. Make sure that Abby does not crawl to the bathrooms and ensure no container of water in bathrooms.

I forget what is crawl leh.. paiseh..

Hati-hati jangan kasih abby main kabel di bawah meja computer Matt

Hati hati jangan kasih abby merangkak ke kamar mandi dan jangan ada tempat yr berisi air di kamar mandi.

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey &amp; minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
The boy boy clothes look very nice leh. If have bigger size, I will sure buy for my little man! </font>

Input from me :p

Jangan gendong abby dekat jendela TERUTAMA tempat jemur baju.

Then the previous one:
mop = pel
Cadar = sprei

Hati hati jangan kasih abby merangkak ke kamar mandi dan jangan ada ember yang berisi air di kamar mandi.