(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Mummies
can anyone tell me whr can i get med to stop me frm producing milk? coz i really lazy to go see doc just for the med leh... any suggestion?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!
TGIF!!! happy weekend!!!

JJmom
oh! ok.. thanks!!
but will hve any side effect? still rmb i took one of the med given by my FD. wa kao eh!! headache for the whole day n so so so drownsy!!! den i stop it liao.. but that was few yrs ago la.. hehe... anyone here encounter this?

Rebecca,

my gp not prescribing any of those meds because recent years linked to cases of cardiac failure. She said the best way is naturally diminish expressing time, prolong periods between. Took me about 2-3 mths. Will engorge, so i just hand express abit and leave the rest.

<font color="119911">Reb,
1 well known side effect (gd for me which is the reason y i ask for the med but din happen 4 me lei) - REDUCE cup size

<font color="#C24641"> pildough
really?! aft reading ur post.. i rmb that i told my hubby that i got breathing difficulty when i took the med!! guess i shall not having the 2nd tots of taking the med.. nvm.. let it gone by natural.
thanksf or sharing!! if nt.. guess i will go n get the med ltr!! my kids are still young. i wanna see them get married!!! </font>

morning mummies.. TGIF

need to catch back my sleep over the wkend.

jjmom,
can i hv the bp link for the romper with bow tie one? thinking to order but i dunno wat occasion he can wear.

Good morning mummies...

Mummies who drive:
What do you all do when your babies cry in the car seat while you are driving alone with them? Yesterday was the 1st time I drove alone with my boy for a 25mins drive back home from Bishan to Punggol and he cried pitifully all the way!

morning!
ElchWong, I found the perfect thing to keep Julian quiet in the car seat. Heinz Baby Rusk biscuit! It'll keep his mouth busy for a long time!

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

There's alot of meanings/definition to FOREX, which are u referring to? hee

Elch,

U put him in the back seat? Did u give him some toys to let him entertain himself?</font>

Morning Ladies!

Bluey
Thank for ur compliments! Ash also very handsome!

JJmom,
Yes, he loves to be carried!

Mona,
Oh gosh, think ur hubby going to kill me soon, i better siam manz! Hahaha...

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
no la.. my fren intro me go "play".. tell me can gain $$.. but i'm just a housewife.. hw i know all this thing. so i ask u all lor...</font>

bigflamingo,
Won't that make the seat dirty??? Can't imagine him touching here and there with his full of slimy biscuit fingers!

Lilbluey,
Yup. I place him in the back seat behind driver's seat...there's always 2 toys hanging behind for him but he's not very into them...maybe it's time to get new toys...

Forex is of high risk and stressful..u can gain alot within a short time and vice versa.

Am speaking from experience so advise you better give it due consideration before committing to it.

Elch,

It's time to get him more toys so that he can self-entertain while you are driving, else I believe his cries will stress you out.. </font>

Lilbluey,
Yup! Going to tell hubby what I've 'learned' in forum today! That's to buy more toys to entertain his darling boy! Hehe...got reason to spend!!! When I parked the car and saw him, he's so ptiful, face all red with tiny little patches and red teary swollen eyes but good thing is he smiled once I opened the door to carry him out...

Once you are into it, u can get very obsessed with it. If the price went up and you are making a profit naturally you will be thrilled but when it starts dipping, u will start to worry constantly.</font>

Elch, the rusk biscuit is pretty hard. Doesn't make much mess. some toys hold more attention than others also. you can try leaving him with some hard board books. : )

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
this is no diff frm stock!! ltr burn my hand n pocket!! my hubby is sure kill me!! den u all can see my face in papers liao!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
We give wenmin her magmag cup whenever we fastened her in her carseat. She would keep drinking and sucking her magmag cup until she fall asleep.</font>

elch,
pigeon biscuits work for me (they look like wang wang) and are softer to handle. but my girl polishes a packet of 2 within 5 minutes so most of the time it's popping the pacifier in her mouth or letting her cry it out.

rebecca,
listen to bluey.

mommies,
my helper has arrived and my husband thinks i'm treating her like she's my new bestfriend.

he's exagerating lah. but i like having her around, for one, she doesn't bug me to clean up my shit.

HA.

hey mommies,
am in a training now... *yawn* information overload!!!!!!!!!!!!

pil,
where's ur new helper from?? my new one is here too... so far so good!

drugstore
anyone needs anything? the mommies in my office (wow.. recently there's a lot of them returning from ML)... formed a mommies club (sorta) and they wanna get some stuff from drugstore. cos' i have the GNC gold card, can get 20% off if i order by 11 july... anyone needs anything let me know n i can order for you..

forest,
Aiyah, you dun say earlier. I bought my stuff liao.

pildough,
It's good to treat the helper well but it's better to draw the line at employer/employee status cos they might take advantage of you and you'll start having problems.

<font color="119911">Reb,
would advise u against going into forex for a newbbie like yourself coz i find it tougher than stock

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb, pildough &amp; dimple
no la.. got fren intro me "play".. i dun like this kind of stuff me..</font>

Rebecca,
You're looking for a job in forex? Not easy wor for someone just returning to the workforce. Why dun you try something more mundane first like some clerical work so that you can get used to the grind of office hours, peak hour rush, etc. Then move on to something more challenging.

Elch,
Usually I let her cry it out and she'll just fall asleep cos too tired from crying. Haha!

mint,
aiya... i am lagging in posting n reading.. have this week's archive to read over the weekend!! :p

pil,
yeah.. agree with mint.. we treat them well, but we must still let them know who is the boss... !

Forest
wa me tempted to change. After a gOod 10 months, I still have to tell mine off all the time. Should know my pattern already.

Let's meet up!!
New neighbour coming in. Noisy noisy Reno drilling etc until 9 aug. My girl hardly napped at all. Poor thing. Mummies, wanna meet? I can go out and want to go out every day.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
of coz i wont touch it!!! dun frighten me!!! i still got to look aft 3 kids n i dun wan to die early(got kill by hubby)!!

mint
LOL!!! no la.. got fren ask me "play" stock.. can earn $$ ma.. so i dunno how is the thing like ma.. so i ask u all for opinion lor..

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

1 of my boss kenna H1N1 yet still come in to ofc -_-
altot her fever is down but only 3days wont consider as fully recover, isnt it?
yst when she wanna come in at afternoon, she got call me ask me go hom b4 she reach ofc.
but this morning she just walk in nvr mention anythg, only hint me ask me to stay away from her.
they all keep abt this matter, only tell me yst &amp; ask me not to tell anybody </font>

Mum &amp; Baby in Car:
Guess I need to explore and see what can hold his interest for a 20mins drive as there'll be more drives with just me and him now that hubby is busier at work...

mousebb, pildough, bigflamingo,
Actually I tried giving him his milk bottle while waiting for the traffic lights to turn green. He finished the leftover of 10-20ml milk in a minute and threw the bottle and wailed even louder...shall try a biscuit next time...

mint,
How long did you let her cry? I also expect my boy to cry till sleep but no leh...think he's as long winded as his dad...

<font color="0077aa">sigh...
yst tot she queit responsible ll consider i got young baby at hom, but tdy dunno wats in her mind lah
arghh... </font>