(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear, jelly,
wah...your artwork r nicely done (^_-)b

busybee,
i agreed tat journaling is the hardest too. The 1 tat i made for 1st daddy's day is still lacking the journal! I stopped after completing the artwork...hahaha. So now, there's a empty space =P</font>

trace/cheerbear
start w brads... cos u dunnid to buy a puncher which cost way too much. start by making a whole using a needle. push the brad thru and secure the ends of the brad at the back of your LO. and voila!

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
i remember there is 2 kids pools at the sk swimming complex

<font color="0000ff">surf,

my gal also eat vy little. She can't even finish her 1 scoop (b4 water) of cereal.</font>

surf,
with one title that tells all then i no need to put description mah.. lazy me :p

jjmom,
thanks and same as u.. i find it hard to journal leh.. dunno write wat hahaha

Jelly - You are so humble. It's very nice!
Good job. Very sweet.

Just heard a coll on urgent leave, wife kenah H1N1, he has to be quarantined. Another coll also on urgent leave coz son hospitalised for flu too. Real scary....

Shucks, already stopped BF, keeping my fingers crossed that my girl will be safe.......

Praying for all our little ones....

Surf. wanted to let u know. Trade in promo at spring is for the old bfree bottles not the bfree plus. the vent is rubber unlike the current ones which are plastic. Won't be trading in cos i find the bfree plus better!

Surf,
I meant cook 1.5tablespoon of rice grains. It will end up one bowl of porridge.

Jelly,
Nice! U really like flowers hor :p

JJMom,
oh, ic. I cant wait to go!!

mommies
anymore kindermusik sign ups for weekends/weekdays? so far, i have only 3 for weekdays and 6 for weekends, which i think can start a private class for weekend

Everafter - ok, got it. We only cooked 0.5 tablespoon of rice grain! Still ended up 1 bowl, but her smallbowl :p. She still has some way to go before I can cook 1.5 tablespoon of rice grain..... Earlier on, we use our normal rice grain to cook, difficult to cook till soft. A fren recommended me this Jap rice, so muct better, smoother and softer after cooking.

Jelly - right now, it's HT cereal for breakfast, EYS brown rice for lunch and porridge for dinner. Plus scrapped apple in the morning and afternoon. Already a variety leh......

Busybee - Oh, rubber not as good? Didn't know there's a difference. Hmm... I have not traded in yet.

Surf,
Variety in porridge is what me and Jelly meant. Like bryan kept rejecting when i gave him fish/pumpkin with porridge. Then i changed to tomota/sweet potato porridge he gladly finished all

Surf,
I use the norm rice grain to cook and can get soft smooth texture. I soak and blend awhile b4 cooking as i dont use slow cooker

surf
u r a gd mama... me lazy mama. but bcos rebby loves fish and pork and she likes her carrots and now pumpkin and spinach... wahaha... she does not like fruits so i dun give her any.

everafter
yes, and she likes it v much! pork got that nutty meaty flavour. i will also let her suck the big pcs left over in the porridge but watching her that she will not tear/bite the pork off and gags her lah...hee

<font color="0000ff">Thanks to XY's recommendation, i gave some fridge cold raw carrot stick to bite &amp; she is loving it

Vy cute to c her holding &amp; biting it like a drumstick...hahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
Wow! Rebby is really very fast! I din let wenmin eat the pork cos she only has 2 teeth and I scared she cannot chew properly.

rebecca
Hope Erin will get well soon.</font>

jelly,
so nice
dun think i wan to scrap on my wedding.. now is all my son :p

surf,
try the tomatoes with sweet potatoes.. shld be gd as it is abit sour and sweet so very "kai wei" to bb.

jelly,
u hold the meat for rebby to suck or u let her hold herself? shawn like to suck fruits but always lazy to hold and i hv to hold for him leh.. sighzz

jjmom,
u give raw carrot stick? i thot hv to cook in boiled water first? me thinking to try but shawn is lazy dun wan to hold but wan to eat -_-"

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; CHeer
thanks!!! hope she get well soon too!! coz I hve been slinging her since the moment she wake up until now.. worried might also mkaing her fever go worse..
if i put her down.. she will cry n cry n still back to square one.

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
yupz, raw cold carrot stick, hmm...m thinking she won't b eating it, juz for biting nia so nvmind bah? Or have to cook =P? Cold so tat it's soothing for her teething gum. We juz notice she has not only 2 BUT 4 teeth breaking thru her gum!!! So worried 4 her *stress*

I cut the big head part of the carrot into 4 long stick enough 4 her to hold nicely then use the peeler to peel the edge a little so tat it's rounder for her to bite

It's vy cute, i juz put it on her highchair tray &amp; start to eat 1 infront of her myself. Got her attention, she started to touch it but was a little surprised by the coldness, so she repeatedly touched a few more time until she finally hold it &amp; started biting it...hahaha</font>

mousebb
i just give her the meat... i hold for her, though she wants it... she bo gay so cant bite it off but can tear the meat apart cos it is soft

reb
pls take care and hope erin feels all better soon!

jjmom
rebby dun like raw stuff... she hates raw veges n fruits... but her mommy loves a gd salad.. strange hor...

Oh dear, hope Erin is getting better from the fever. *hugz Reb*

Everafter/Cheer - I am giving fish and spinach and carrot for lunch and dinner. Realise the carrot not very digestible... haha... I can still see the chopped carrot in her poo!!!....

Hmm..... but you ladies never give fish when you cook with tomatoes and sweet potatoes? Just worried that tomatoes and sweet potatoes not much nutrients. You also chopped the tomatoes and sweet potatoes into pieces before throwing into the pot to cook?

Jelly - haha... not good mama. Lazy coz her every meal is sama sama, i never vary the ingredients for her. As for apples, hv to give her coz she gets constipated easily as she does not like to drink plain water
. Lucky she likes apples coz sweet sweet mah.... I used to blend apple and mix with her cereals and feed her one big bowl ans she finishes it. But like what you mentioned, no need puree for them anymore, must make them learn to bite and swallow.

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
nope, she din. But still it's beta to keep a look out when u give it to shawn bb hor, boys mayb have stronger teeth

jelly,
nat is a fussy eater like mommy...oops! she doesn't like sweet stuff like mommy =P even the gripewood water,pumpkin etc, she hates it! jialat leh...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

How's lunch?

I just went to get a selphy printer muhahahahaha ;p

Hb concussed!! keke

Rebecca,
Hope Erin gets well soon. U take care too.

Surf,
I did give fish with sweet potato and tomatoes. But hv to feed him the fish 1st, else he wont eat. I steamed the sweet potato and mashed them b4 cooking with porridge. As for tomotaoes, i chopped them smaller.

I think its not the carrot not very digestible, it takes them so time to b able to absorb into their bodies. Bryan used to poo the carrots as well, now its ok already.

surf,
i do give fish and pork is to add favour only. i mix and match to give shawn. i give depends on my mood hahaha

yes i do see carrots in his poo too.. but i rem read somewhere is ok one.

jjmom,
shawn still bo gay hahah

bluey,
u r fast

<font color="#C24641"> Mummies
thanks for all the wishes!!

now i'm so tired. she keep waking up in the nite. i dun hve enuf slp lor.. so tired n got a spinning head now.

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
Maybe I should let wenmin try some pork too. So far I think she likes fish.

rebecca
Take care and try to have some rest.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, am thinking to send wenxuan to play gym on weekends from next month onwards but dont know is it good anot. Am thinking to send him to the one at liang court. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Has he tried any trial class before? if he doesn't u might want wanna consider letting him attend one first before deciding

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin is very tum jia! I bought a muffin for wenxuan but he doesnt like it and so wenmin ate it! Think very soon her weight will catch up with korkor soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I'm thinking to let him go for 1 trial first before we decide whether to enrol him anot. Do you have any idea for bb, at how many months can they start to attend play gym? If possible, will also let wenmin attend with him so that me and hubby can attend with them as well. If not, my hubby would have to go with wenxuan while I take care of wenmin.

Jelly
Same here. I dont like fish leh. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

The muffin must be delicious, tht's why WM wants a share of it ^_^

Personally, I think playgym is better for kids above 1 yrs esp if they can alrd crawl/walk/stand better. If too young, they might not really enjoy the process.

I think WX is of the right stage now..

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Hmm....wenmin still cannot walk leh. Maybe I should KIV till she turns 1 yr old and in the meanwhile send wenxuan for a trial class before we decide if the class if suitable for him. Thanks for suggestion/advice. </font>

mousebb
is WX v active? i have some of my colleagues' kids goes off for playgym bcos they are active and some, go off for more si boon stuff like phonics and all... so really, all depends on WX's personality