Hope your boy is doing well

Cheerbear,

Great to know you had a gd wkend!

<font color="aa00aa">jelly, cheer bear
I bought from ntuc. There is one very small ones. You go see again.</font>

jelly,
i got buy liao and now is i tear into 2-3pcs to feed him coz i scare one whole pc he will choke.

everafter,
i went on sat to my fren condo to swim

2653001.jpg

bluey,
i bring shawn for swim and did my first scrap page.. but jus a very simple one.. dun dare to post here coz not very nice.

mousebb,
i know ntuc got sell the wang wang brand and the size seem to be the same leh.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Tht’s nice! Am sure Shawn enjoyed the swim..

Its made with love, am sure it’s beautiful. Share share leh..

<font color="0000ff">RE: Feeding

My boy was oso very notti, was “boo boo-ing with food in his mouth” ended up my face/arms and his high chair table were covered with his stuff *concuss*

Worse was the more we asked him not to do it, he did it on purpose!!

*Bleh*

jelly,
thanks.. he so notti leh.. swim until dun wan to get up and i hv to use 'force' to carry him up coz i think he is getting too cold liao.

i ask my hb the scape u do one nice or i do one nice then guess his answer? "of coz ur fren do one is nicer la" i was like "hmmm ok lor."

Cheerbear,
Shawn looks so cute

Lilbluey,
Exactly! they'll really do it MORE and thought its fun!! sigh~

Elch,
How is dylan's sleeping habit now? I knw its not gd for long term, but am really v tired of those nights waking up. So recently i've jus conveniently let him slp with us and he can slpt thru the night and only wake up 8am+ :p

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Must tell your hb it's yr first attempt, practice makes perfect, am sure you will be able create even nicer pcs in future!

Wah u've fallen into the dark side leow muhahahaha ;p

Everafter,

I agreed! Was so frustrating! duhz, then my hb said "I just mopped the floor and you are doing tis" and Ash just broke out into a wide grin *pengz*

cheerbear
mine is so simple! my frens dothe chim stuff... i have done ugly ones tat i wanna tear up!

everafter
actually, there are many school of thots for letting bubs slp w their parents... i really enjoyed what Dr. Sears mentioned in his book about attachment parenting where he receommended co-bedding cos it's good for the baby

Jelly,
Co-sleeping is good for baby? really?! hee...then i've got excuse to con't...hehe..makes me hv longer slp but not really comfortable cos its so squeezy with the 3 of us on the queen size bed

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, jelly
The ones which I bought not wang wang. Is some other japan brand.</font>

Good Morning Mummies...

Scrapbooking. I just started on my first piece! I find that a lot of thought and conceptualizing must be put into each layout. Mummies share tips and your works. This novice needs guidance. I was just sharing with Ruffles and Trace that i was so overwhelmed when i walked in MWL!

Jelly, Do u feel the need to fill the page? Do u have a theme for ur layouts in an album?

everafter
yes, u get more slp and if u r still nursing bryan, for example, it's ver convenient.
my hubby na di decided to upgrade our bed so that my bub can slp w us... damn chor lor!

<font color="0000ff">fall off bed :
my nat also fell off the bed last sat nite but it's a vy low platform bed &amp; i put pillow on the floor. So she is a little blur, like dunno what happen when i found her on the pillow, hahaha...

waverider :
have to take note of the seat inside the waverider. my friend's bb son drop into the pool when the seat broke &amp; they din realised So don't take for granted, must keep a constant look out on our bbs when in the pool
getting hello kitty for Nat</font>

busybee
hee, i dun... i used to think i need, but there is a photography cocept call the rule of the thirds ( i think) that works on scrapbook LOs. but then again, one of my fren fills the page up all the time.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Wanna check, does anyone own a photo printer? if so, is it cost effective as compared to bringing it to the printers?

Jelly,
My hb suspected that bryan could hv woke up in the middle of the nite but found us beside him, so jollywell go bk to slp. Mayb i should try slping in his room to see if he will also slp thru the night in his cot. Too bad, my rm no space for king size bed

everafter,
i belive bryan will be cute in the waverider too

u let bryan sleep with u, he still can sleep through but shawn cant will wake up 1-2 times but is better than 3-4 times if he sleep alone.

bluey and jelly,

give comments k.. i know is sucks :p

the calendar was the one given by peter pan studio as shawn was selected to be one of the 12 babies

2653239.jpg

2653240.jpg

cheerbear
it is noce. very simple LO. ur focal is on the foto rather than the embellishments that comes with it

bluey
photo printer - ur compromise is that the photos will appear pixelated, but it is cheaper in a way lah.. like 30c a copy?

bluey,
effort was abit nia as i spend less than an hr on this when he was sleeping :p

jelly,
nice meh? i find it so simple leh.. compare to urs like nothing :p

mousebb,
there is a bb on the box one right? let me go find the photo to post here.. wait ah..

Cheerbear,
But i've got no swimwear leh, dun feel like buying any also..feel so fat in it. :p I like your scrapbook design
..u're moving into the dark side! hahaa..

At times, bryan will wake up (with his eyes closed and snuggling into the bed) so i'll jus pat his bum and pray that he'll not really wake up! haha..

busybee
hee, all supplies are not important, but journaling to me is the most impt, esp if u are the very literal kind! u want not just ur foto and title to tell a story, but ur journalling to add a "dimension" to your LO.

but, i have a fetish for silk flowers.. LOL

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday I brought wenxuan to heartland mall @ kovan to buy something while hubby and wenmin waited for us in the car. I was surprised that pple asked me whether is wenxuan a gal when I already dressed him in polo shirt and pant! *faint*</font>

cheerbear
it is nice... u can try using white words to make ur title stand out... hee.. i like white/black/brown words as it is quite easy to match

everafter,
i cant fit into my swim costume too.. then went to change into bikini but see all my fats then i force myself back into the costume.. i was thinking if wan to bring shawn for regular swim then i need to get another one liao.

ya lor.. moving to the dark side liao but i tell myself dun get addicted :p

Jelly! I feel that way too.... But i find journalling the hardest part as well.... I have done my layout but left with journalling... And i want to pen down my thoughts and messages I have for her... as the albums will be my gifts to her where i share my thoughts and feelings about her growing up years. Do u journal from a mother to child perspective? or are urs from bb's perspective? Sorry for blabbering on and on.... just i have been thinking abt my layout all night....hahahaha

Cheerbear,
I threw away my bikini when i shifted hse. With so many stretch marks, dun ever dream of wearing it ever again lor..

JJMom,
When u brought Nat to sk swimming pool, u went to the bb pool only? I wonder if they allowed to go to medium pool? Otherwise hw they kick water in the bb pool while sitting inside the waverider?

mousebb,
maybe u go ntuc take a photo to post here leh.

the person who ask u must be blind hahaha

jelly,
how u stick/paste those lines of wordings?
i got white wordings but too big liao. sighzz

busy bee
i will do both...sometimes, my journaling is just a sub of the main title!

trace
flowers are from MWL... i believe it's Prima Marketiong brand flowers

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Thxs for the feedback, I thot a photo printer would be quite gd, cost effective and convenient since I can print it any time I want it ahahahaha, but seems like if I bring it to a printer it's cheaper leh, cost me like $0.20 per copy.

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
i believe bryan will still b able to kick water in the bb pool sitting in the waverider lah
but the pool a bit small for the waverider to move ard if there is a lot of kids in it.</font>

Cheer bear - I like your boy's picture in the "Welcome to the world" frame. Very cute! Ma chiam like posing for kindergarten grad pic!

Re: porridge

I read that some of you mummies feed your babies like 1.5 - 2 tablespoon. Ermmm.... do you mean 1.5 - 2 tbsp rice grains before cooking? Or after cooking, you scooped 1.5 - 2 tablespoons of the porridge for your baby har? I feel that my girl is eating very little only. Is 1 full serving considered 1.5 - 2 tablespoon of the cooked porridge? We still trying to increase but she rejects every time.

For morning cereal, we only take 1 tbsp and can mix into 2 tbsp after adding in milk and water. On the box, it says full serving is 5 tbsp! Dunno if it means before add water and milk or after adding in water and milk. *confused*