(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, Phtanus
Thick porridge makes the feeding job easier for me cos she wont be eating until so messy

Thanks everyone for the anniversary wishes. gg out very soon. But no mood.. tink will drop by d hospital 1st...

My dad juz called and told me that my aunt - 52 yrs old, 99% cannot make it coz her brain is rejection the medication... only left 1% for miracle.

Penny,
Happy anniversary. Have sms-ed you le.

Maybe try talking to her to ask her to be strong and then hope that the 1% miracle works.

Phantus,
I have a contact but available to work only on weekdays. Pm me.

mousebb,
Regina also dun like her porridge too watery. Will cry as if I'm feeding her poison.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Agreed and it's more filling for our little tots too

Penny,

Let's just hope the best for your aunt, take care!

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

A few Oct thread mummies are buying the sling now muhahahaha ;p

See the chain reaction lolx ;p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hello ladies!!!

saw you gals ordering the jap carrier, am tempted too now!

anyone using now?</font></font>

my bb vomit his porridge again yesterday... i begining to suspect it is the yogurt he ate in the afternoon. the first time he ate yogurt is ok, 2nd and 3rd time he merlion his dinner...PD say it is just coincident..any mummies here same prob as me?

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Maybe u stop feeding him with yougurt for the time being then see how it goes?

Anyone doing drugstore spree? I need to get something.

carrier:
Aiyoh... For $12 nia.. so tempting... Heehee!

carrier,
i'm also using it. I bought it when it's out... then my hb lost it... so bought another one too... but not so cheap lor... lol

Bluey,

mint,
Thanks too, but i prefer a weekend one, coz no one at home during weekdays lay!

Chris,
AHHHHH! *avoid reading ur post* Wahaha...

phtanus,

hahhahaha.. the whole idea start from the lunch i have with blue/cheer/penny/jolly... they will asking abt the carrier.. that why i post the link here...

Chris,
Hahaha...Think Oct mommy can hold an exhibition on carriers and slings liao! Gosh, me also tempting, but MUST CONTROL!!!

H carrier
think I am not buying. Somehow I feel it's hanging baby by the crotch. One of the main reasons why I sold the bjorn. I would lofecto be corrected though :p

dimple
kate mastered the sippy cup i guess since u r asking this question? guess u prob can't teach, but i think it is quite instinctive...jus my opinion

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies
how are all of u today? today weekend leh!!! but hubby nt with me.. sianz...

dimple
frm what i know n my exp hor... they will start to suck frm the srtaw if they are bottle feeds BB. Gracia start to drink frm a straw when she was abt 8mths old..

the jap carrier is tempting.. but hubby dun allow me to buy leh..

Chris
the carrier good ma? do they hve any sizes?</font>

mummies, chk with u all how u bring ur porridge out huh?
i got a a endo 'magic" pot but seems my porridge amt too small to b able to keep warm n cook itself..
now looking ard to c if i can get those "thermal" lunchbox..
anyway idea where i can get it cheap?
don wanna spend too much cos i c outside selling 60 n abv wonder if i can get it at under 50 *sorry i a bit cheapo*

Anyone using Carefree panty liners? I have a Fresh Shower Scent Barely There as well as the Active one (lightly scented). Used only 1 or 2 pieces from each pack. I'm willing to give away to any one who uses them. Don't waste.

jelly and Reb

Thanks... Yah her sippy cup getting worn so I was gonna buy another and saw that the straw was supposedly more age appropriate than the spout. But I think spout easier. So might get that. Cos after weaning she has to drink her milk from cup... She refuses teat liao...

I just read online today that squeezing a small tetra pak might give them an idea of how it should work... Interesting hor? I never realised straw can be sth that must be learnt.

morn mmommies

dimple
wow, that's great! rebby is still using teats and she hates the sippy cup.

jen
u can buy a thermos mug they use to put water inside for the porridge? thermos brand also hv a plasctic type thermos food bowl selling at istean and major stores

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room Tiong Bahru

1. Jelly &amp; Bub
2. Karen &amp; Bub
3. Joanne &amp; Bub
4. Forest &amp; Bub
5. Penny &amp; Bub
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. BBgoh &amp; Seline
9. Surf &amp; Mag
10. Chris &amp; Ashton
11. Mousebb &amp; Wenmin
12. eLcH &amp; Dylan
13. cheerbear &amp; shawn
14. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
15. Mint + Regina
16. Christina + BB Zac
17. Jolly+ Ashton
18. Jill+Zoe

Penny - I am so sorry to hear abt your aunt. Pls stay strong...

Chris - Yeah, $12 is cheap for a carrier! Just hope it's sturdy enough. I only hv a bjorn, pupsik pouch. HB uses bjorn and I use pupsik pouch. This $12 pouch can be used by MIL since it's free size.

eLcH - you still suffering from wrist pain since months back? Me too. Don't know if the pain is going to be permanent liao.

Re: porridge
My girl also prefers thicker porridge. Too watery, she will "boo" everything into my face
. Now her latest feat is "boo" water while the spoon is still in her mouth. She'll laugh at herself after that *faint*

Re: Mummies using Pampers Active M size
Just went to Fairprice to buy. Good deal. 2 (44s) for $25 something only.

Jen,
I also hv the endo thermal pot, what amt of porridge u cook? Mine is working well even i cook 1 meal of porridge. But i cook slightly longer over the stove b4 i place into thermal pot.