(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Me too, memory failing *sighs*

How's is the trial class at Gym?</font>

Dimple - ooo ... I din realise that! Have been goin on Mon lunches and din knw they have this foc make and take. How do we sign up or do we just appear there and say you wanna do the make and take thingy?

carseats - Suggest bringing yr bb along to TRY the carseats before you buy. Of course you shortlist the ones you are looking at first. I let Victoria sit in the Maxi Cosi amd Combi Coccoro and she preferred the latter. So no guesses what to buy.

dimple
hey! tanya doing great, thanks for asking! how's the sweet katie? ya my in laws are ok i guess, juz a bit tiring for them taking care of her. i was on leave til mid june, juz came back not long then kena kick to take course coz so many new software to teach hai..

cheer
hehe practise our muscles. i find i cannot carry tanya too long liao. esp now she know how to struggle and kick away from me

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Can intro your previously employed CL? if you think they are not bad, can gimme their contacts?

Thxs</font>

ruffles

Yup just go to the shopfront. Usually held at the display window area. The will open it up.

Yup put her in the car seats yesterday. Hmm... Reaction seems uniform leh. Maybe I should try a few more.

where's mwl? is this for the scrapping thing? wow really into it now ya?

carseat
agree with ruffles, best is bring baby to try. we oso use maxi cosi but somehow, tanya dun really like. but then again, she always kinda fussy in car one =P her previous graco infant seat oso

juz us
katie is ok, now that she can sit up from lying position, getting naughtier.
But they change so fast... Now crawling too. The first year is really the one with the most changes I feel...

juz us
u got the priori too? Seems to be the most popular model. Kate was ok in her infant MC cabriofit, screams only when hungry...

i am hopeless..haha i told my boss, if one day u din see me at work, means i have forgotten to report to work! haha

dimple
yes indeed can't believe how much she has changed since birth ya? last time whatever we do for them they have to guai guai follow, now put her to sleep she wanna crawl around, feed her milk she will push away. haha so much has changed

Trace
hahaha u har wait ur boss say he oso forget to pay u

chris,
confirm

all of u put bb in car seat liao ah? i try when shawn was ard 4-5mths and he dun like keep crying.. then take out liao.. hmmm maybe shld let him try again. if put the seat behind, still can sit 2 more adults? think will be very cramp right? btw, mine is a free gift from colleague when i give birth to shawn.. cant rem the brand.. 4getful me :p

cheer,

yes squessy, but for my case is bo bian, coz morning me or hubby need to send him to my auntie house.. so he sort of used to it le...think the longest hours he sit is abt 2 to 3 hours when we travelling to genting, he fall asleep...

bluey and jus us,
now my parents will sit behind and my mum will carry shawn on her lap so if fix the car seat think will hv difficulty if wan to go out liao

dimple
Hmm, for me, the gymboree class is useless because Jo wasn't really paying full attention, and during free play, it's almost useless because Jo couldn't crawl then. We did however, sign up for membership because we can use the gym during certain hours for $12. Till Jo is more good at crawling, I won't be heading there. But I see myself frequenting the place often once Jo is a better crawler.

Mickey
Welcome! When in Oct is your bud born in? My girl is born on 3 Nov and though she can crawl, she crawls, with one knee, and another foot. Strange. So she's not an expert crawler yet. Expert crawlers will cross crawl.

chris
thurs go MWL? Erm, sorry, i gove u the wrg info. it ends wednesday leh...

ruffles
ya, u can jio some of the mommies if you all want to go to laine's for the 15min session

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
The car seat is like a 'magic' seat to my kids. Each time when they are seated in the car seat, they would fall asleep. Currently, wenmin's one is at the front seat while wenxuan's is behind. Apparently wenmin enjoys each car ride in her car seat cos no matter how cranky or grouchy she is, the moment we put her in her car seat, she would keep quiet le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">micky
My gal who will be 9 months in 2 more days is crawling on her knees. She can sit quite steady but at times would also tend to fall backward.</font>

mousebb,

that so good.. Ashton use to fall alseep but now no more.. dunno why... not enough rest is it... that why migrane ah... take care ah

Thanks Lilbluey, much better thank u.

Mousebb, u take care too... must be the heat. My minibee also loves her carseat. She is using the Combi Coccoro. She loves it. Always fall asleep in it.

Any mummies have lobang for gift service or toy/baby store that can do delivery(best if its free!!) hahaha. I need to send a full month gift. Thinking of getting a FP bouncer or Bumbo. I called a few shops and delivery is $20. Reluctant to pay delivery charge, if spending abt $100 I would rather order the Bumper mat as gift.

mousebb,
think i will ask hb to fix up the car seat again see shawn like mah. hope he wont keep crying like the last time.
u hv med to take? take liao rest awhile bah.. the weather now is making pple fall sick + the stupid H1N1.. sighzzz

busy bee,
try noel

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee, cheer bear
Thanks. Will go search for the painkillers (dont know expired anot)</font>.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
A FP bouncer is around $69.90 if you get it in a departmental store like KP, taka, robinsons etc. I feel that it is not worth to get from those gift shops lor. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Do take care, drink more water &amp; hv some rest if you can

Busybee,

Courier service ok for you? quite reasonable, if keen, drop me an sms i fwd you the contact

Hi Cheerbear, Thanks but I went to Noel site. Not quite what i am keen on getting.

Hi Jelly and Lilbluey, thanks for the tip. Bluey can sms me the contact. Do u know roughly what are the charges?

busy bee,
is ok.. is always hard to get gift for some1 unless they specify what they wan/need.

mousebb,
u also can meet us mah. bring xiaojie along and ask maid to take care gor gor for 2hrs

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Sms-ed you his contact and charges alrd, dun worry he can be trusted, I've used him several times alrd

Thanks mousebb, chrislin &amp; karen for sharing your "baby crawling" info, my boy is 8mths &amp; 1 week old liao, yet still unable to sit &amp; crawl. He only knows how to flip left &amp; right..

BTW, are u gals still breastfeeding?