(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning,

scrapbook, i wan flowers and stickers...

Mint,

sorry can't book for u, coz the chalet is through balloting, and is min 2 nites, so if he book this yr, he will have wait till next yr again.. sorry

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
re: car seat
My gal is using the britax car seat, can be used from 4mths to 4 yrs old. My son was using it last time.</font>

chris
what flowers u want? i love silk flowers and hate the the paper type! what stickers as well?
i recently joined the SMH scrapbook club and they have private sprees... hee, so i just join in

chris
i have MWL's suitcase promo for next month. anything u wanna stash into their shopping bag is all on 40% off. we can meet one day and go together. laine's i have their shopping bags as well for this month only. 30% for the big bag and 40% for the small bag. if you keen, can pass u one. but tmr last day

chris
which one? mwl or liaines? laines will hv 2 b tmr liao... mwl, anytime in July

morning mummies, thanks for all your concern

chris and jelly,
when is the mwl discount for the alpha ending? i wan to buy leh.. if ur r going down after work.. jio me k

jelly,
thanks.. think will go tmr or thurs

bbgoh,
fine.. thanks for concern.. maybe too tired and never eat breakfast bah.. anyway now better liao

<font color="0077aa">re : birdnest
so its true huh? till 3yo?
oh no then i have to tell my mil abt it.
last sat got give le, mil boiled it with cordysep to 'bu' her lung.

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Some said bird's nest are highly allergic food so advisable not to give to babies, but my boy has been taking a bit on/off think on a moderation basis shdn't be a problem but just monitor for any reaction if you do give.

Btw, how is yr gal's cough? better?

bbgoh
for TCM, better dun mix w western med as well leh... not say cant take but just be sure that if hv 2, must wait for 3-4 hrs to pass before doing that.

<font color="0077aa">bluey, jelly

i stop her PD medicine since last monday then totally on chinese med which is the chuan bei my mil boiled with cordysep for 4days the cough is gone. but still got a bit phelgm in her lung as per PD during last fri i brought herfor 2nd pneo jab.
so till tdy i still give her chuan bei to 'bu' her lung only. except last sat my mil said wanna give her bird nest. </font>

bbgoh
then okie. as long as she is not allergic lah.. u can give lor... when i was younger, i heard that my grandma also gave me pearl poweder and bird's nest...

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Maybe u just cont'd with the chuan bei or cordecepys first, I think these 2 are the best for treating cough, bird's nest nourish the lungs.

Since she just recovered, maybe u wanna hold on to bird's nest first, give it to her at later stage if you want. Continue with the other 2 first.

morn mummies,

anyone losing their memories? I am getting very very forgetful recently.

Fri nite i went to tabao dinner, ordered 5 chicken wings and told the ger will come back later to collect while i go NTUC buy things. But aft ntuc, i happily went home, i forgottena abt my chicken wings until YEST NITE then i rem abt it..

and this morn, went to work w/o bringing my lappie! argh! went back home to take again...wads happening to me?

I'm oso Oct 08 Mummy, can i join?

Can i check if your baby knows how to sit and crawl? I'm worry cos my boy still dunno how to sit &amp; crawl.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
haha b4 reading yr msg i tot is those toddler class :p
time flies, another +-3mth our babies turn 1yo liao </font>

<font color="0077aa">bluey
yah i thk i will just continue to tat 2 for few more days.
she has stop coughing since thurs then sat gave her bird nest. yst huh i heard her got cough a bit ler. wondering if its due to bird nest </font>

<font color="0077aa">Trace
some said the epidural ll make us getting loss memory &amp; becum forgetful.
but for me i thk is bcos we have baby thg to worry abt so our mind is so busy.

mickeymouse
my gal only cat sit without support at 8mth then last week start to crawl around. </font>

Morn mommies

Hope all had a gd weekend.

Jelly
Do you know what is this Sizziz Make &amp; Take thinggy at MwL? They have it almost every 12-2pm, and 6-9pm. Is it free?

Laine Papeterie - They have $10 15min scrap sessions every Fri starting this Fri at 12.30pm, 1.30pm, 3pm, 5pm, 6pm ... materials all provided. Items include small cards etc.

Trace - Gingko Baloba is your answer to failing memory!

morning mummies
hows things?

long time no come in le; last week on course, goodness, absent for a few months so much have changed must get retrained...faint

today is the crazy start of school day, and we're on high alert for students returning from affected countries.

XY
haha yalor, no date for marcus i think he oso sian =P

cheer
how was the trial?

mickey
my girl oso juz learnt to crawl not long ago, and she born early oct. dun worry they will do it in their own time

cheerbear
how was the class?

Mint and Karen
did yr bubs enjoy the gym class too?

Thanks for sharing abt carseats. I went to bb hypermart ytdy. Keen on maxi cosi priori... They r selling for 348, gss price. Another model called todi going for 548 or something. Newer model, but too exp for us. Now wondering which colour to get heh.

Mickymouse
did u put yr kid in a bumbo chair? I find that it helps them learn to sit.

the class duration was 45min and cost $28. personally i find it is a workout for mummies rather than the tots as we carry them to dance and play with the instruments. not bad for the trial but i never sign up to be their member as i dun think i hv the time commitment to go every wk.