(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hi whitepaper ;)

JJmom,
yeah... wanna make her more girlish... else everyone asking if she's a boy! hahahahahahaa </font></font>

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,
same with this Nat, ppl don't even believe when we told them it's a gal *piangz*</font>

<font color="ff6000">sleeping :

any bb like Nat will resist sleeping time even though she is tired? I don't want to drag this to she is older
how to solve this problem?</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
yap.. that's the link. thanks.

i think our girls botak, that's why! </font></font>

Poo poo
Ethan cries everytime he needs to poo. How? So pitiful that my maid told me yesterday that I would cry if I were to be at home. Problem is the poo does not seems very hard to press.

Sleeping :
JJmom, Ethan is like that. Very sleep already but still resist to sleep. Keep rubbing his eyes and tries to wriggle away. So in order to make him sleep I rock him to sleep.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
my Nat will! she will not nap from ard 4pm onwards.. coz she knows everyone starting to come back and can play with her! she's very playful!!!! can keep yawning but still doesnt want to sleep. </font></font>

kate started clapping on tues. Now happy also clap, frustrated also clap haha.

Today when she woke up from her nap, found her standing in the cot! Good thing I lowered liao...

Napping
if she's v tired keep rubbing eyes then I find patting her to sleep helps. Will cry and fuss for 5-10 mins but after that will knock out.

<font color="ff6000">sleeping :
My Nat refused to let me pat lei, she will stiff her body to prevent me from turning her to her side.

Do your bbs cry &amp; fuss at every sleep time? My Nat does, even at nap time.</font>

dun need to turn her to one side. On her back or on her tummy also can. Must persevere. Let them cry. Cry until even more tired, will sleep. Of course fastest is to nurse them to sleep. But cannot be always nursing, so must start training them to be pat to sleep.

Sometimes she falls asleep halfway thru her meal... Or in stroller. Then no crying lor. Just pick up and put in bed.

JJmom,
U sure Marcus look like me? He is fair like me lah. But... still look like his papa.

Mousebb, Mspiggy
Thanks for the compliments. He's my sunshine.

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,
Nat will falls asleep when she is abt finishing her milk but sometime juz when she abt to fall asleep, she will wake up &amp; cry then only giving her her milk will stop her from crying. She will drink a yi si then suddenly off to lala land.

so i think she got 'addicted' to the milk coz i tried water, she will drink but after awhile she will cry again when she realise it's not milk nia</font>

JJMom,
Nat seems like really addicted to milk. Bryan is the other way round. I tried to give dreamfeed then put the teat into his mouth he started making noise. I gave pacifier or water, he sucked happily!!

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,
but like what u said, this is also not the 'right' way? Bad habit for sleeping?

Think I will try out your method for nap tmr

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My gal claps her hands too. She would do it when she move her butt. We tell her "dance dance" then she will clap and "dance". Cannot tahan her reaction. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Finally feel that my gal has a complete meal. She just finished 4tbs HT brown rice cereal + 2tbs pear juice + 1/2 pear + water

I pretended to cry cos want to see kate's reaction. Frowned and cried for quite long but everytime I opened my eyes she will smile and bounce. Later wave both hands happily somemore. Diaoz.

morning mommies

ruffles
i went to mwl to get the alphas. the discount is really good at 40% off!

ey
still no news of our stuff yet hor?

jelly - haha. I thot you were trying to restrain yrslf! Trace helped get for me 3 packs ... go check out the links I sent. They are really great deals esp if you buy alot or join order. Scrapcove has the latest MwL paper even and all at 40% (assume u reach that amt).

For printing of pics, try www.photofrenz.com

Better qlty than snapfish.

Now waiting eagerly for my pics &amp; scrap stuff to scrap!!

chris
Can your hubby book the chalet for me? I only need 1 night. But I'm waiting for the h1n1 situation to be better so hopefully can book the aloha one.

Cheerbear,
You sure is low blood pressure and not *ahem* got good news again? Heehee! Just joking. Take care ya.

Dimpletot,
I didn't really minimise going out cos need to save my sanity. But I just avoid crowded places.

mint
i have 5x 1oz. i wanna let go all at $4 to postage which is $1. So essentially u save $2!
let me know

ruffles
photofrenz uses better paper and they do some post-production for you b4 they print.
btw, do u want dingdong's number? i have it if you want to contact her to collect the ribbons

Been a while since I posted... was unwell the last few days. Think due to the bad weather and not enough H2O. Luckily much better now, it was a real scare tho since H1N1 is rising.

Mint, hi finally managed to reach the supplier. Will get your stuff done asap. Thanks for your patience.

Jelly, I finally found the similac coupons but unfortunately they have expired. SOOOOO SORRY!

Cheerbear, do take care. Take more iron enriched foods.

Just To Share.... ENFAPRO Stage 2 is $35.90 at Watsons.

like to chk if u all are giving yoghurt to ur little ones? I've recently bgt yoplait miam petite from ntuc but realised that it's for bigger kids. My bb is 9mths now so i found out that i shld buy baby yoplait instead. Anyone knows where to get it?

hi mums

What carseats r yr bubs using now? I'm thinking of getting a front facing maxi cosi but dunno which model... Our friend kate hit 9kg already...

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies!!!

got any job to intro? i tot of goin to work liao.. coz i need to save up some $$ for my new home.

morning mommies

dimple
i am still using my trusted britax which is rear facing and can be switched to front facing when bub turns 12mths. can sit up to 4yo as well. think my fren rebby is almost 9kg as well... hands and back breaking leh

re: kindermusik
will be posting some info tomorrow. so mommies still interested, pls pm me.

re: scrapbook class
laines has private classes. 6 pple of more i think starting at $35. if you are interested, also pm me
i believe all materials provided