(2008/10) Oct 2008

Whitepaper,
But Bryan got no teeth leh..dunno he can eat the non-pureed food or not..anyway the 1st time i gave him carrots i only chopped until fine and he passed them all out in his poo. So my mum said he cant absorb, asked me to make into puree.

<font color="#C24641"> whitepaper
friends are diff frm own sister n brother leh... at nite nobody acc him to slp leh.. hehe... coz now ar.. Nick will get Gracia to acc him to the toilet b4 they tuck in to bed. coz he scare of ghost ma.. den Gracia is always so happy to acc her bro.

bbgoh
ic. if dun add in honey or rock sugar, i dun think u will wan to drink it. coz vry vry bitter lor.. </font>

hi forest - try it... sometimes bb r fussy and need a change... my dad always say he eat so slow cos my son is sian w the same old food... i think he is picturing himself eating the food for 2x a day 7 days a week..so i pan chance and give my bb diff favor..

everafter

can one. if you read the articles online, it is normal for babies to pass out food in their original state, not coz they are non in pureed form, but coz their digestive system is still not working as well as an adult's.

CH hasn't been taking any pureed food from the time he started on solids (even though he's got no teeth then).

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Am trying to gather at least 10 orders for it so that I can negotiate a better price with the seller. My friend got it for her baby and she said I shd own one

Will PM you on the price

Whitepaper,
better dun let my hb see this..cos i jus bought a blender 2wks ago in order to make his puree :p
Must we use slow cooker to cook the porridge? I got the thermal cooker already but it dun work leh..sigh.jus sort of wasted $ on blender now dunno wanna buy slow cooker or not

<font color="ff6000">porridge :

so we shd cook the potion separately for each meal? but really taking a lot of time to cook then.</font>

<font color="ff6000">everafter,
in what way do u mean your thermal cooker dun work lei? food not soft enough?</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter
over the past wkend i also din blend her porridge le. i cook on the stove only. i cook abt 15min &amp; off it then after 30min i on fire again &amp; add on the ingredient eg pork, vege. must keep stir &amp; stir then can get the congee texture </font>

bbgoh,
i cant rem the sympton but i only rem i cough for very long see doc or chinese med also no cure jus dun take cold drink lor.. and true enough after 3mth+ i jus recover so my mum conclude is 100days cough.

u got the link for the worldworld dvd?

trace,
oh i thot u give arielle the corn.

mousebb,
shawn like Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars too coz he got a romper full of stars and when i give him wear will sing to him and he will smile

everafter,
shawn poo also contains some solid he take but is ok like whitepaper say as their digestive system still not like us.

bluey,
let me know the price.

JJMom, bbgoh,
I used the thermal cooker but didnt manage to get the congee kind of porridge. it ended up like teochew porridge. So last week, i gave up and jus cook over the stove. But thats bcos my mum and sis were here and can help to bbsit bryan while i prepare his food. This coming week dunno how to cook with him wanting 100% attention!!

recently my girl also need 100% attention so no choice i got to wake up &amp; cook b4 she awake loh then kp in thermol to kp it warm </font>

Bbgoh,
U wei da mama! I cant leh..bryan slps 10-11pm+ then after he slp i can do some hsework..then at times he'll wake up at 3+ or 5am+..i got no energy to wake up any earlier to prepare his food

bbgoh,
oh this is the one.. huh ntuc got sell? din know that.

everafter,
i also wake up earlier to cook and if i overslept then too bad he jus eat cereal :p

icic then i m not weida lah.. just bcoz seline sleeping time longer. she use to sleep at 9+ till 8am, but ard 6am i ll give her dreamfeed.
but recently i have sleepless night too due to her coughing. once she cough then i got to wake up &amp; look at her then standby a pail in case she vomit haha </font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Ok bring him to my mum's place, think she dun mind my boy has company too

JJmom,

For me, lunch/dinner prepare seperately.

Cheerbear,

Hv PM you

Everafter,

Asked your hb to look after Bryan while you prep his food

whaha... i'm the late contributor
i also agree to what whitepaper said, no need to puree now. our bubs can take the textured food. u just have to try but i must warn that some may gag!

everafter >
i use slow cooker coz no need to watch the fire... just throw everything in and that's it

JJmom >
I dun cook meat or fish separately. I just throw everything into the slow cooker

everafter >
actually i use electric stove lah, no fire anyway. hahahahaha... but slow cooker really easier, no need to watch and on/off/lower heat.

JJmom >

oops sorry mis-read your question. Yes i cook his meals separately. use slow cooker so very convenient. he still takes one cereal meal.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Oic, wat time does Bryan normally wakes up in the morning? Does he has morning nap? if so, u can spare some time to prep his porridge

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
haha!!! ya lor!!! she dun even scare of roaches lor!!! she told me the roaches are CUTE!!!! *faint* she even try to touch the roaches lor!!! n keep telling the roaches "sayang sayang"!!! *faint faint faint*</font>

Surf,
sorry missed ur post... dont have spree for shooshoos now.. im spreeing frm drugstore, diaper.com n skinwest now.. :p but not sure if these will get enuff orders so far..

vanilla,
yeah.. will try it!!

re: puree
yeah, i dont puree unless necessary... hahaha.. like for apple, i dont like to give it if its oxidised, so i steam n puree it..

Whitepaper - Oops, I think my EBM smell and taste fishy :p. Agree, ME time is soooo impt. Realise life is never the same after we hv kids. Along with kids, come both joy and loss of freedom.

wow, I am slow, only started my girl on cereal and EYS rice which don't require any cooking!!!!

Ok, it's time I buck up!! Will check if my slow cooker is still working.

Scrapbook album at Spotlight
I never used my discount card. I must say that it's a boring blue one. Nothing on the front. There are those with stuff on the front but they're too kiddish for my purpose. What I do is decorate my front.

Rebecca,
Seems like the nite owl club only me recently.

Margarine got loads of salt also leh. Better dun give.

busybee,
Saw the teething guards at Mothercare.

mousebb,
No.3?!? Brave lah you... I have 1 and no life already. If no. 2, I will no life and no identity also. Hahaha!

<font color="#C24641"> mint
LOL!!! i also in the club too. coz my only free time are when Erin are asleep.

nah... i din add in. coz i dun wan my kids to be a sumo!!! Erin is just nice with her shorty size! LOL!!!</font>

Cheerbear,
Kindermuzik and Gymboree not the same prog. KM is more on music and rhythm whereas Gymboree is more on motor skills.