(2008/10) Oct 2008

i'm sooooooooo looking forward to my much-needed break to Maldives in October, when i stop BF-ing!

<font color="0077aa">whitepaper
agreed with dimpletot, u r bravo.
i still cant make up my mind, hb not encourage to have #2 but i worry i ll have regret in my life if i stop at #1.
sigh..

dimpletot
my FIL asked me dun have #2, just 1 enuf -_- </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Am most certain your plan will likely be melted out keke ;p

Whitepaper,

U hv the same sentiments as my hb who insisted on not having no 2!! lolx ;p

Bbgoh,

Yup, cordyceps is good for healing cough and for nourishing the lungs since you said baby seline hv been coughing for a long time.

My father at certain time of the year surely will have tis nasty cough, despite seeing doc a few times still won't recover, but once my mum brew the cordyceps for him surely recover very fast. It's a very good herb!!</font>

Thanks Jelly - Hv written to the moderator. Wah, 1-2 months is long to process the approval man
. I bought milk powder and a walker at the FP store in Ang Mo Kio Hub, plus the Heinz rusks. The bellamy toothiepegs are too hard for my girl! I wasted 2 liao. Will keep it till she has more teeth.

Trace/Forest - you mummies monitor the EYS brown rice and let me know ok? Hope I don't miss your post though. I hv stopped it for 2 days and she poo 2x yesterday!!! will resume but make it more watery I guess. I bought papaya to let her try tomorrow.

Forest - are you organising any Shoo Shoo spree soon? :p PM ok? Need to start buying shoes liao. hehe..

Ruffles - No wonder my girl been mumbling in her sleep. We thought she's dreaming. That's due to teething? She has always been fussy abt her solids, so also not sure if it's due to teething

Wah, now talking about 2nd one.... Hmm.... I am having issue with even the childcare for 1st one now. I am quite tired of all the nagging actually. Not letting her take care may be the solution. But she is now in the midst, ugly to halfway say don't let her take care, esp when it's my FIL's order that MIL helps to take care (as much as she is not very willing, still young at heart and wants to continue working). She already hinted that she is not helping out with the 2nd one. *Shrug*

BTW, when will menses return after stop BF? I know some mummies already hv theirs coming even during BF. My supply is almost down to nothing now with each pump but my menses is not here yet.

YESHHHHH....It has been a long tedious 8 months with many ups and downs. Mummies who's still working hard at BF and pumping, JIAYOU!!!!!

bbgoh,
Teething gel works on ulcer as well? Great...I'll try it tonight...don't know when he got the ulcer but I only noticed it last week...wonder if that's the cause of his frequent wakings...few days back he bit on his tongue and caused bleeding...haiz...silly boy of mine!

Hi ladies, just wondering if any of you give gripe water to yr babies? i just bought woodward's gripe water and it is to help relieve babies wind/upset tummy especially during teething. i am desperate for sleep as my baby is waking up too many times at night for the past few months and i do not know the reason. am just trying to see if it will help and need advice. thanks.
hi elch, i can feel yr pain of waking up so many times. have you tried gripe water or teething gel? i can't concentrate at work...sigh...

bee, i give my gal gripe water every morning but dunno if it helps on teeting..
so far my gal teething also grouchy but i jus apply "jing feng san" &amp; bonjela

bee
i heard from the old ladies staying at my estate that gripe water best given in the morning after they had their bath. u can try, but how old is ur bub? maybe he is teething?

<font color="0077aa">elch
yah last time when seline got ulche due to HFMD. PD gave her the teething gel to apply.

thanks jen.
hi jellypurin, my mom also told me best given after bath from newborn. but i never gave him and am now desperate to cure whatever he is fussing about. he has 4 teeth already.
the thing is he loves his pacifier. i am not sure if the pacifier is keeping him awake at night.
to those ladies who give pacifiers to yr babies, do yr babies wake up many times at night looking for it?

I had spent the whole morning reading the posts that i had missed.

RE: Organic food.
Last week i met my friend's mum- a very modern housewife. We were talking abt organic food and she told this incident to me which she saw it using her own eyes. This particular supermarket- she choose nt to name it- sold finished their organic vegetables and the staff there went to the nearest wet market which is just nearby the supermarket to but the vegetables and they brought in the veges thru the back door and very soon, the organic shelves are filled with "organic" veges, and the price is 4 times more!!! What evil things pple had done to earn $$$$!!

bbgoh,
think bluey already answer ur qn on my behalf.

jelly,
gymboree vs kindermusic which is better or same? how much is kindermusic? i know gymboree trial is $40.

JJmom,
wah, Nat is so much younger than Claudia and her teeths are growing!! Claudia stil bo gay. Sad....

jelly,
did u rece my email regarding my bbmall stuff?

RE: #2 or even #3
Initially i also want to have more bbs but after wat Claudia had went thru - her high fever of 40degree, her terrible rashes- false measles and the 3 weeks of diarrhoea, really makes me tink twice. Am so tired. I also dunno if i still can conceive or not coz Claudia is an accident as i was having hormonal imbalance b4 having her. Well, lets leave it to fate ba.

<font color="ff6000">Penny,
i don't enjoy Nat having her teeth so early lei, i rather she grow some hair lah...still botak...lugi sad &amp; we gng for sean lau soon

<font color="0077aa">mummies
do you noe if there is any H1N1 cases in SG is imported from Indonesia?

as this thursday i ll bring seline to my hometown Batam. worry lata come back the IFC ask her to stay at hom for 7days then i ll die </font>

JJmom, my gal also botak..
haiz.. i jus pray her hair comes out enuff to cover her head when she is 1..

so happy.. suddenly today i can access forum in ofc

JJmom,
dun feel sad. Her hair will grow one. Give her some time yeah. Like i am doing to Claudia as well. Paitent for her to teeth

<font color="0000ff">Bee,

Like wat Jelly said, my mum oso give my boy gripe water daily after his morning bath

Surf,

Try to add some vegetables to the brown rice mixture so that won't be too heaty for your baby. I believe becos those at EYS are using the red cargo rice so tend to be more 'heaty'

Penny,

Am sure Claudia's teeth will sprout out soon just nature takes it course, I remember the older folks have a saying, babies having teeth later means better life next time dunno how true is that thou' hahahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">Today dont know what happened to wenxuan, suddenly become very manja! He wants me to carry him and pat him to sleep and asks a lot of attention from me. Like that how to have another kid?</font>

hi penny...it is such a blessing that u can have claudia naturally despite ur hormonal inbal...me had my bb in a technology manner w God's grace. Will be test tubing another bb in 10 mths time for me!

Hiya mummies!!

Karen,
thats what i think... cos' those were the symptoms kieran have while he's teething... but then again, all bbies r different... so... hmm..

Trace,
u went on hols for too long, thus forgotten what u have to bring to work le!!

Surf,
ok, if kieran gets constipated, i'll let u know too... have not started him on the eys yet...

Btw, any bb here rejecting fish?? We tried to give Kieran ngor hee several times already.. and each time, he rejects them!! he'll gladly take the vegs that i prepare for him... except for the spinach puree... my dad says i've got a vegetarian baby!!!! *faint*

penny
i got it. i just haven had time to mail! my bad

for sure i will hv #2. bcos i just cant bear to let rebby be alone. my mom saz no to #2, my mil has no opinions and my hubby, well, he is open to hvg more kids!

cheerbear
i dunno which is better.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Wenxuan doesnt like to eat fish since he was young. Even till now, he still doesnt like fish.</font>

re: #2
i am also not ready to have another one... although ultimately, i MAY have another one... (becos i aint sure as yet!!) been so stressed tat i'm so drained both mentally and physically... the worst is that there's no break/hols to take... can't recharge at all!!!!!!!

Forest,
Bryan hates fish too! But i've tried thrice only. The 4th time i cook with pork(for flavour) purpose + carrot/pumpkin/potato, he finished them all.

mousebb,
oh.. wenxuan still doesnt like fish?? sigh, now i wonder if i shd give him any supplements in future if he really rejects fish continuously... dont think he'll have enough DHA etc wor... do u give wenxuan any supplements?

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Everafter/mousebb,

Maybe becos of some fishy smell so they dun really take to it, think favour the soup before steaming/boiling the fish will be able to mask of the taste.

My boy so far so good, never reject fish unless he deems it as too fishy then thru'out the whole feed, he will keep putting his head down or look sideways refusing to eat a morsel ;p

No, I din. Am thinking to give him fish oil but I dont think he would like the taste. Hopefully as he grows older, he would start to take some fish.</font>

Forest, everafter,
My boy hated every solids he's fed after a week or 2 of solids...but all of a sudden he eats everything he's fed last week! Don't have to resort to 'cheating' his mouth open anymore, he'll readily open his mouth or ask for it these days! Persevere on!

<font color="ff6000">fish porridge :
tried for the vy 1st time during weekend, Nat finished half a bowl of the 午鱼 porridge for lunch but dunno y refused to eat a single spoon at all for dinner.

wonder is it coz of the fish porridge got too fishy smell? mil cooked the porridge for 2 meals. Did u mommies cook separately for each meal time?</font>

Jelly,
kekekek... rebby does seems like a carnivore! :p

Bluey,
i think he hates the fishy smell.. but the ginger slices doesnt mask it either... maybe we'll try cod fish next?? but my hub heard from other ppl that bb shdnt take cod fish... is that true?? any idea?

i've already made some soup stock for the porridge.. dont think it helped either... *faint*

mousebb,
i agree too! the fish oil emulsion tastes horrible too! hahahaha.. i rem hating it when i was a kiddo myself.. ahahha.. :p

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper,
no lah, juz thou u have 好条件 for having bb lei so wasted mah...heehee</font>

Lilbluey,
There's once i cooked with silverfish + carrot/potato/pumpkin and he still hates it leh..I thought silverfish suppose to make the porridge tasty? But the funny thing is whenever he eat the porrdige he'll shake his head and frown. Even that time when he finished them all (without fish)

Forest,
Don't try codfish! The fishy smell is so strong even i put my fingers near bryan's nose he'll also shake his head!! I heard threadfin no fishy smell? Wat else to cook for porridge huh? cant be eating carrot/pumpkin/potato all the time mah

<font color="ff6000">forest,
how abt steaming the fish separately then add into the cooked porridge? mayb it's not so fishy smell for your boy?

my niece eat it this way

elch,
wow... how i wish it'll happen to me too!! we not only have to struggle feeding him... we've to struggle placing him in his high chair too, cos he hates it!! sigh... i will persevere!! hope he becomes a good boy like yours... kekekeke... :p

JJmom,
we cook fish for only 1 meal... just in case he gets "tired" of the taste.. but even 1 meal is a struggle already... *faint*

vanilla,
i agree with JJmom!! u're really a wei da mummy!!!!

I myself also dont like fish so I think I wont force my son to take fish if he doesnt want it. Haha! </font>

everafter,
i tot cod fish is less fishy? threadfin is ngor hee right?? its still fishy leh!!!

like u, we also steam separately... doesnt work!! *diao*

JJmom,
steaming separately doesnt help either!