(2008/10) Oct 2008

LilBluey,
Nope. In fact, he's been sleeping alone in his own room since he's a newborn. Only 2 months back he started having nightime sepration anxiety that makes me go nuts! Have been persevering with the extreme lack of sleep for around 2months and cave in to letting him sleep with me just last Thurs...

elch,
i surrender long ago and now my boy also sleep with me and so much so that he dun like his cot liao.. i feel like dismantle it since it only collect dusts.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
We are also glad to see you and shawn! His eyes are really big! Look so handsome! My hubby was so happy on that day to see shawn, bryan and ashton!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Hv u tried leaving on a night light or something similar, so that he feels assured if he does wakes up in the night??

Think most prob he's teething too? At tis stage, they tend to be more cranky. Did u try feeding him? Or maybe touching his forehead to see if it's cold, if so, maybe try rubbing some oil it's helps..</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Reb
*waves*

my girl has been coughing for 3wks liao she has a lot of phlegm. PD gave the same med after 2wks she finished the 1st visit medicine.
the med prescribe by PD is the rheunothiol &amp; terbutaline.
i stop the med since last sat &amp; give her chinese med prescribe my by MIL's boss.
sigh... dunno wat to do le </font>

bbgoh,
some med need to take more/longer time to cure as it is usually very mild. shawn took his for 1mth+ b4 he recover from the virus rash.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
PD got said if the med is very mild so can take long time doesnt matter but when i see her cough so heartpain ler.
sometime ll cough till vomit her milk. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Am sure your gal will recover soon, just hv to give her more water, continue with the medication. If western med dun work then no harm trying the chinese ones. Did you try taking the "EYS - Bao Yin Dan" quite good for flu/cough also.</font>

<font color="0077aa">lilbluey
is it? my mil got boiled the chuan bei for her too, just start yst hope it works, after finish this med if still not work then i ll go EYS buy it. thanks

bbgoh,
understand how u feel.. maybe like bluey say try the EYS one.. last time i also buy the 'Hou Ning' but is ex la.. after 20% still cost ard $40+ and is jus a tiny bottle nia.. hou ning is suppose to be better than bao yin dan if u r not sure the cough is hot or cold cough.

elch,
u r better than me.. i give up earlier than u :p
i cant tahan walking between 2 rooms at nite and esp sometime u r so blur that u almost bang wall when u walk.

<font color="aa00aa">Last sat after consulting my gynae, I think I may have to stop pumping soon. He advised me that if I'm planning for a 3rd one, I have to stop bfing and let my menses come back first. He told me anyway bm is the most nutritious for the first 6 months. Since my gal is reaching 9 months soon, I can stop liao. My hubby wants me to stop immediately but I told him no hurry since we dont intend to have a 3rd one immediately. Am targeting to stop when my gal turns 1 yr old. In the meanwhile will take it easy and give whatever I have to my gal.</font>

LilBluey,
Will night light helps? Don't think he's afraid of the dark because at times when he wake up before us and the sky's still dark, he'll entertain himself in his room....
He's already got 4 teeth so I'm not sure if he's still teething...I did try to feed him but he refuses at times...never go and touch his forehead...but cannot be unwell for 2 months and only during the night right? Haiz...being a mum is really not easy! Never know I can survive with so little sleep!

<font color="ff6000">Nanny point out tat Nat is having her top 3 teeth soon too. We din even realise at all until nanny carry her high up &amp; she laugh with her mouth wide open.

I din expect her to have top teeth so soon after her bottom 2. &amp; 3 of them somemore...stress!

She is fussy yest &amp; wake up at 5:30am this morn...argh!

Apply the teething gel but don't seems to work as well for her lei, do we need to apply a lot. I only apply like a little green bean size nia.</font>

mousebb
wah! U really decided to go for #3!! So brave. Wu ti tou di! U two must really love children... Peifu peifu!

Have u thot of testing with ovu strips first? Cos u might be ovu even tho bfdg...

Chuan Bei is good for cough, else if it persist, get some cordyceps and double boil for her, it helps to stem cough very fast.</font>

Like wat Cheerbear suggest u can oso give 'hou ning san' it's used to treat fights, flu, cough symptoms as well. Can get those better ones from EYS else those medical hall sells as well, ard $12 per bottle, of cos the branded EYS one is more ex.</font>

<font color="ff6000">hey whitepaper,
what's up with the newspaper? I din get to c lei
share share, me kpo...heehee</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U are admirable, I salute both of u for the courage of having No 3!!! whoa!!

Jia you

Whitepaper,

Long time never see you ard, someone mentioned that you were in papers ytd, which one? Sun times?</font>

JJmom

nothing lar, on Changi Airport lor, in response to the recent Skytrax survey, where we got 3rd.

But must assure all of you - Changi is still the World's best airport, coz we still win more than half of all international surveys. Skytrax is just one of them
up till now (this year), we had bagged 13 out of 14 awards.

whether or not we maintain ourselves as the World's best airport is linked to my performance - so rest assure that we will continue to be the best airport

sorry my post lagging... Wah... Love our airport. Maybe can gather there next. Still got swensens rite? Hui Wei our younger days...

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Noted will go home and flip the papers tonite keke, din manage to finish reading it ytd hahahaha lolx ;p

Having travelled ard, I agreed that Changi Airport is still one of the best in the world.</font>

dimpletot >

hahahahaha yah come airport for gathering! I'm seated in T3, we have Earle Swensons here

T2's Swenson's is still there too.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot, bluey
This is only plan nia. Maybe by then both of us might changed our mind liao. Haha!</font>

Karen
Yah, am monitoring situation la. If moh say orange then see how. Anyway seems the worst for now is to catch normal flu? Plus side would be the ensuing / resultant immunity?

Haha! I still think that's so fei4! Like katie can whip out her own supp card to pay separately.

<font color="0077aa">lilbluey
my mil got suggest grind cordyceps into powder &amp; cook with porridge too. the cordyceps good for cough? thanks
i ll ask my mil to do

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper,
huh?!!! y? CH will b lonely lei
somemore u had easy preggie &amp; power BM mah
only 1 bb, waste your talent...hahaha</font>

I also hv decided to stop at 1...it's fun to hv bb but then again another sets of mental and physical torture might come along as well

hello mummies...if u have any bb stuff (clothes, toys or cots etc) u dun want and want to donate...u can donate to http://www.sanctuaryhouse.com.sg

U can also donate milk powder and diapers...(can drop by to their plc)

if u still have 0-6mths milk powder u can donate as i think they have a few nbs there...

Pls help in any way u can ...thanks!!

JJmom, bbgoh

wah why so strong rxn? hahaha. yah made up our minds liao. our lifestyle really not suitable for having children lah. 1 is enough liao!

whitepaper

U brave! Good to have made up own mind. I kinda want another, but the first two months after delivery might really do me in. But if I stop at one will be nagged to DEATH by four grandparents. For the rest of my miserable life. Haha. Devil and deep blue sea.

mousebb

he won't be lonely lah, he's got 2 cousins to play with
and us to dote on him

plus he's going childcare at 2 yrs old, so will have many friends