(2008/10) Oct 2008

surf
there is bb fair at fair price? haha... i just went to my nearby ntuc and din c the milk powder that rebby takes is on sale

if your bb has constipation, try giving her more water

surf, u need to write to the moderators. it takes 1-2mths for approval.

hw's weekend?

surf,

i juz started EYS brown rice with sishen poweder for my baby this week, she seems to enjoy it. I mixed it wif fruit puree. Today i put white peach and she loves it. One peach alone cost me $2.45

Hello Mummies... El Nino is making our days so unbearable. Is it me or is it really getting hotter and hotter. We are even perspiring in the air con!!

Trace, you inspire me to try porridge for minibee again. I made some for her evening meal later! Wish me luck!

Surf, dun worry never too late to turn car seat around. We had initially wrongly placed car seat as we were adviced to do so (wrong info I guess! Lesson learnt to always verify even if advice is coming from older gen/family!! hahaha....)

Jelly, thanks... Got ur PM. Me just need chipboard alpha and embellishments. Let me browse. Is this site better than Joann?

Two days din log on and so many posts to catch up.

Tried porridge with Regina today! Success! Yay!

busybee,
I found organic potatoes at Marketplace.

Any news on my SJ snack sac?

Ginapy,
Within 2 km is not guarantee will get into school cos sometimes may need to ballot. Within 1 km then more or less guarantee but I've heard of cases where 1 km also got balloting cos the Phase 2B was almost full.

Volunteering also no guarantee esp with popular schools unless you can provide a service for the school long term like coach the school sports team.

Del Monte bananas:
Even during pregnancy, my mum told me not to take it at all and my mum is the kind whereby anything goes.

busybee,
Thanks for sharing. The other day, I was just talking about changing the seat to forward facing with my hubby when he gave me the same answer as your article. Engineers and their sensible logic. kekeke!

Hiya mommies

Been so tired caring for Vic these few days becos I think her top teeth are coming out and she has been real fussy. She sleeps v little these days and sometimes even fights her bed times. She also refused her fav porridge till this evening. End up - a very tired panda eyed mommy. Anyways, I hope it gets better. She even whimpers in her sleep. So poor thing. Teething is no fun at all. I hv zilch energy for anything.

busybee - You are not alone. I also sweat in aircon. I thot I was falling ill. So did Miki like her porridge?

Jellypurin - I will pass on yr spree this time round. Bot so much from joann (2 batches in a row) + the ribbons and embellishment fr dingdong.

Delmonte bananas - why can't we take them? I love delmonte leh.

Have Father's Day all!

Mint, I am having problem with the supplier, quite lax in replying emails and smses and not answering phone. Apologies for the delay. As she is the local distributor, all SJ resellers have to go thru her so kindly bear with me. I will try to get item processed for u asap. As the Hippo design is sooo popular I keep selling out on that. I have been unable to update as I don't even know when Supplier will get back to me. Will try calling her again tomorrow morning.

About organic potatoes, thanks! I found some at cold storage last week BUT it killed my blender. I made the mistake of blending the steamed potatoes instead of using a masher. The starchiness overworked my handheld blender and blew the fuse in the motor. Had to retire the braun and ran out to get a replacement.

Jelly, ok will browse and let u know.

Ruffles, hope Vic feels better soon and Mommy can have a breather. Abt porridge, MIki did not reject the porridge, she took a few spoons but did not finish it. Way better then my last attempt.

Oh yes... hope all Dads/Papas like their Father's Day gifts all the thoughtful Oct Mummies have prepared! Enjoy your special day with your Man and Bub!

hiya mummies..
Hope all of u will have a wonderful father's day celebration w yr lil one n e man..

Ruffles,
We're in e same predicament. Think kieran's top 2 front teeth r also coming thru, so he's really fussy n not sleeping well. I'm so tired out w caring for him n w no helper ve tons of hsewk 2 do! Arggh.. N i'm making his puree n soup stock at tis hr! Last wk, e poor boy dint get enuff puree for e week, so i'm doing it at tis hr even tho am dead tired!

Trace, surf,
I jus bot e eys brown rice 2day 2. In fact, only managed 2 get at e 2nd eys i went to. The first was sold out!

hi mommies
hmm, me still arnd bcos rebby is hvg fever - all of a sudden she had it... dunno why.. just doing my nte duty to make sure she is ok... sigh, 2nite i will hv little slp

Morning...

Aiyoh, forest and jelly, poor mummies... Hugz... Tian xia de mama dou shi wei da de...

Hope everyone has a good father's day...!

Teeth
sigh my girl still bogay. She doesn't drool but recently her sleeps are interrupted with bouts of crying fits. I wonder if it has anything to do with teething.

morn mommies
thank God rebby's fever is down...but she work up at 5am this morning crying for no apparent reason

have a great celebration with you man today! mine's still in bed!

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies!!!

it has been sooooooooooooooooo many weeks since i last login!!!

my Erin dun like porridge. she prefer rice!!! so i feed her little bit of rice. n i will soak the rice in the soup to make it soften b4 i could feed her.

and she's so demanding!!!

reb
wow! how are you? so long u nv long in... erin sure is one fussy ger when comes to eating... but maybe she will grow out of it

karen
no signs of teeth at all... sigh...

busybee,
No prob.

Blending potatoes: Add a little bit of water when blending so that the potato won't stick to the blades. Potatoes come out smoother too.

Karen,
Regina also bogay leh... heehee!

Monday gathering: Yes! It's on...

<font color="ff6000">Reb

yah missed you and your updates on what your kiddos are up to!

Karen

on... sure on, why not on? haha. Shokudo around 1-130pm yah?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
How are you???? Long time no 'see'! Miss you so much! How are the kids?
Wow! Erin can eat rice liao!!! Good for her!</font>

dimpletot,
i'd like to think so too.. hahaha.. but my mum complains that im so ma fan... sigh...

Karen, Jelly,
might really be teething for rebby and jo... kieran cries for no reason, and its shouting kinda crying when he gets fussy n cranky due to teething...

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!
guess as the kids grow older, the night owl club is closing down soon. LOL!!!

Karen
miss u too!!! how's u n ur gal? fully recover frm flu?

Jelly
YES!!! she is really fussy!!! hubby n i dare nt to bring her out for dinner or lunch!!! coz she whole restaurant is so noisy n full of her noises!!

mint
miss u too!!! miss those days where i can login for the whole day n chat with u ladies until my fingers drop!!! haha!!!!

dimple &amp; mousebb
miss u too!! Erin is doin well. she is getting more n more fussy. she wans her things to be done at once! especially on food! she love to eat rice n adult food. which i dun really like to feed her on. afraid her stomach might nt be able to accept it. after all, she's still a baby.

Nick is doin perfectly well!!! now our relationship is closer den b4!

Gracia, another headache gal!!! creating trouble n trying to get all my attention!!!

talking abt teething..
Erin now hve 5 teeth. n now i'm feedin her on FM. my my BM can no longer keepin her full.

<font color="#C24641"> mint
my mum told me add in magarine into the blend or mashed potato. also the texture is smoother.

but long terms of taking.. baby will grow fat fat. hehe!!! </font>

morn mommies
hope you had agreat father's day. mine was v quiet. the man woke up at 4pm and went to hv his cofi on his own and headed for a basketball game. i stayed home to bbsit! wahaha

i went for a 15min jog and it completely wore me out but i am happy to hv statred and hope to hit the gym once this month. it's high time i did that! resolution for the next half year - go gym

Morning mummies....

Trace, slowly warm up the engine. Dun be sian!

H1N1...3 local clusters. So scary to even step out of home wt bubs now.

Teething guard for cot rail.... can any of the mummies advise where i can find this?

morning mummies.. is monday BLUES again!!

reb,
welcome back.. glad that ur 3 baobei is doing well

trace,
is always a sian thing after a long leave/rest.. bet ur mind must be still with arielle :p

mousebb,
finally got to see WM.. she is so cute and chubby
btw my mum say her hands r really firm and like very muscular :p

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

Hope your baby will recover soon, do keep us update!!

Meanwhile u must take care of yrself so that you will be strong to take care of junior *Hugs*</font>

Morning all...

My boy's driving me nuts with his night wakings...thus last Thurs, hubby and I decided to 'surrender' and just let him move into my bed while hubby sleeps on the mattress...it works! Although it's still far from perfect but at least from 8 wakings per night it has cut down to just 4 wakings...

hello bluey!
hw's ash? btw, arielle dun really fancy silver fish. haha

cheerbear,

yeah, i miss her so much! keep looking at her fotos..haha

busybee,
yeah, trying to warm up but still SIANZ...kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Has yr boy been sleeping with you all previously so now he's not adjusted to sleeping alone?</font>