(2008/10) Oct 2008

ginapy
what sch is that? Schoolhouse by the bay?

Some places only have a few hours kindy. Some places mostly full day. Hmmm.... I suppose which will depend largely on whehther I work...

<font color="ff6000">wah!!! 3~4yo, now 7mth got to register &amp; put on waiting list???!!!
it's for playschool or primary school???!!!
gng to tell my R&amp;R DH abt this tonite...*faint*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, Vanilla, Jjmom
I just hope this is only temporary otherwise I really have no energy to fight with her everyday.</font>

jjmom/cheerbear
for me, i just trust my SIL cos she ang moh and she v particular abt schs. she told me around my area, marymount and thomson baptist the best, so, aske me to go next march to register her for 2011's playgroup. She did the same for her two kids as well

jjmom,
same as ur thinking.. shawn cant even sit and talk and we hv to reg for him liao.. think if i tell my hb, he will sure say 'xiao ah.. need to be so KS mah?'

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Am sure she will give in very soon, u must perserve!!

Cheerbear/Mousebb,

Same sentiments, I bet my hb will say the same thing lolx ;p

i called both Schoolhouse by the Bay (SHBTB) yest, and they told me they have 18mths playgroup. I called up NAFA Arts kindergarten, their nursery level is 4 yrs old. They told me that they have alrady 2008 mummies enrolling them for Year 2012 intake.

I m gg to register soon for SHBTB soon, for my son (2 1/2 years) Pre-nursery intake.

Not scaring you all here, alot of mummies have already enrolled for their kids in good school, start researching for a good school and start registering.

Anyway, its free to waitlist.

omg.. so fast we're talking abt pre school? is there a registration fee we need to pay to get on the wait list? what if we change our minds on the school? im guessing no refund?
if we choose not to be kiasu.. does it mean only "less-preferred" schools are available?

bpa free,
i think evenflo is one of the cheaper options avail - $6.90/bottle. nuby is slightly more ex - $11.90(10oz bottle).. but i like cos there's wide neck bottles.. evenflo doesnt. if u are using standard, evenflo is good. avent is also bpa free and widely available but a more ex option as well..

received more orders for org baby food.. anyone else wanna tag along can email me anytime cos my mom only coming to SG on the 17th july. price and exchange rate TBC.. current exchange rate from raffles is ard AUD1 - SGD1.17

jellypurin,

Heng ar, im not a kiasu parent. My hubby was still askin me ' really need to register so early meh?''

Btw want to ask u mummies here, what is the ideal age to send the child to school? As NAFA admit children at 4 yrs of age, i wan my son enter school earlier, rather than stay at hm.

I wanted to send him at 18 mths of age for playgroup at Schoolhouse by the Bay, but my mum and hubby not into that idea, they say kid is so young, they will be more easily sick if they go to school young?

Wat do you mums say?

I'm back from Genting.. Nice weather.. so shiok there.. But bring bb travelling is a tiring task.. good thing my mum and family all go with me..

Mummies, I found out that my bb stick to me so closely leh.. jialat leh.. He will start to look for me after awhile.. haiz...

topic today is schooling??
i oso thot to start looking but how do we know which school good in our area?

tweety
enjoy it while it lasts. haha soon we want them they oso dun wan us le

bbgoh,
ya lor..

Juz us,
If too sticky, we v tiring leh.. need us to carry them all the way.. faint..

Schooling:
What schooling?? need to register now?? I didnt know need to register now wor..

I also put my son on waiting list for the 18-31 month playgroup. He is 8 months plus. Initially I also thought no need to but another fellow mummy told me that her daughter who is going to enroll in Sept has been on waiting list for a long time. So when I went to the principal to ask abt vancancy, she told me that it is full and would have to wait for someone to be promoted or to drop out. So she advised me to fill up a waiting list form. I went to Little Skool House at Thomson. Hope it helps...hopefully I am not too kiasu...

actually wat doe PCF stand for?
I'm thinking of a christian one but don't have many near my house, either that or little skoolhouse at safra jurong as last resort.

<font color="ff6000">stress... (-_-)'' &amp; i m only juz thinking of bringing Nat to the pool nia

mommies at sk &amp; punggol, let's do this school research together leh...heehee</font>

Pre-school:
wow.. didnt know that we got to put on waiting list now.. still so long to go...

Is those learning vision consider one of the school???

hai i think u can choose whether u prefer your kid to enjoy and have more fun/creative time at the school or more academic lor. think PCF kind (ex PAP) will concentrate more on academic. what u all think? but my IL very pro PAP leh. all their kids all sent there last time.

Hi Tweety,

Yes, i read in one of the kiasuparents forum, that Learning Vision is another one of the school. u may wan to read up more.

ginapy
is that near your home? or u all dun mind sending ur kid everyday to some school thats not so convenient? i was thinking juz nearby schools, more convenient for everyday. esp is not me doing the sending. what u all think?

Juz us, NAFA is just across my road (im stayin at marine parade), but SHBTB will hv to travel. Have to trouble my mum to fetch son to school. but i know SHBTB has school bus.

For me, 1st priority is location of house, then curriculum.

<font color="ff6000">playschool :
so is this the same as playgroup? how old is this for?

18mths goes to?

i m 1 lost mother (@_o)*** really dunno how Nat will b by then, still at nanny's or at my mil or other plans? How to plan for schooling lei?</font>

jjmom, dun worry. i also dunno. i also read up here n there, learn from other mummies.

playgroup @ SHBTB is for 18mths - 3 years old.

Nursery is from 3 - 4years old (if im not wrong, they call it N1 and N2)

Kindergarten is from 5 - 6 years old (K1 n K2)

Mummies, correct me if im wrong.

<font color="ff6000">Ginapy,
luckily, u come in to knock some schooling infor into this mommy's empty head, thanks

playgroup only a few hrs per day right? really dunno who is gng to fetch Nat? Marcus on boh?

er...so at which stage does child care fits in?</font>

Wow...the topic today very pressurizing leh...I don't know a single thing about all these! I only know that my mum will still babysit Dylan till he's independant or so she says...but I still want him to learn and pick up social skills by attending those few hours kind of 'school'...

Any good school at Bishan? My mum resides at Bishan thus will want a convenient one for her to bring my boy to and fro...

<font color="ff6000">i think my mom nearly missed the dateline to register me into PAP kindergarten juz downstair my flat...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Night mare! Wenmin spilled the water from the magmag cup in her rocker! Her clothes was wet as well as the rocker! Luckily I have the rocker swing otherwise dont know where to place her liao. Suspect wenxuan must have played with her cup!</font>

JJmom,
I also know nuts about school leh.
But dun mind Marcus holding Nat and rebby's hands go to school. Haha...

I think my downstairs Faith Educare shd be ok right? Any idea? I free will go check that out.

Mousebb,
Dun angry. It's just water. Lucky the kids are ok. Not scalded or anything. Xiao Jie must be feeling so cooling. Water all over. Keke...

elch
primary sch i know...bishan right? ai tomg... going to do parent volunteer liao! maybe rebby and dylan will be in the same sch... hee

<font color="aa00aa">Talking about schooling, I have become super stressed liao!!!! We have planned to shift back to our flat at sk next year. However with the dogs we might not be able to carry out our plan and might have to look for another place which can allow us to keep our dogs. Therefore, I'm unable to register wenxuan in any of the play groups le. Kept chasing hubby to come up with a decision but I know he is stressed also. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
She and korkor were so happy playing with the water but poor me have to clean up the floor and change her clothes &amp; diaper. Have to dry up the rocker liao *shake head*</font>

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
pls.....lah, i m vy stress liao, u r talking abt volunteering for ai tong *faint*

XY,
can u also go check out if mee toh want any parent volunteers on your way to faith educare while i check out the uni?