(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmum08,
think i saw the nuby bowl in ntuc extra @ jurong pt yest, selling at less than $10 but not as colourful as ur pic leh. so i not veri sure it is what u want, maybe u want to go take a look, provided u are staying near jurong:p

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

NTUC having promotion for Huggies dry (blue packing) 2 for $29.90 till 1st July.

JJmom
u brought Nat to public swimming pool? did she wear anythg or just diaper? use neck float or not?
i m thking to bring seline go too but has no idea abt it.
i find tat the neck float not suitable for this age ler, she look uncomfortable </font>

chris,
whole suit very ex leh and somemore will out grown very fast esp i dun bring him go swim every wk.

bbgoh,
the neck float is ok if u put properly.

xy,
oh ya.. marcus was born at sep.. so fast he 9.5mth liao

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
last time still ok ler, dunno why recently the water ll run to her chin there then she ll choke it, i closed queit tight liao but still can see the space along the neck. </font>

Xinying
Wow, now that you count in this way. My girl is already 7.5 months or so. Time flies indeed. When she was in my tummy, time was really slow.

Thanks mummies for the assurance, I guess I would let him continue the teats and cups then....should not force him on the sippy cup. Such a poor thing... the grandmothers keeping forcing the milk bottle on him and the mother keep pushing the sippy cup to him...

Hi JJmom,
U brought ur boy to swimming pool? I always wanted to do that but was afraid that it would be too cold for him. What was he wearing? I saw the wetsuits but felt it was too expensive since they outgrow them so fast.

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,

i bought a normal half swimming suit from forum BP for Nat at less than $20 &amp; i juz let her wear her normal diaper under to prevent her pooing nia

we tried the neck float there, she is ok with &amp; without

i find the kids pool at this sk swimming pool quite suitable for our bbs coz it's small &amp; there r steps so we can sit our bbs there according to the level of the water we want.

there is a bb changing room too.</font>

<font color="ff6000">little doggie,
thanks for checking the nuby bowls for me
I will go to the NTUC at AMK to check it out

<font color="ff6000">joy,
yah, i was worried abt the cold water too but my DH insisted tat it's ok since we went ard noon time, the weather is super hot at 34 degree tat day.</font>

i went jpt kiddy palace, bought 1 pigeon PES (BPA Free) and 1 piyopiyo also PES bottles for my girl to try, jia lat, last nite dowan then had to pour back into DR browns to let her drink, will try again soon..hope she drinks
also bought new avent steriliser...baby stuff so expensive man...sigh.

any mums in jurong area found nursery yet??

purpleangel...my daughter Actually ROLLED off the bed and fell off the bed at the hotel in malacca on monday, we were leaving and i was busy packing, didn't realise what she was doing then heard a loud thud, and she was on the floor crying like dunno wat...then her nose was bleeding...sigh...i felt terrible.

bbgoh,
might be due to she kick the water. it happen to shawn to so usually i will help him to tilt abit to let the water flow down.

chris,
for the $35 how long can they wear? u buy how many months one?

jjmom,
hmmm seem like the sk pool is gd.. maybe will bring him there next wkend

hi, just want to check if any of the mummies here have already researched on Nursery school for them? I heard that those good schools, is on a long waisting list and it might be better and kiasu-er to put them on waiting list now.

ANyone want to share their opinions here?

mommies
we shd organised a BP on BPA free products.. so many of us wanna change our current to safer plastics

ginapy
i will try enrolling my bb to marymount. apparently, my SIL told me that waiting list is long and i will need to register her next march for her playgroup in 2011

<font color="aa00aa">Just fought another battle with wenmin!!! Like what another mummy said, feeding her porridge is like giving her posion!!!! She struggles so much and the worse part, she uses her hand to dig out the porridge from her mouth! So cham ah!</font>

hi mousebb - understand how u feel...last evening my mil fed up w feeding my son...he grabs the spoon and bowl and refused to makan. and it is just 1 tablespoon of rice made into porridge...i see other mummies feeding 2 tablespoons...in the end i had to take over and feed him by icing the porridge!

playgroup...
so fast have to think liao har...i thou next year then register leh:p

but i will let my son go pcf same as my elder one, easier...hehe lazy mummy

so many children in jurong so diff to get a school for them...let a lot of school under waiting list

no lah, i kiasu loh, buy to keep 1st coz it's the last batch tat the factory is making liao...hahaha</font>

ya lo, i just called up a school, this particular school only open for 4 years old nursery group. tat means my son will enter into tat school in 2012. the lady told me to waitlist him now, and i m not the kiasu parent lo. there are already 2008 babies who already waitlist their names in that school.

I am going to send in my waiting list form now!! haha

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,
totally understand coz i also feel like slapping Nat when she do the 'blow' or pulling her mouth open she 'clam up' when feeding her cereal ONLY hor! At least, wenmin is already into porridge stage liao...</font>

the 1 tat i post above loh, the ladybug suit is size 80cm.

is your boy big size? if he is, mayb u wanna try the 90cm so tat he can wear till a little older? Nat is small size &amp; size 80 is abt juz nice for her

the i tat i ordered again is the rabbit suit 95cm =P</font>

<font color="ff6000">bbgoh,
yupz, i also bought 1 extra for my niece but din know my sis also ordered the same loh

u keen on it?

<font color="ff6000">bbgoh,

It's in size 95cm.

My Nat who is small in size is wearing size 80cm now, the pants is a bit small with the diaper in it. So if your bb is bigger size, u may wanna get a bigger size

<font color="ff6000">playschool :
when shd our bbs be gng? OMG...totally no idea, jialat liao, sure kena on waiting list loh...

my Nat can't even sit properly wor, got to q for playschool liao...(^_-)''</font>