(2008/10) Oct 2008

EY,
so sad on Ian story...poor bb..must be suffering every single day of his life.

so the reason for his death is due to allergy to the Hep B vaccine?

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Calendula cream will help hair to grow ah?? Hehe

Damn think to apply some for Skylar liao. The hair on the back and side are very little, but the front/top hairs are long and curly...... How to make hair grow huh?

I never read. I just see the pictures and close it.

Gioanna,
According to Busy Bee, calendular helped in Mini bee's hair growth. But no effect on Marcus leh. He's still botak.

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,
i agreed with u on being over protective parents but i also agreed with EY tat nowadays our world is so advance tat even simple stuff r make of too many chemicals &amp; misuse by blackhearted merchants unlike the simple life in olden days.

&amp; us knowing better than our parents as parents then, worries more bcoz we know the dangers behind?</font>

jjmom and ey,
yes agree that there r alot of blackhearted merchants out there jus to make $$.. sometimes i jus feel that when we read more = scare more = more protective = do everything also think twice which make me wonder is gd or bad???

Gionna, hahaha... calendula itself promotes cell renewal so i tot no harm to give it a try on her scalp, since its made from natural ingredients. So my unorthodox usage of calendula may not work for all!!! It could be so happened that her hair was en route to sprout anyway and i happened to apply the cream before hand? Not sure too esp since it didn't work for marcus!

I am new to this thread. My boy is 8 months old. Born on 7 Oct 09. Just want to check if your babies can use sippy cups? I tried it with my son many times but he didn't know how to suck. He prefers using the cup straight.

<font color="0077aa">Joypoh
welcome

my girl still cant use sippy cup too.yah same she prefer using the cup straight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">joypoh
Welcome!
My gal is using the pigeon magmag cup. However she is still using the one with the teat. Tried to let her use the straw one but she doesnt like to suck from the straw. </font>

JJmom,
Dun feel bad, u are not the only one..I did the same thing when she was 2 mos old..now i dun even dare to cut nails for her liao..good thing is it heal rather fast..:p

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I din get step 2. I bought magmag very early and since bb on tbf doesnt need to drink plain water for the first 6 months, so I din give it to wenmin until she turns 6mths+. And then I'm thinking dont waste money to get the one with spout lor.</font>

jjmom,
dun feel bad.. i also did that.. until now i havent attempted to cut kaitlyn's nails at all. MIL has been the one cutting.. sometimes i feel she cut too short.. but cant say anything.

iansvoice:
dun dare to click the link after seeing wat u mummies wrote..
sounds scary

sippy,
i also bought.. kaitlyn still duno how to use either. another item collecting dust..

organic food frm perth:
my mom's checking out the supermarkets this wkend.. can send me your requests if anyone else is interested. PM or email - [email protected]

my gal nearly fell off the bed!!! She was asleep on my bed and I just step out to get something... next thing when i came in... she was at the edge of my bed w the head hanging out!

<font color="0077aa">purpleangel
oh no..
next time when u need to step away for even a sec plz use yr pillow, bolster to surrounded yr bed </font>

Cheerbear,
I holding the cup and he drink lah. A bit a bit lor. If he can hold and drink himself, think i'll be over the moon. Keke...

I gave pork to Regina to try today. Thank goodness she likes it.

kylie,
MX is so sweet in the pics.

bbgoh,
I'm using that Nuby cup too. Ok leh.

mint,
Thanks! Actually those pictures showed her frowning look haha..but rather cute lah..haven see you for quite sometime...been busy?

Oh my gosh! Story of Ian is so sad.

Talking about vaccine, I'm very glad that my GP will take his time to explain the composition of the vaccine that we give to Regina.

The other day when I brought her for the pneumococcal jab but it was out of stock. He at first asked if we wanted the influenza jab instead but he mentioned his concerns as the vaccine for influenza is made from chicken eggs. So I told him dun take now. He was quite glad that I agreed with his concerns.

kylie,
Ya lor... been pretty busy with Regina. Nowadays really have to entertain her and keep an eye on her all the time. Haven't gone to BTP for quite some time liao. Maybe this weekend... heehee!

Thanks to those mummies who gave me advice on porridge feeding...3rd day of trying and mission failed again! But like what most of you said, it may take awhile before ome babies get used to the taste, so I'll just keep on trying... Hopefully she'll soon be able to accept it and take a decent portion of it.

Ian's story

yes, he died from allergy to hepatitis B.
Actually if you read on (if you can), babies do not need hepatitis b jab at all cuz it's spread via sex, blood transmission and babies do not eat seafood. and babies hv natural immunity to hepatitis B until they reach a certain age. Hence, it's a non-necessary jab.

Mint
yeah, it's a very sad story. i was crying while reading it. when i saw the picture of the couples carrying ian when he was first born, it broke my heart. i think i will die if it's me Nevertheless, I admire them that they are able/ hv the courage to post the story up to bring awareness to people.

hi kylie_mummy - is there any way to teach bb to wear the baby banz? My son shuts his eyes tightly and cry real loud when i attempt to wear it for him...i think he does not like the "dark" view. he usually dun cry v loudly type..he sounds like I am murdering him....

it is such a cool pair of shades...wasted leh

morning mummies

vanilla,
actually i also wanted to buy from kylie but i went to KP to try those kids sunglass and shawn dun like it at all which make me not to buy coz i know end of the day will become white elephant. since u buy liao then slowly 'force' him to wear lor :p

vanilla, cheer bear,
U have to let them get used of wearing these gears. Just like hats, headbands and clips. For my girl, she used to wearing all these, so she is ok. Every morning when my MIL bring her to her place, I will make MX wear..

Vanilla,
Wearing sunglasses, just like wearing sunscreen or fastening a seat belt, is a learned phenomenon. Kids learn fast, but if you don't teach them to wear sunglasses, they will never learn. Here are some of our suggestions on how you can get your child to love wearing Baby Banz.
1) When you first put Baby Banz on your child they should be in the sun - not indoors.
2) Make sure the polycarbonate lenses on the sunglasses are clean. If not, clean them with a lens cleaner and soft cloth. If you don't have lens cleaner, soap and water will do. Just don't dry them with an abrasive paper towel.
3) Center the sunglasses so the nose piece rests on the tiny bridge of the nose and the straps above the ears. Adjust the neoprene strap to be just tight enough so that they don't slip down, but not tighter. If they are too snug they will not want to wear them.
4) It is normal, especially for infants, to try to pull the glasses off at first. But the more you put them back on and encourage them to wear them, the easier it gets. Start your child as young as possible. Remember that wearing sunglasses for 5 minutes the first time is wonderful. It's a new experience so build the time up gradually.

thanks kylie ... he v funnie one he does not pull it off, just sit there bawling away.. ok will try to make him wear more often...last 2 weeks, every day we have 5 mins wear sunglass moments...

Cheerbear - ya i told him - dun let mummy waste $ leh....

<font color="ff6000">nuby products :
r all their products BPA free coz some of them have the stickers on, some don't?</font>

<font color="ff6000">we brought Nat to the new swimming pool at seng kang &amp; she really enjoyed herself in the cool water

jjmon,
i also hv the same qn - some never state BPA free so is a yes or no?

how is the sk pool? i wan to bring shawn there but jus could not find a swim trunk for him