(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi trace! *wave*
so lucky you... So she did ok on the flight? Have a nice time there!

Karen
hahahaha... So cute her hair. Like a zhong guo wa wa.

Mint
hiyah... Jab another day lah...

XY
patience.... One day marcus hair will all sprout up overnite to shock you. Heh.

katie's top two teeth emerged liao. Super big. Look slanted at funny angle. Got gap also. Dunno whether when longer it will 'meet' at the bottom tho there's gap at gum part... Hmmm....

pildough
mint oredi say she's not one to homeschool. We send to yr schoolhouse by the eunos lah!

Karen
Wah impressive ah your pressie.

Trace - Miss u! Enjoy yrselves n be careful hor w the h1n1 there ;) Arielle is so advanced - can wave back even! Well done!!

Jelly - u evil ... u led jjmom to the 'dark' side hahaha... jjmom-welcome welcome ... you will find yrself visiting PS v often now..hee

Pil - replied u on agency leow.

xy / mint / pil / karen - Yea manz...they luvs remote controls, our spectacles, earrings ... and did I mention, she luRRRVes ... my potatoe chips bags .. maybe becos they make crunchy sounds... and who said bb need a lot of toys?! Things we take for granted the house become their fun toys like Karen's boxes for example. Think when they grow older, they will play pretend games in the box - house man...

dimple
wah, kate's teeth are happily sprouting. Jo's still not in sight.

pildough
wow you know about the egyptian cream too!

today I kena clawed by kate. My arm near the inner elbow got these mini welts. Ok not so serious lah, but got like 7 visible scratches. She was just sitting on my lap fidgeting then before I knew it, in dug the nails. And later again.

Partly my fault. Didn't file properly. Wasn't sure whether file would roughen up her tender fingertips. After today wah liao dun care just file with no mercy!! Its her tips or my flesh. And I choose my flesh. So there! Humph.

Carrot/Cucumber Sticks:
Do they have to be thin long strips or chunky long strips? I'm very keen to let my boy snacks on these but my boy has 4 teeth so is it possible for him to bite too big a piece from the stick and risk choking on it?

elch
actually, if your bb has no teeth, chances are the sticks will not break, but of course, they could break it off by pulling it... having said that, alot of babies have not progress to proper chewing hence, chances of choking is low, but the risk will be there, yet it is impt to supervise when giving them carrot/cucumber sticks

<font color="0077aa">penny: alamak! forgot to say Hi to you earlier 'cos in office lah, so scared that my boss can see and then hurriedly skim and replied. :p pai sei... how is claudia doing? we should meet!

mint: thanks for the link. i think i am a weird case, despite having PND for 3 months, i do enjoy teaching my girl, singing to her, playing with her and reading to her. but truthfully, i need like a break after 30mins because she is so active!!!! <blink>i am all for home schooling. are you considering that?</blink>

my MPC couple home schools her only son and I think he is now like 8 or 9 years old?

ruffles/dimple,

yeah, we are enjoying ourselves.
Arielle was ok on flight, just that the bassinet seems a bit small, as she loves to toss n turn when she is asleep but in the bassinet she cant..overall was ok..while in domestic flight, she's doing fine too..

am rather worried abt the swine flu too as i juz read online dat melb is one of the 'popular spot'
is there any regulation by the govt dat ppl returning frm melb hv to b quarantined?

alrite, gonna sleep..its past midnite here..tmr gog Great Ocean Road! yeah!

Oooh Trace, Miss ya! Glad that you are having a great time! Yes Melbourne is a hotspot. But not to worry, just take extra precaution I am sure u will be fine. So far no indication abt quarantine for ppl returning from affected countries so dun worry.

Waving... Wow Arielle learns fast!!! Minibee started a mini sort of wave like opening and closing hands into a clasp when i say bye bye to her. But that's all i can get her to do. Hahaha....

Buffy, abt pnd... did u seek treatment? I have been feeling rather moody. Dun think its pnd but want to know more in case it is onset of Pnd.

Father's Day Pressie... So coincidental that I was making a card with Minibee for her papa today and it happened to be one of the topics of discussions. I need to go get the non toxic ink pad to put her little handprints and footprints on the card. Mummies who scrap, can advise if the ones at MWL or Daiso are non toxic and bb safe?

Remotes, Cordless phones, Mobile Phones, Lappies.... Funny how our bubs are all attracted to them. We bot minibee her own baby vtech lappie but nooooo she still aims for mine. She will take one look at hers and one look at mine then decides mine is better and abandons her lappie.
Do be careful abt giving your mobile phones to bb. My niece was playing with my sil's mobile and her drool destroyed the phone. My Sil had to get a new one!!

Gio
Skylar is so pretty. love her hair!!!

Whitepaper
CH is so big now...so handsome and cute!

pildough
dunno how to upload video leh

karen
lmao!!! love your gal's hair. ehehhe

teeth
sumo doesn't hv any yet but he loves to chew rice, biscuits, veggie sticks and fruits

Helloo mummies!

Gio- Agree with the rest.. Skylar very pretty and charming!! Wooooo....... ;)

karen- Haaa Jo soo cute and sweet!! Luv her thick hair...Unlike my Kaelyn sooo lil hair!! Not to mention to tie the hair...Awww jealous!! ;p

mint- Regina knws how to use the potty orie!! So smart lah!! I oso wanna enrol in ur pre-school!! ;p

dimpletot- My Kaelyn oso still bo gay leh..No signs of teething yet... Kate is fast yah! ;)

mousebb- Hey mummy, my girl oso poo few times a day despite her not eating her solids, i.e cereals now.. Sigh plus she's latching so worry if she's taking enuff... Headache hor..

springles, preschool is schooling before primary school. kinder and childcare would all fall into the category.

toddler class
nursery 1
nursery 2
kinder 1
kinder 2

yea.. general sequence.

trying to get a job at a local provider so hopefully by the time my little girl gets to school in 2 years time, i'ld know which are the better branches. haw haw haw

dimple,
haiya.. i thought she considering mah so checking out online resources. congrats on the teeth breaking.. hehehe so cute. i want to see you soon!

Karen,
hannor is the egyptian cream like xian dan?

Trace,
no need to home quarantine when you get back? My sis wants to come back but i tell her by the time she fly down, her 3-5 days will be spent at aloha chalets, cannot even smuggle char kway teow for her. having said that, heard people serving quarantine are experiencing 5 star treatment. heheh

not homeschooling anyone, not even my own.

no patience.. home is to relax! teacher melissa will let your kids watch barney all day.

or the wriggles.

or high5.

i admire moms who homeschool.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Enjoy your holidays! GReat Ocean road is a nice place where you can take nice pics! </font>

*wave* Trace, hope you are having fun at Mel =) share share more on your 1st trip with Arielle !!

pildough : way to go!! i can't rem when was the last time i ran...

nicky : mine is still bo-gey too...hee

seeing soo many bb pics..all soo adorable !!
Here's some of the shots taken recently with SL =)
2549750.jpg

2549751.jpg

<font color="0077aa">busy bee: ya, i sought treatment... u wanna PM me with your questions? Based on what I know, most mummies get blues in some form or another after the birth due to hormones, lack of sleep, etc etc. when it lasts longer than that and it is a bit more severe, then it could be PND.

Morning mummies! *wave*

thanks ruffles..yesh i did =p
my DH was asking me to control myself (while we were making our way there)..when he saw the pics..he gave in..hee..was too tired yest..shall load more tonight =)me love the sleeping shots too !
you gg for yours soon ?

morning mummies

bogay club - my son also one of them and hope he can get out of the club soon.

toys - totally agree.. they dun like playing their own toys liao.. my shawn love playing the tissue box esp the ones with tom and jerry cartoon on it. another thing will be my hp

jolly,
thanks again for the cereal..came jus in time as i plan to give shawn 2 meals starting next wk.. too bad ytd din get to see ashton.

his SL pic so cute.. let me go FB to see later :p sighzzz hb dun allow me to sign up for shawn

jelly,
no hurry.. once u done then sms me k

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Hv fun &amp; share with us your pics after you are back!! Take Care

Jolly,

Saw the pics last nite in your blog, so cool! Ashton looks absolutely adorable!!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who recently joined the SL's promo hv u all receive email confirmation?? or hv I accidentally erase mine??

Ruffles: that's real soon..guess you have gotten her lil wardrobe ready..hee..we brought quite a # of pcs..in the end, still love the shots of him topless..hee

Morning mummies!!!

Jolly, your pics are so nice i especially like the black and white one close up shot of him sleeping. Very very nice!!! Now I am excited for my session. Gonna do one pretty soon.

Lilbluey, confirmation sent out on monday. you email was in the list.

Buffy, thanks so much. i will pm u.

Cheer bear, enjoy it while your little one is still bo gay. Trust me the teething phase is both painful for baby and parents! Even wiith cool teethers, teething gel, the pain must have been excruciating for minibee. Her top 2 front teeth are sprouting. Poor gal in pain till hands clammy. I had to hug and rock her until 2 am then she managed to sleep.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

I din rec'd anything leh hmm, mind sending it to me again?? or maybe I accidentally deleted it -_-""

jolly,
saw ur FB liao.. like the photo ashton face the bear nose to nose.. so cute like staring hard at it

busy bee,
oh no.. hope minibee is ok.. ya i know teething process is bad and i cant imagine too but bo bian is part of growing up.

pildough,
I bought some cheap plastic potty from the market. Cost me only $1.50 and it came in a nice pink too. Haha!

Jellypurin,
Actually it was my mum who knew how to catch her timing. She farted and my mum said it's time for her to do her poo poo. So my mum took the potty and let her sit and 2 nuggets came out. Heehee!

It's a tiring period now for both you and minibee, so when she naps you oso take a break to recharge!

Ganbatte!!

pildough,
You sure you wanna travel all the way to send abby to my homeskool? heehee! This lazy mummy won't teach much and not so strict either.

dimpletot,
Cannot jab another day leh... already delay 1 month. Cos Regina had a runny nose and then when she was well, the swine flu thingy started.

think you got me confused with pildough... I'm the one who's interested in homeschooling. kekeke!

Buffy,
Yes, I'm considering that... How did the MPC couple manage to get MOE's approval? I only know that they do it on certain basis like on medical grounds.

Another alternative is to send to international schools where they do the IB prog. I can only think about that if my hubby chops money.

Seriously, Singapore's schooling system is just too stressful- on the teachers and the kids.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

I did mentioned to my hb about enrolling in international school but he said I'm mad hahahaha lolx ;p