(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom and bbgoh,
i jus buy a chopper cum blender but i only use the chopper and keep the blender 'head' so maybe i will try see workable mah..

wow still need to toast ah? hmmm dun hv toaster how? fried can?

bluey,
wow ur boy got so many diff snacks ah? mine only toothiepeg (which he dun like, maybe too hard for him) gerber stars and fruits.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
My gal doesnt like the toothiepeg also. Each time I give her, she would put into her mouth for a few secs nia. The moment she realise the toothiepeg is so hard, she would throw it on the floor.</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
fry can, anyway just to make it dry. u deep &amp; dry fry?
i thk dry fry is better, do u thk so?

lildoggie
i nvr shieve it. just make sure it grind finely</font>

Mousebb and Cheer bear,
Same... Marcus hates toothiepeg and teething rusk. He use it to bang the table! Waste $$.

Now i give baby carrots, cucumber sticks for him to bite. Softer and have taste.

mousebb,
same lor.. so in order not to waste, i will dip in water to soften it and then he will eat but also a while nia.. maybe the gums r tired liao.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Ash oso doesn't really like toothie pegs think too hard for him, sometime he can finish up to half a stick provided he's determined to soften it else he will just bite a few times and put his hand out look at you and 'drop it to the ground'. My mum told me once they went out for lunch and they gave him one to bite while they eat. He got bored after a while and throw it far far away -_-""

<font color="ff6000">XY,
oh...u mean carrot needs to steam 1st? was thinking juz wash &amp; cut it will do =P

what abt cucumber? no need to steam? hmm...wonder will it b too cooling for nat?</font>

Cucumber is the normal type.
First cut the top a bit and "mo" to remove the bitterness of the cucumber. U will see "form" appearing.Then remove skin, cut into long sticks. Remove seed. Put in fridge and the give lor.

Carrots just remove skin and wash. Cut into strips.

Eat raw, no need to cook.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, cheer bear
Cucumber is cheaper than toothiepeg! Will like my gal try it out over this weekend!

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,

your Ash, smart boy, throw far far away = don't even bother to try to get it back for me lah! LOL

<font color="ff6000">XY,
thanks for the veg sticks tips, so happy to c the 'no need to cook' part...hahaha

woohoo...gng to NTUC later liao

<font color="ff6000">XY,
yah loh, your marcus so gd boy, guai guai eat everything u give him (^_-)b

my nat is such a fussy eater...sianzzz (-_-)*</font>

bbgoh,
i think jus fried w/o using oil coz will be too oily.. but i not sure too.. got to check with my mum.

xy,
carrot no need to cook will it be too hard?

<font color="aa00aa">Maybe I would buy those baby carrots (short short ones) then remove the skin and give whole thing for my gal to chew. Hopefully wenxuan would like it also then I dont have to buy him so many pkts of tibits liao.</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

He's just being cheeky, sometime he will drop it to the ground then look up at me and give me that kind of "Mummy, dun ask me wat happen? I oso dunno why it drops" face *concuss* -_-"""

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
hahaha...his expression at those moments must b soooo cute!

special moments with our babes = priceless
any other stuff, there's our DH's plastic card LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

U can just "fried the ikan bilis" w/o oil in the pan, just that you have to stir it constantly so that it dun get burnt.

Alternatively, u buy those silver fish like wat I did, toast/fry then grind then put aside and put in the porridge before feed.

I got mine at $25/kg (from Japan) and another type from Hokkaido (at $35/kg &amp; $50/kg) respectively. These are definitely not those saltish ones as compared to those from Vietnam/Indonesia.

mousebb

Yah! He really helped me train my arm muscles... hahaha... so much so that I am almost back to pre-wedding weight now! carrying him and walking around is good exercise!

xy,
maybe i try cucumber first coz shawn still bo gay.

bluey,
ur boy really gd life.. all the gd stuff even ikan bilis u also buy from jap.. salute

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

U are mistaken!! products' country of origins from Japan, not go Japan and buy leh ;p

My parents always patronise tis shop at Bugis, since they are a regular, they will intro &amp; recommend good stuff to them.

How’s everyone today? So many posts as usual.

I remember reading somewhere quite some time ago that baby carrots are actually processed large carrots and soaked in chlorine to achieve that consistent size and color. I’ve stayed away from baby carrots since (even before preg).

Found this for yr reading:
http://www.squidoo.com/babycarrots

The article seems to suggest we need to be very clear on baby-cut carrots, and purely-bred baby carrots that may not have as much nutritional value as normal ones.

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Steps to grind Ikan Bilis/sliver fish"

1) Wash &amp; Air Dry
2) Toast/Fry w/o oil in toaster/pan
3) Put in grinder/blender &amp; grind till fine
4) Sieve through once/twice for tiny bones
5) Let it cool then store in air-tight container and put in fridge for future use

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
You so good wor! Almost back to your pre-wedding weight!!! I still have around 3kg to shed to reach my pre-wedding weight!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
I only give a bit. Should be ok bcos I gave it to my son when he was around this stage.

cheer bear
Not wang wang. I bought from ntuc finest, those very tiny ones so that I can put the whole piece in her mouth. The gal likes it!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hey jelly! u are back home from your 'leave'! Hee... Thanks for meeting up and passing the items to me in person. Much appreciated. Nice talking to you!

Littlebluey/Mousebaby: I come on and off lah. Been v v v busy because of a new job which I dun seem to like at the moment because it robs me of all time with Cate! Also, I set up a marketing/campaign/events agency in end of 07 'cos we clinched a deal in 08. But had to put on hold our plans 'cos I was about to pop and about like 7 months later, my bro is the proud father of a pair of twins... So, been a bit up to my eye balls lor!

As for porridge, I buy fresh white bait fish leh... Cate damn funny, dun like white rice so we mix it with brown rice.

Mummies: just to check, anyone went to Gymboree to try out the classes? I thought of bringing Cate there for 1 class - more for the fun of it 'cos my HB works really long hours and is only off on Sun. Hence, I thought would be good as a father/daughter bonding thing lor. Of course, if it frees me from Cate for an hour, I can go shopping also lah! wahahahahahahahahaha... *evil laugh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh: dun worry, you are not alone! i put on 1kg a week due to the stupid anti depressants leh! LOL... so in total, i still hv 7kg. we cheer each other along the way ok?</font>

pildough
I got a friend to help me buy a bag. $1k sigh, and no sign of package.

weighty issues
today saw my aunt whom I have not seen for a while and she exclaimed, "you put on a lot of weight hor??" Sian half half. I was carrying the girl some more so shouldn't be so easy to see mah. Anyway, I couldn't hear properly she was commenting about Jo or me. But no one said babies put on weight, riggghhht? They would say babies have grown bigger. Wonder when I can have the time to go to the gym. Sian sian.

bbgoh,
same as u.. i still hv 8kg to go

me thinking to bring shawn for a swim but too shame to wear my costume.. sighzzz

bluey,
our shi fu.

marcus,
can testify to marcus everything also must try gungho-ness (or from XY), saw him wolf down grilled mackarel and sushi rice.

Penny,
Abby had stomach flu (doc said one) so rash mostly bum rash but very bad, area very big, very raw from front (vaginal area) to back. even carry her with her sitting on my arm, she will scream. couldn't clean her with cotton wool, had to wash her with showerhose warm water, scream abit but at least no contact. it's been a week, now rash confined to anus area and between vaginal lips. It's .. heart breaking, can clean her only when she sleeps.

today back to cow's milk, lau sai abit but we let her be. Last week lau sai 5-8 times a day, almost immediately after milk/cereal and water so put her on soy.

The doc gave her rehydration sachets too. but i thought the cream helped the best, at least she could sleep. otherwise just cry and cry and cry.

sigh. i'm so glad it's over for now. at least back to routine, hand her over to mil, can work on my paper.

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
so nice to meet u again
&amp; thanks for the advice on the paper &amp; discount &amp; the cubes

R u liking your new carrier?

keep u update on my papa's day 'artwork' outcome, hope it can b 'out' lah.

&amp; tell u a gd new : u lost quite a bit of weight leh but must take care of your health

hope your hive din act up

p.s. happy times today, feel very wanted after applying for jobs at jobstreet and jobsdb. 5 calls from recruitment agencies today woohoo. optimism optimism