(2008/10) Oct 2008

EY,
yr two cuties really melt my heart.. so sweet...

Dumbo,
yr gal's eyes so big wor.. pretty gal..

My fedding as follow:
6.00 am - 210ml of milk
10.00am - Cereal/porridge
12.30pm - 180ml of milk
3.00 pm- 210ml of milk
6.00pm - cereal/porridge
9.00pm - 210ml of milk

I;m trying on kiwi yesterday.. my boy give me a sour face.. hahaha..

<font color="ff6000">XY,cheerbear, elch,
so do u ladies still take porridge when having fever? My family don't take rice including porridge at all when having fever.</font>

Ikan Bilis:
Where do I get those without heads and tails to grind to powder?

JJmom,
Yes will still take porridge but more often it's mee tai mak soup!

<font color="0077aa">lili
i grind ikan bilis powder kp in a container &amp; ask the caregiver add into her porridge everyday.

my feeding schedule as follow
6am - 150ml FM
10am - fruit puree
11am - porridge
1.30pm - 120ml FM
3.30pm - 120ml FM
5.30pm - 120ml FM
7.30pm - porridge
8.30pm - 120ml FM

cheerbear, tweety,
haha tks.. her tummy also very big :p this romper she wearing is 12M one.. some rompers she wearing 18M.. *faint*

i gave my girl suck on a slice of guava.. n she liked it.. yesterday let her suck on a slice of apple and she bit a piece off! so don't dare le.. maybe apple too soft.. think stick to guava and must make sure its thick enough.

jjmom,
usually my mum will ask me to take huey tiao soup if i fever but i think it still make from rice mah.. not meh?

lili,
mine din eat any chicken and pork but for pork, my mum will cook together with the porridge for favour.

elch,
those dry gds stall shld hv.. my mum buy those normal one coz is cheaper and get my dad to remove the head and bones but me the lazy mum hv not done my part coz i am suppose to grind into powder.

<font color="ff6000">elch,
hmm...in this case u confirm not my long lost sister le
heehee...heng for u =P</font>

eelyn,
same as my boy la.. his romper can wear up to 12mths one too.. which is jus nice then if wear 18 mths one will be abit loose.

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,
sigh...tat's y this family's practice of mine is consider as a strange 1 so me &amp; my sis always have a hard time to convince our DH abt it.

a lot of ppl will still take rice or porridge at least but not us =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Last time when my son first started solid, my sil let him suck on a piece of apple and my greedy boy also bit a piece off w/o our notice. Luckily he managed to cough it out. From then onwards, I tell everyone no apple for him!</font>

elch,
u hv to soak to remove those salt and fried then finally grind. super tedious but is gd for them as it suppose to give them additional strength to help them stand.

Ahh! Just received my boss' email, asked me to help him give a presentation on Sat morning, as he is now attending conferences in Norway. My poor Isaac, guess I have no choice to leave him with nanny coz hubby has an important appointment too. Hm...hopefully my nanny is free on Sat, SIAN!

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper,
CH is really a jumbo bb (^_-)b but must b hard on u when u carry him

eelyn,
lost in your gal's big &amp; round eyes, she's so sweet looking

<font color="0077aa">elch
i bought it $1.80/100gr so not really ex lah.. 100gr can eat for queit long
its not salty, i got try it. so i just soak a while to remove the dust then i use toaster to dry it then grind.
i din find it tedious at all hehe maybe i use toaster so more easy. </font>

<font color="ff6000">phtanus,
my nanny is applying leaves from me for 3days for her kids' school holidays &amp; so i kena force leaves

<font color="0000ff">Eelyn,

Yr schedule seems ok
weight/height seems alright too.

My Boy's Feeding Schedule :

7-7.15 am - 240ml of milk
8.30- 9 am - (after shower) gripe water + snack + water
10.30-11am - A bowl of porridge/brown rice with vege/meat/fish + 1 serving of fruit puree
130 pm - 2 pm - 240ml of milk
3.30 - 4 pm - Light snack + fruit
5 pm - 530 pm - A bowl of porridge/brown rice with vege/meat/fish + 1 serving of fruit puree
8 - 830 pm - 240ml of milk
1130 - 12 pm - 240ml of milk

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Your gal is so sweet. Her eyes are big! Both my kids have small eyes cos they are like their daddy! </font>

Cheerbear, bbgoh,
Thanks for sharing!

I've got a toaster at home too so I guess I'll use that as it sounds more hassle-free! Bbgoh, do you just place the wet ikan bilis into toaster? For how many minutes?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
What type of snacks did you give to ashten? Am thinking to give some snacks to my gal too since she is not really interested in her cereals. Whenever she see I give biscuits/breads/crackers to wenxuan, she would drool.

Ashten's diet is very good! Think i must make effort to give wenmin and wenxuan a more balanced diet.</font>

bbgoh,
thats the reason y i hv not done it.. in fact i hv a old fashion pounder at home so thinking to use that but after doing all, my hands will break.

pildough,
Abby having the same condition as claudia? i mean fever- rashes- diarrhea. PD did not give medication for the rashes.

Bluey,
PD gave Lacteol forte and Ref.. ( dunno how to spell) for her diarrhea.

Tweety,
Claudia's rashes gone for 1 week plus liao but her LS never stops. But yesterday better. Wholeday 3 times.

Older generation says kids/babies LS means they r growing taller. well.. for reference only lah. If really true, claudia is gg to be a super model liao.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

His snacks are consists of either the Pigeon small round biscuits, Organic Rice Crackers, Rusk, Gerber's Stars, Toothie Pegs or fruits

<font color="0077aa">elch
yah. normally i chg the water abt 3times then put on a basket a while. till it turns yellowish &amp; crispy just like fried color. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
Glad to hear that claudia is feeling better.
Recently my gal poo so many times a time. Dont understand why she has so much to poo when she is drinking/eating so little. Sigh!</font>

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,
my mil wash, toast then use the pounder to pound the ikan bilies into powder. I m grateful to her for tat

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
icic maybe u can invest a normal blender, i bought philips one queit cheap only $48 then can use for puree fruit, porridge &amp; ikan bilis so u wont get tired </font>

Thanks for sharing.
My sil always say I spoil wenxuan by giving him too much adult food such as noodles and curry. Her logic is at his age he should be eating those tasteless bb food. I consulted PD before and she said as long as the child like to eat no harm exploring him to all kinds of food. Sian!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">phantus: i had dinner with my ILs at YMCA on Sun night and bumped into anpother mummy whose son also around 7odd months and name is Isaac. Was that you?

littlebluey: welcome back! its been some time eh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Must go buy some bb snacks for the kids on this weekend. I only give xiao man tou and banana. Haha!</font>

Feeding schedule
7am - Latch
9.30am - ERS Brown rice Si Shen Fen with fish and vege mix (1 coffee cup)
12.30 - 120ml ebm
2.30 - Fruits
5pm - ERS Brown rice Si Shen Fen with fish and vege mix (1 coffee cup)
7.30 onwards, latch on and off every few hours

Sleep at ard 12 and may fuss to latch on in the middle of the night.

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

Great to know that Claudia is doing well, hope she has a full recovery soon

Mousebb,

Ash poos every day sometimes up to twice a day. Ignore wat others say as long as it's just a bit for tasting guess it wouldn't do much harm.

Buffy,

Yeah! indeed has been a long time, haven seen you ard too or have I been MIA for too long lolx ;p

anyone can share pic of the ikan bilies before and after grind? and of the blender?

so after adding to porridge do u all still sieve the porridge...m afraid bb will chok.

<font color="ff6000">snacks :

u mommies have inspired me to do up some carrot sticks as snacks for my gal since she love to bite so much (^_-)v</font>

<font color="ff6000">little doggie,
my mil did sieve the pound ikan bilies b4 storing it into a container then fridge it.</font>

Wenxuan is a fussy eater and he just doesnt like tasteless food. He is stubborn and can drink milk for days w/o taking any solid food. My sil suggests that I starve him and if he is hungry enough, he will guai guai eat those tasteless food. However, as his mother, I have no heart to purposely starve him. PD also told me different kids have different behaviours and please dont expect every child to be the same. My sil would keep telling me her children grown up with those tasteless food cos she never spoiled them like I have treated my wenxuan.</font>

pildough > yah i guess to be healthy is the most impt thing

elch > i dun have the 1200 model... but my colleague has one, according to her, can last for 10-12hrs

JJmom > yah my arms feel like breaking whenever i carry CH!