(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi ladies, I hardly post here but I do read your thread once awhile. Not sure if I missed out but wonder if you kind mommies could share your feeding schedule. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Cheers, will take note of that.

Bluey,
Hehe I already told her she can't bring boyfriend home before she is 25yrs old. Hehe she agrees with me right now but i am sure she will hate me later on. ;)

Pildough,
Send my MIL some pic of Skylar and she complained that she doesn't looks like her son. WTF, of course she won't look like a caucasian, she is half asian!!!! I ignore her remarks and made some diplomatic replies instead. Tim thinksI'm being too sensitive.... Good thing my IL lives in States and we only get to meet once in 2 yrs.

Running
YOU GO GAL!!! Go do us proud. I'll sit my ass here and cheer you on. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Urgent!!!
Mummies, I need to send my PIS for servicing. May I check where can I send to? Can I have the address also? Many thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Dont know leh! The milk kept getting into the tubes. A first thot is the tubes faulty so changed another pair but still the same. The suction is not powerful le. </font>

Gio,
so nice to have your own place sigh.. envy.

ok. next time i run i wear tag for SMH OCT O8 MOMMIES.

overworking breastpumps,
mousebb and cheerbear's comments made me giggle.. keke.

<font color="0000ff">Gio,

She's prob still young to understand it, maybe when she's older then she might 'protest' agst it hee hee

Yr MIL is so farni, she expects Skylar to inherit yr hb's entire features? ;p

Gio,

Bee,
feeding schedule (rough guide)
5 a.m. 150 - 170 ml friso 2
10 a.m. 120-150 ml friso 2
11 a.m. bellamy rice cereal (3 table spns, sometimes with apple or banana when i'm not lazy)
sips of water inbetween ranging from half oz to 2 oz
3 p.m. 100-120 ml friso 2 + 4 tablespoons porridge with veg with ikan bilis powder or fish (we just started with kurau)
sips of water in between ranging from half an oz to 2 oz)
7 p.m. fruit/rusk biscuit/gerber snack/pigeon snack
10 p.m. 150-180 ml friso 2

hello mommies

How's everyone? Those on my FB will have seen this pic of CH...

2546363.jpg

Got other newer photos but not in my lappie yet

He's about 12+kg now...

lunch depends on her, timing varies because sometimes she's hungry earlier and sometimes she's just not that hungry.

abby is 8 mths and 7 days (i think).

<font color="0000ff">Hi Whitepaper,

Long time never see u ard

The other time saw you ordering angel wings hahaha

OMG!! CH is super duper SUMO baby!! am amazed hahahahah ;p another champ here!

mousebb,
Medela Service centre : 81 Toh Guan Rd East #03-01 Secom Centre
Breastpump &amp; Rental Enquries : Tel 6562 6298

whitepaper,
CH is so cuteeeee.. he still on BM? if yes, ur milk really powerful leh.. see he still has his lotus hands and legs which i think alot of bb no longer has it.

<font color="ff0000">Whitepaper,

CH is our Michelin baby, 12+kg?? WOW, u can sell up store and sell your high power BM, hehe.

Pildough,

Actually we are renting a place at the moment, we will be looking for a place to buy probably end of next year. But yeah, we don't stay with our parent/ILs, I am not the type who can live with parents. I used to always clash with my Dad when I live with them. So I salute the mommies here who can stay with their ILs.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Ikan bilis can be used aS stock to cook porridge or grind into powder and put in porridge.

Thanks Pildough. I read that if baby is on 3 times solid a day, we can reduce their milk to 600ml. I am worried because my baby has recently refused milk. I am now adding more solid feeds for him. He recently got sick and lost a lot of weight. He is now only 8kg or so.

Hi Gio, I couldnt help but saw your thread recommending Dans Service. I had bad experience with them. My ex-filipino maid caused my daughter to fall and faint in the playground and kept it a secret until neighbours told me. The agent brushed me off and still wanna transfer the maid to an ang moh with small kids. She totally side the maid. I really don't recommend them.

wow pildough, four tbs of rice at one sitting is power! Or is it porridge volume after cooking? I'm giving kate 1 tbs (b4 cooking) of brown rice per meal, twice daily. Oso dunno when to increase.

Our babies are growing up so fast....

Bee
my schedule as follows
730am - latch
1030- porridge and fruit, latch to sleep
230- latch
545- porridge and fruit
830- latch to sleep.

Hope this helps... Share yr current schedule?

lili,
for the ikan bilis to grind into powder must remove head and bones or u can buy from those wet market which they already did for u but more ex.

whitepaper
CH is a darling la. Such a chubba wubba.

EY
no hurry with the modpacks. Try to get more rest... Yr kids are growing up beautifully so its all worth it! Can't wait tomest them someday!

<font color="0077aa">whitepaper
OMG CH still so chubby
i thk he is the most heavier one in our Oct'08</font>

elch,
do you know when the Pampers Comfort Dry Promo ends? think i wan to grab some... but hb won't be around till fri nite...

Gio,
skylar is so cuteeee...

whitepaper,
wow!! 12kg... that is heavy... keke

EY,
ur gal n sumo are so sweet...

mousebb > yah i shaved some time back, now grow out liao

XY > no lah, he's not taking much milk now, only about 600ml a day, the rest all cereal and porridge

Bluey > yup saw you buying the angel wings too! kekeke

Cheer Bear > yah CH still on total breast milk, in addition to his solids

Gio > yah yah michelin baby! maybe can be ambassador for the tyres liao

mousebb > about 20mins

dimpletot > dunno when CH will stop being chubby lor. Everyone says he's so cute... and so fat...

Hi dimpletot, we just started a new schedule today (reduce from 5x milk to 4x milk):

7-8am 150ml (it does take an hour...sometimes do not finish)
9am breakfast - pureed 1/2 apple + 1/2 pear + 1 scoop milk + 2 tablesppon cereal
10.30am 150ml milk
12pm lunch - 3/4 cup of thick porridge + 2 vege +pork (my mom ask me not to give fish since the maid might not clean out the bone. i am a working mom)
3pm 150ml milk
5pm yoghurt + 1 scoop milk + banana (only starting today to replace 150ml milk)
7pm dinner (same as lunch)
9pm 150ml milk.

I teach my maid to make the baby food and she has the patience to feed him luckily. i can view them from my workplace.

BTW another question for you ladies. Anyone's baby wakes up 5-10 times at night looking for their pacifier? I am like a zombie at work.

dimple,
she doesn't finish all of it, some of it goes to me. ahahahahahah rough guide coz today we started on kurau with broc and carrot, she loves it. yeay.. my baby is a bonafide cantonese chok baby!

lili,
the ikan bilis buy the nicer ones then like what cheerbear said, remove heads and most of the bones then dry fry it in wok then grind it into powder, i put it in fridge, last better.

bee,
my bb also lost weight esp after last week's stomach flu, down 1 kg. she still feels like she weighs a ton though but the overall shape slimmer. wish it was me.. lol. with the feeding schedule, she doesn't eat all of it most of the time. some goes to me, some she plays with but at least she eats some.

bee,
unfortunately mine also pacifier baby. she has her days, when she's happy, she sleeps through till 5ish 6 for morning milk. If she has nightmares and tosses alot, she'ld wake up easily 4-5 times a night, stand up and holler at me but fortunately most of the time, i carry, she sleep on shoulder, put back into cot, immediately pop pacifier in, she'ld usually go back to zzz. i sympathise, must be damn tiring esp since you have a whole day of work ahead!

whitepaper,
ch is cute, chubby and healthy! that's the most impt thing. when abby had rolls, ppl kept saying she sho fat sho fat now no rolls, they started saying she lost so much weight, cannot walk, cannot grow. pfft.

dimple,
does chor bi contribute to katie's constipation or helps it? coz chor bi helps to add fibre and move bowel movement but also high in iron right?

Gio,
rent or buy also your place, own household, own rules, dats good.

Thanks for the recommendation on dans, i'ld call them and enquire. i think with maids, it's alot on luck. as for agency, just have to read fine print and make sure we know what we've signed.

bee,
my girls' schedule:
830am - 200ml FM
12pm - 2 tblsp cereal + 2oz chicken/fish+veg + fruit
230pm - 200ml FM
6pm - 2 tblsp cereal + 2oz chicken/fish+veg + 1 slice of pureed fruit
9pm - 200ml FM
3am - 200ml FM

sometimes the timing is off by an hour or so. but generally something like this. i dilute her milk 6 scoops with 200ml instead of 180ml cos she doesnt drink water.
seems like im feeding kaitlyn alot.. do u think i should cut down on FM? pls advise.. she's 7mth 3 wks 9.4kg, 70cm (2wks ago)
2546652.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Kate only drinks 3 times a day? That's good!

My bb feeding schedule:
7.30am milk
10.00am cereal
12.30pm milk
15.30pm milk
6.00pm cereal
8.30 pm milk

Every night, my hubby would dreamfeed her before he go to bed. This is usually after 11pm. Her daily milk intake is around 550-600ml++. </font>

bee,
my girl wakes up 4-5times a nite too.. somtimes her pacifier is still in her mouth but i think she forgets?? i have to jiggle it to remind her.. haha.. these few nights she's been tossing and squirming with spurts of cries.. need to rock and hug her to sleep to pacify her.. im also a zombie at work.. @@ panda eyes everyday.. and i dont put make up. tink im turning very aunty.. even my friends said i've let go.. haiii...

hi pildough, good to know yr bb is now fine. i cant keep the virus from my baby because his sister goes to kindergarten. if she's sick he'll get sick eventually. i remembered my daughter was never sick for 2 years + because there were no siblings to pass it on to her.

thanks mummies for your compliments

Karen
i sent a package to italy on dec 5 being christmas presents for my inlaws. it was stuck at the custom. they wouldn't release it without certificate of origins. i finally managed to get singpost to ask them to return it to me. Last month, I received my returned parcel, after paying $60 for shipping and after a long wait of 6 months. :-( talk about efficiency

My nanny left last Sunday.. And I'm so busy with bb and housework.. No time to post here.. don know if should be happy or not.. But I prefer to work than SAHM.. hahaha.. sotiring..

bbgoh, gio and whitepaper,
Your babies so cute.. all chubby chubby de..

Causeway meeting:
Still on?? can someone sms me if it;s on?? I can't check forum that often.. thks..

Penny,
How is Claudia?? I thought her rashes was quite long ago?? poor her..

eelyn,
ur gal got big round eyes leh

feeding schedule - seem like alot of bb started 2 meals liao. hmmm.. maybe i shld start soon too.

mine is as follow
8am - 150ml of milk
11am - porridge + 1 cube of mix veg + 1 cube of fruits
2pm - 150ml of milk
5pm - 150ml of milk (sometimes cant finish)
6pm - 1 cube of fruit
8.30pm - 150ml of milk
3am - 150ml of milk

JJmom,
Since young I've been told to avoid rice when I'm running a fever too! Haha...think it's a common Chinese believe?

whitepaper,
CH's a long standing heavyweight champion in this thread! XY's and my boy used to be on par with CH months back but have both slimmed down...CH looks really really squeezable!

I remember you own 2 fridge to go right? Do you own the 1200 model? If so, does it really lasts 10-12 hours as what it claims in their website? I'm thinking of getting a pre-loved one in the WTB thread...

purple,
The promo ends on the 17th June...what size are you getting? XL runs out of stock real fast...

Bee,
My boy wakes up 3-8 times in the middle of the night too...only 1-2 time out of the 5-8 times is for milk...the rest he's looking for his 'pacifier' which happens to be my presence! Really tiring! I've to walk to and fro to his room each time he makes noise...