(2008/10) Oct 2008

Tony Parsons and Bill Bryson are good funny reads too... I like british writers heh.

When i was in primary school i read all the nancy drew ones... heh.

Let's see, the only book i read after enid blyton in Primary school and Swet Vally high in lower sec is Harry Potter. Finished the whole series while i was preggy.

busybee : *waves* ya..feeling better now. thanks. bad scare..hee

looks like lotsa mummies love to read here...
my attention span is too short now...
can only grab a mag, see the pics oni..hee

karen : ya..i think they are the coolest twins then..hee..rem even reading the sweet valley kids, sweet valley uni...all those cheerleading etc..and imagining hostel lifestyle..meeting the dream guy near the locker...those were the dayz...¬¬

<font color="aa00aa">Talking about reading, feel real paiseh cos I dont like to read. Many years ago read a lot of christian books and after that have not been reading le.</font>

jelly : was supposed to go and see the pic on mon..but i was down with fever =( and they are closed this week cos of the motherhood fair..soo sad..have to wait till next week

love the layout you did for your parents =) i oso did one..but i bot the ones to jus slot in..too many pics of them together..and not enuff time to scrap..love the smile when my parents rec it =)

went to see doc just now after my driving lesson... my throat is hurting me. now sucking the lozanges... yikes... i dun like...

anyone getting the healty times BP from the aug 08 mum?

<font color="0000ff">Jolly/Purpleangel,

Speedy Recovery to both of you!! Drink more water and refrain from eating heaty stuff!!

wooooohooooo!
just managed to put kate to sleep without nursing! Fan at full blast, darkened room, classical music on, I pretended to sleep. Initially she wailed and I laughed at her then she suddenly stopped. Then she flip here flip there grumble mumble for 5 mins while I closed eyes next to her and din move. Suddenly she stopped tossing and now fastasleep on her side!! Yaaaay, victory!!!!

Mousebb
which books did u read? I like Philip yancey, easy to digest.

thanks! I know she really needs a second nap but she's been resisting sleep... Shall try again tmw.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Cannot remember the authors le but philip yancey is one of them. Like the book "where's god when it hurts" (cannot remember the exact title le).</font>

dimple
my ex-colleague insist on letting her bb suckle on her b4 she can fall aslp and when she travels, she literally had to bring her bb w her. she thinks it is perfectly fine. now, she quit her job to be a SAHM

Marcus need to suckle before he sleep. Afternoon ok. But at night, must suckle. I'm trying to wean him off this habit. Sigh... but he'll cry sooo hard. And scream nei nei.

busybee,
Hollywoodclicks has no due dates for returns. You just mail out to return the disc and they mail you another new one to watch. I like it because I dun have to rush to watch it. I'm on a 3 disk scheme which is $41 per month. It's a bit pricey but now that I hardly go to the movies, my borrowing title list is super long so it's quite worth it lah.

btw, did you receive my order for the snack sac? Haven't heard from you since with regards to the payment.

JJmom,
oooh my, danielle steel and barbara taylor bradford... so nostalgic when I hear those names... heehee! Loved them during school days. Am a sucker for romance novels. :p

I didn't read any that are similar to his style of writing. Actually what got me interested in Sidney Sheldon was this drama series that was made from one of his books "If tomorrow comes'. Sigh! I'm so old school here. Hahaha!

dimpletot,
I love Tony Parsons too. Read all his books.

I've also read all of Jane Green's books except the latest one. Must go get it soon. Heehee!

If you like thrillers, Mary Higgins Clark is an easy read. Now her daughter has taken after her to write thrillers but I haven't read hers yet.

Ch55 show at 8pm
Wah, when I realised Linda Chung lost her child, sigh, I can feel her grief, man. Imagine losing the baby so late into her pregnancy. Sigh.

Mint... I sent out a reply. Hmmm my gmail has been weird since I installed the video chat, Sorry abt that. Will send you another email.

Linlin,
Y do u need to change clinic?? Mine is a GP (Healthway).. Just happen to be on 10% today, so its lucky ba..

Karen,
I watched that show before.. I cried so badly when she lost her baby.. So sad..

Bluey,
I read books from Danielle steel before.. Quite love it...

Mummies using Iphone,
May I know where can I download free games or any other applications? Hubby just got 1 today and I am figuring out how to get free applications...

Mousebb
I also cried. Sigh. Imagine going for her cremation. When I went To this Buddhist temple, I saw some toys such as rattles being placed near some of the altars. Sad.

elch,
U got to download itunes in your com.. then download free games and application there...

Karen,
u using iphone too?? U know which programs to download so that can send mms, make video call and set ringtones??

bluey,
Yeah.. Long time.. Now my turn 2 b busy at wk. Completely no time 2 post during wk hrs!

Tweety,
There's a gp dr chong at 2nd level of 888plaza. He sees a lot of bb n kids.. I've nv brought kieran there but only saw dr chong for my own sickness.. Seeing e no. of kids there, i think he shd b good w kids too. Ppl who dont know n saw e clinic may think he's a pd ah.. So many toys in e clinic. Keke

any of yr bubs flips while sleeping? Kieran started flipping recently! It'll actually wake him up.. How ah? Isnt it 2 late 2 get a sleep positioner?

Forest,
Is it?? Is that the victoria sth clinic?? Today went there but not many patient like dr seow.. Maybe that dr Chong on leave?? U went to ooi bb clinic at yishun for kieran's jab??

<font color="ff0000">elch,
U can register at the Apple website first, once your account is activated, you can browse for applications (touch the App Store icon on the menu) n install them directly using just your iPhone, don't need to download onto pc then sync it to the phone. </font>

tweety,
Ya ya.. Its victoria medical! Now i rem e name. Haha.. Dunno leh, last time i went always packed w kids.. No no, i dont go 2 ooi either.. Alot of bad comments.. I go 2 sbcc at mt a 2 c dr chan..

<font color="ff0000">Tweety,
The new OS is coming soon, think there's more than 100 new applications, mms is among one of them. U can either wait for it or 'jail break' your phone then u can download those non Apple a like different themes, ringtones etc </font>

Forest,
Skylar is also like that, she'll flip over then sleeps on her tummy.it used to wake her up n she'll cry but think she's used to it now, will do so in her sleep.

Teething
I hate this phase so much. Make my baby so cranky, didn't see her cute smile the last two days liao, now even give her fever. Sighsssssss.

Tweety
Ya agree with gio. Wait for the next major upgrade. As for ringtones, I go to this wonderful site that allows you to upload your song, edit it and download to iTunes to put on your phone. Alternatively you can use what they already have because they actually save each user's song so they have quite a huge inventory of songs too. Even for Asian songs like the theme songs of hk tv dramas.

Tweety,

I bought my play yard after searching for 1mth! Phew~ It was quite drama when i brought Bryan hm last friday. Happily set up the play yard with lotsa toys inside. But guess what? He's scared! I was carrying him and sitting inside but he jus keep looking ard and my idiot hb went to spin the toys on the activity panel and he started crying! I said it was drama bcos the poor boy jus wouldnt stopped crying..in fact he cried for 1.5hrs! He only stopped when i carried him out of the play yard and walk ard in the hse! I thought to myself cham liao...but the next day i tried to play with him outside the play yard then slowly shift him inside and nw he's ok already..Hope the same drama is not gonna happen when i bring him home tonight!

Mint, i read that book "If tomorrow comes". And the reason why i started reading was to keep myself awake in the bus! Cos there's a molester whose always on the same bus with me!