(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
tell me abt it man! i can ONLY do my shopping during lunch break now. Miss those days when i can shop till the mall closes it's doors on me LOL

i used to work in orchard abt 4yrs ago, now at boon keng met
abt 3 stn away from PS

elch,
Hope that you're feeling better now. It can be very frustrating when baby cries and we are simply just tired. But baby wll cry for a reason just that they can't tell us what they want. I usually will let her cry it out for 10 mins while I go calm myself down, like read a magazine or chat here. Then I'll be in a better position to cater to her. And sometimes, she'll just fall asleep even before the 10 mins is up. Heehee!

busybee,
I just watched Marley and Me last week. Heehee! The book is really way better. Have you read it? Hubby and I were quite disappointed with the show cos we both have read the book. But then again, how much details can they squeeze into 90mins.

Mint, yup I read the book. Yeah just like Memoirs of a geisha... book was soo good but movie disappointing

Ruffles, will ask hubs to pick up dvd at HMV, to think i almost bought it for $49 at sembawang cd. Thx for the tip.

Busybee, Bryan also will made a "face" + sound when he wanna poo. hee..gd indication for us..then i will "cheer him" him by joining him with the "en en" sound! hahaa

<font color="0000ff">mint,
i cried buckets over the vy 1st dog &amp; owner story line kinda show (japanese movie, forgot the name) after tat we banned all shows with similar story line. Totally too depressing for us liao

jjmom - yea lunch time is the only time I get to shop too
1st dog show - Quill you talking about? So sweet right that show?

For those into Scrapping, you might wanna thrawl the stationery corners of dept stores n stationery stores for really nice stickers, alphabet rub ons, stickers, flowers, embellishments and even chipboards. My personal fav are Kinokuniya and Taka. The latter has really nice chipboards (1 pack ard $2.95-$3.95!) at a fraction of what MwL sells!

mint,
Thanks, I'm feeling better but still feeling guilty towards my boy, can't wait to knock off work to see him and shower him with lot of love...he looked real moody this morning, unlike his usual smiley and talkative self...think he's unhappy with me...

I alway wanted to let him cry it out but it's not easy to ignore his cries! I just want to make him 'silence' by stuffing my boobs, play clown or whatever before his cries agitate my neighbours or myself...

<font color="0000ff">ruffles,
oh yes yes, tat's D 1, 'Quill'! wah...so bitter sweet &amp; super sad show

busybee,
Ya, books are always better than the movie. Same for Dan Brown's stories. But I didn't enjoy reading Angels and Demons.

Any mummies wanna form a mini book club? Heehee!

noon mummies...
i was brain dead in the morning... dun feel like doing anything...

busybee,
where can we find the Vanish Napisan?

mint, mini book club as in??

Mousebb,
Tampines 1 is where spotlight used to be at Tampines central.

Busy bee,
Hubby say SL no go. He want to DIY.

Busy day for me today.

ruffles
i just ordered from joann.com myself via comgateway. i dunno if i can add on orders as i am going to order more! i chk and let you know.

JJMom and Ruffles, I loved the movie Quill. Cried buckets. Another one that's very say is Eight Below.

Mint, I echo what JJMom just said. Where got time for Book Club. Now I just zoom into Parenting section in bookstores or at the library!

Linlin, I got it at NTUC Finest, seen it at cold storage too. Think its awesome. Clothes looks so good. Whites look whiter and coloured clothes looks brighter!

DVDs... i joined the DVD vending machine scheme. The ones at MRT Stations. But hate that I need to rush to watch it. I normally collect these doggy theme movies. So if its $12.95 like what Ruffles had said I think I will get it too. Is Hollywoodclicks cheap and good? How long to before u need to return dvd?

Jjmom,
Have lah... read a bit here and there.

linlin,
Napisan can be found at the baby laundry detergent section. Most supermarkets have them.

Mini book club as in a small group of us reading and sharing about the books we read lor.

<font color="0000ff">mint, i don't like to read tat way lei. I used to finish Sidney Sheldon in 1 day...miss those days!</font>

mint

Me me! I like reading. Recently started again. Good time is when latching, ive discovered. Managed to read Balzac and the little chinese seamstress recently. Short book. Just nice. Reading this very funny BBC book called the madness of modern families. All from library. Simon Tay's city of small blessings also not bad.

I think I'm in trouble. Kate doesnt sleep unless after nursing. Or if she's very very tired sometimes she falls asleep during her last course of solids. And I'm too lazy to persevere with patting. Don't have to go thru the crying just latch. Aiyoh. Cham.

Busy bee
going bk to work in nov...

I bought the Baby Yoplait yogurt last night but have not given to my baby.

How much did you give your baby the first time? Whole bottle?

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

My DH actually recently invested in a DSLR after I told him about those studio shots hahahaha..;p hv been experimenting with it and the effects are great! Think I need to start selling off my cameras leow, seems like I've been buying one a year *oops* ;p

Oops!! Better not let him know I'm going to take up the SL's package keke

Brought my boy for Pheuno jab this morning.. such a long queue.. got 10% discount for the jab for OCBC baby bonus card.. not bad huh??

Forest,
i went to 888 plaza Dr. Gabriel Seow. Intro by woodlands mummies.. not bad..

Jelly,
yr work is nice.. I think yr parents will love it..

XY,
wow.. yr hb wanna DIY arh.. Not bad huh.. can save money... But need a good camera then.. U got 1 right??

bluey
at home, it's hard to take shots like SLs because there is the strobe light effect, so going to a studio is something different...

<font color="0000ff">chris,
jd robb is nora robert
i used to like nora robert b4 she change her style, din like her more recent works. Same for sandra brown.

Dunno y i never like danniel steel, stephen king thou they r super popular.

Karen, jodi picoult's time, i m already too busy for books liao so still din get the chance to read yet but all my friends give thumbs up

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

My DH is going to get those stuff like light box and etc lolx ;p

So far been taking my boy out for outdoor shots hee hee

bluey
that is good... it's all about investments up front, soas long as it's money well spend for something you all like then it is worth it
my hubs dun think it is necessary to get the lights and stuff... but he invests in good lenses

jjmom,

i like the jd robb eve series.. danniel steel is i read the gift, then i start to fall in love it.. is more to family style.. think all her old books i finished le...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Those are crucial stuff! lenses, external flash. PG is a expensive hobby, I've got no time to upload the pics in the FB hahaha.

Currently only in the blog.

busybee, mint,
thanks.. i'll go supermarkets to check it out. ^_^

tweety...
wow... so good got 10% off phenue jabs huhs...
hm... my pd clinic is not in the scheme... am thinking if i shld change clinic for the vaccin...

<font color="0000ff">chris,
wah...u managed to finish steel's books, tat's a lot! I tried picking her up a few times, always lost interest b4 i finish =P

another author tat i used to like is barbara taylor bradford

<font color="0000ff">mint,
did u come across any author tat is similar to Sidney Sheldon's style of writing?</font>

Reading
But ya I now hardly have time to read. I still love going to the library and buying books. I have so Manu unread new books. Sigh. I used to like chick lit (how shallow) because they are so easy to read but like tv shows now, I am finding all these roamnce talk so boring. I still love the shopaholics series though.

Bill bryson
He's my absolute favourite Author. His travelbooks are so funny.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Books.

I'm quite an avid reader, have read almost all the books written by the following authors:

Danielle Steel
Barbara Taylor Bradford
Sophie Kinsella
Cathy Kelly
Jodi Picoult
Dan Brown
Cecilia Ahern
Patrica Scanlan
Tony Parson
Sandra Brown
etc...

So many can't remember leow ;p

hello mummies !!

'sneaking' in to get a breather from work..hee..
seem like the topic is on books now..mmmm, my childhood fav: enid blyton &amp; the sweet valley high series..wahhh...

for now..i still love the shopholic series..never fail to make me laugh =)

jjmom,

i start her 1st book in pre-u at ji that was abt 10 yrs ago...

wat jodi picult style like?

lilbluey,

wow, u read alot.. hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Jolly dear!!

U are here!! Hee Hee :D

Chris,

Hv been reading since young, so over the years covered quite a no of books, my hb said I always finish a book so fast hahahaha ;p

Chris
Jodi picoult writes family drama usually. Like Wally Lamb and one other who is a big fave of mine but can't remember his name. He was the author of Midwives, excellent writing. Used to read Dan Brown too.

I also read Sweet Valley High when I was young. I thought Elizabeth and Jessica were the coolest twins!

For easy reading on family and friends, I also enjoy Maeve Binchy.