(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi mousebb

Ya me leaving it alone..though no engorgement but jus now hand itchy went to use hand express..can c a bit of milk coming out. Ya man..two pills cost me $39 (with GST sumore)!

Realise got side effects...suffered from giddiness after taking the med for two days

Hmm..realise got two 'vanillas' here..
vanillapod..jiayou jiayou! U r a strong mummy!!! *salute*

Jellypurin, ReBeCca,

Thanks for your advise on the goats milk yogurt. I have tried searching on Google but can't find any references for Singapore

ReBeCca,
Where is the NTUC Extra that you saw this at? Thanks so much. I haven't been in Singapore too long and don't really know it too well.

jas,
2 of my BPs, one ended 3 wks ago... another one - 2 wks liao... dun noe what happen, cos last time quite fast. This round... email her so many times liao... still no reply leh...

mousebb,
wow.. that tablet so ex arh??

Reb,
hee.. Maybe I got that yaya look ba.. LOL..

purple,
take care ya.. alot of ppl sick now.. my hb also.. sigh...

Jelly - How are Rebby's pics w Sean Lau? Show us show us!

bbgoh - Hope Seline is recovering.

Chinese Board Books / Bilingual - Anyone knows where to get them for our babies and what are the good ones? Don't seem to be able to find them even at Popular bookstore.

Ruffles, i am still searching for those Chinese/Billingual Books!! I saw some great ones from a US site. Doesn't make sense that the books can't be found here in spore!

Busy bee - Ya ya I also saw them being sold on some US sites too! Strange that they should exist from there rather than here or China? Enjoy your shopping!

Saw some thread buying bilingual books from US ... maybe we could start making them ourselves? But what to start with? Haha.

morning everyone

I've not got any Chinese books yet but saw some at popular. With like a sentence a page, I think. Think at the fair they were selling also, but in a set and not boardbooks. More like flimsy pages. For me, no hurry lah...

Jelly
love the sticking tongue out ones! She enjoys doing that huh?

wow, 250 over and above the 180...a small bomb. Lots to scrap with though! I just printed out my Kym ones too... Time to scrap...!

Thanks for the welcome Jellypurin..

Any mummies here still bfding their babies? Many pple told me breastmilk will get less nutritous when baby get older, so it's better to give formula milk?

<font color="0000ff">xueyi,
welcome to out thread

no, it's not really true tat BM gets less nutiritous, in fact, it will change according to the needs of the bb as they grow.

but of course, u shd b starting to feed semi solid by 6th mth to have some iron intake coz by then the iron in bb's body is getting low liao

so pls do continue with BM even if u r feeding bb solid if u r fortunate to have ss

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
rebby is so cute &amp; sweet in the fotos

did u brought the hairbands &amp; tutu skirt yourself or it's from the studio?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Xueyi!!
welcome to our thread!!

i hve a 4yr old boy n a 19mths old gal n also a 8mths old gal too.

Jellypurin,

The pics are very well-taken. Are these the total number of pics given to you in the CD? If they are, then it's kinda steep. But then again, they are really nice.

rains
they are. they charge $30/pic, so at the end of the day, getting the cd is far more worth it then just getting the pictures u like...

reb
i din teach her to gek the "breast" out!

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

This cleanser is "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults", as describes by the Cetaphil website.

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

jelly,

Rebby getting prettier! I lile dat headband..
250 is inclusive of the basic package or its on top of the basic?
Its well taken..cant wait to go for mine...

I have cracked nipples..juz nw when pumping,i pumped blood out..
i hv to apply nipple cream rite?

jelly - Rebby is splitting image of u!

Trace - Apply Medela Purelan and air them! Sometimes I get sore and I quickly do that.

trace
bad news... it's on top of what u are already going to pay

ruffles
she is? gosh, i could never tell... hope she will be prettier than me... haha...

re: cracked nipples
apply ur nipple cream/BM religiously. if still bleeding, cont to pump, but think u use less "power"
u will get better de...

Thanks Rebecca &amp; JJmom.. I will continue to bf till my milk runs dry =)

Rebecca, you got let your 4 yrs old boy &amp; 19 mths old girl drink your ebm?

Hellooo Xueyi!! Welcome!! ;)
Think if u have the ss, shld continue to bf!! =)

jelly- Wowww really damages to ur pocket yah!! But Rebby soo cute and pretty lah!! If given me, think I oso will purchase the entire CD better lah!! *LOL* ;)
Love those shots when she stuck her tongue out...heee sooo cheeky!! She seems to enjoy doing tat!! keke!