(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mummies...

lyndx,
Think as long as your girl's active and alert you don't have to worry...

thanks jelly and tweety.

hi tweety - if no fever shld be ok... maybe some fungal rash....

hi lyndx - sometimes bb also got moods... must let them develop at their pace. My son is 1 day younger than mousebb's daughter, still cannot call papa or mama or dada...now worse..cannot flip cos of his wounds..

<font color="aa00aa">lyndx
My gal has also stopped calling "papa" and "mama" these few days le. Agreed with Jelly. At this stage our bubs dun call out or talk consistently. Dont worry so much! </font>

Good morning mommies!

Calling papa and mama:
Aiyo, i still waiting my son to call me lay, dun have any "sign" yet, he is still enjoying his "ah ah ah" now...

vanilla,
U are a very brave mommy! And Elisha is a real fighter! Glad that his surgery went well, and happy for you that he is in the process of recovering. His fever subsided? Must be very tough for you and family at this period of time. Jiayou and stay positive, am sure he will fully recover! Anymore op for him in the future? Hee...share with me his studio photos lay!

thanks mummies, for your advice! made me feel more assured.
mousebb, think our babies both born on childrens' day right?
my baby born in TMC. urs?

<font color="#C24641"> hello mumies
it's friday again but i dun hve that kind of happy mood. Nick's fever din improve. so heartpain n helpless.

Karen
Erin will "nag" at us if we try to wipe her nose.

Jelly : can your bro help me pick up from kylie too ? ooo...share with us the pic ! i hope to see mine too..i'm staying pretty near by..if you wanna, you can pop by my place..lemme know =)hee

thread is moving pretty fast this morning ya..
its TGIF =)

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Maybe you can call the clinic to tell them about nic condition and see if you need to bring him back to see the doctor again.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
hubby say observe den see how. ut still he is a chatterbox. so i'm nt vry worried. if he start to get listless. den i will worried.

Just back from lunch.. TGIF but seems so tired..

Rebecca,
poor Nick.. Alot of ppl getting sick lately.. my colleague too.. I'm so worry I get sick too.. Do take care mummies..

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
no la.. if u keep thinkin gu will ar.. dne u will also fall sick de.. just take in Vit C to build up ur immune system.

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
thou u order from BP liao?
is it those measure by the forehead 1? I have the braun ear kind but don't seems to b vy accurate, end up i always double check with those armpit kind
so troublesome... </font>

Jelly,
I bought for a lady staying at admiralty.. I think some of us getting from her too like Penny and bbgoh..

Rebecca,
My head spinning.. lack of sleep.. bb so fussy lately.. haiz..

JJmom,
I always take from ear leh.. I will take few time to double confirm..

dumbo,
You're welcome.

Re: calling mummy/daddy
Regina used to make a high pitched sound whenever mu hubby teaches her to say daddy but after he came back from his 1 week trip, Regina doesn't make that funny sound anymore. Think he's a bit upset. Oh well.

Jellypurin,
Yes, I might wanna get some stuff from amazon. Let me surf around. I'll let you know by end of today, can?

jelly,

ya... that sat i bought him to kk i ask the counter at the pharmacy they can then i use to buy the braun one @145 something. then i also buy wet tissus, destin cream and others thing

Re: braun thermometer
It's quite accurate leh... cos that time when Regina had fever and I took her temp before gg to hospital and when reach hospital, they took her temp and it was the same as my reading.

yesterday i ask the pharmacist - she say the most accurate is armpit, followed by forehead, ear is sometimes 1degree higher. forehead one quite ex - $100++ but convenient if bb sleeping...

<font color="#C24641"> Chris &amp; Tweety
clinic use ear. Nick sch use forehead de. so was thinking which is better.

Van
i sw 1 at KP leh.. at Jurong Point de. forehead type. nt ex leh.. $60+ or $70+ only leh... another 1 got 2 function. can use as forehead n ear de.. that is $100++</font>

Ear one shd be more accurate than forehead. Cos forehead one is subjected to environmental temperature. So might be hotter or cooler. But both ok to use cos the difference won't be much esp when you have a fever.