(2008/10) Oct 2008

re: motherhood fair
then i take leave... hv 2 bring rebby for jab on that week as well... keke

chris
noted! i will place order today since i managed to get the 10% discount!

Morning mummies...
My boy's doing leopard crawl today...is that considered crawling? My mum said she saw him doing that yesterday for awhile and still not good at it but he's doing it very well for a long distance this morning before I left for work...so funny and heartwarming to see him so mobile!

mousebb,
Now that you mentioned babies lose weight during teething then I realise that's what happened to my boy...his Big Mac cheeks become cheeseburger cheeks before his 2 teeth sprouted out...1 of his top front tooth is making its way out as I saw its white tip on his gum already...

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!

Jelly
go see doc ba.. can understand how u feel. coz 1 backache is enuf for me!!!

daisybuttons,
I started my boy on the Bellamy's Toothiepegs 2 weeks ago...my boy gets 'nauseous' when he's fed solids at times...is it the same as gags? Think he did it because he doesn't like the cereal he's fed on...

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
nope, haven collect the carrier yet, suppose to collect this weekend.

i will b collecting from her at tampine

jjmom
OIC... u havent sent me my sling right? i am wondering if i should ask you to collect the carrier for me so that i can come and collect the sling + carrier from you ...

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
heng ahh...m gng to send during my lunch break today.

ok, i will collect the carrier for u

Hey Jellypurin,
I have an Ergo too. Maybe you made the waist strap too tight so all the weight is on yr lower back. Try making the shoulder straps tighter instead. Also for nerve pain, I find going to a chiropractor works.

elch, ur boy born early or mid Oct? coz my Jaz born almost end of Oct, so she hasn't reached 7mths yet.yes "nauseous" look is gagging heheee...like what we did when we preg. :p

so how does ur boy likes the toothiepegs?

<font color="0000ff">jelly, everafter,
what abt putting rebby &amp; ashton in the pram &amp; push them ard the hse? hahaha...tat's what my sis did with my niece when she is a sticky bb.

I also suffer from neck &amp; shoulder aches, want to go for a massage but juz couldn't find the time to
Think it's from the lack of proper sleep

daisybuttons,
My boy's born on 22nd Oct...so considered late Oct...I always make fun of him by asking him 'You pregnanat ar?', when he gags and he'll give me a wide smile...haha...

He held on to it tightly and chew on it during the whole of my grocery shopping and made a mess of himself during his 1st try...but the last time round I heard from mum saying that he's not that interested in it anymore and will throw it away after awhile...

bigflamingo
i think i just did what you described... sigh... think i am not wearing my baby correctly... i rather hurt myself than my baby...

jjmom
thanks! pm me ur addy, can? i will let LHP know u collecting for me!

daisy,
rianne seems fine. she was back to her happy smiley self last night. but she still wants to be carried more and simply refuses to be left alone in her cot. really feel like a bad mum for not taking care of her well that's why she fell off the bed. told my mum about it. she scold me.

mousebb,
You should let WM try since she's already so advanced!

Chris,
Think most of us got it from Busy Bee during her BP...you can get it from most supermarkets at $7.20-7.90 if I'm not wrong...

haloo...i'm so lost in the forum now..haven't been on consistently to catch up...
forum was down rite?
anyway...my girl is teething too... runny nose and seems to have phelgm..
quite fussed as well. don't really wanna eat so give more milk, but hope she's better today, heard my mum's giving her bread..

Baby rashes back again… sigh

Last evening, ask teacher if her rash back cos’ since she poo several times today.
Teacher say have. I told them meaning the school didn’t clean properly.
Before I leave, I heard tat teacher “sigh” so loudly.
I u-turn back &amp; ask the teacher… that teacher said I’m creating a problem for her….
Bad attitude..

Now, I’m worry that the teacher &amp; other teacher will ill-treat my bb…

pildough...hey..u are all planning birthday parties and pre school stuff ???? !! am in shock... so fast?? eh...don't scare me leh..i haven't even thougt of it yet...

<font color="#C24641"> lili
no la.. actaually, Erin also got rash on her butt if she poo too many times a day.. even if wash her butt. nt using the wet tissue. is quite common. but pray hard no abrasion. coz will be painful if it touches water. Erin is like this while we hve a short stay at the chalet.

lili
i dun think the teachers will ill treat your baby. I think since you send your baby to an IFC and they had taken your $ to look after her, it is their responsibilty to actually make sure that she is well looked after and not say things like the bb is creating a prob for them. if this continues, pls do not hesitate to complaint to the management

morning mummies.

Chris : the toothiepegs is from the brand called Bellamy. Can get from NTUC/Cold storage..i should guess the other supermarkets carry it too =) if not, we can drop by carrefour on Sun. i can bring some for you to let Ashton try =)

rebecca
tat time, bb just recovered. that time have abrasion, pain &amp; cried when wash with water. Sun better liao, no reddness, yesterday reddness again.

jelly
feedback immediately... and will talk &amp; checked with teacher..
sigh...

feeling so stressful at work &amp; infant...
i'm turning crazy soon.

vy regret having a child

do feel resentment to baby recently...sigh

<font color="0000ff">joanne,
don't feel bad lah, u r not a bad mom. every kids fall, it's part of growing up *pat pat*

as long as rianne is alright, relax ok

lili : Hugz to you..prob a diff phrase now..hang on there..we are all here to support each other =)

did you bring bb to see the PD ? perhaps there's some cream that the PD can prescribe.

<font color="0000ff">lili,
pls don't b, it's never our bbs' fault.

Must learn to relax even thou i know it's tough =P *pat pat*

could it b the diapers problem? too thick? i find some quite thick for day use. So i have diff diapers for day &amp; nite use.</font>

jolly
been to PD yesterday...
it's like every week , visit PD.. either for runny nose, rash, watery stool...

making me so fedup

jjmom
ya.. i'm feeling sad too when i scold my bb ... she poo the moment i just changed for her.
sad too..

lili
many of us feel resentful about hvg a baby at certain moments of our life now, but think about the immense joy and fun they have brought us... i always thot that my ger was such a burden to me but now, i dun see her as a burden but a real gem... an asset that i can invest my love and attention in...

clare is a beautiful ger and yes, she has issues at IFC but that does not mean she is not deserving of your love, think about your relation with God so that you can relate to you baby in that manner
Hugs

lili,
u scold yr bb oso no use, not as if she noes wads gog on..n as if she can ctrl her poo..if she dun poo for long hw? u complain again..haiz..dun b too hard on yrself n yr bb...

n i dun think u shld say dat u regret having the baby..dats very sad to hear..

<font color="0000ff">lili,
i can totally understand *hugz* i do get fed up with my difficult notti nat too. But like what jelly said, she also bring me priceless joy.

&amp; it's vy impt to remind ourselves tat it's never their fault, they didn't mean to cause us the trouble or problem.

They r the 1 suffering too, everytime i remind myself tat nat is the ke lian 1 who r suffering, i will immediately cool down &amp; get on with the work to help her feel better.

Watery stool :
is she on TBF, any new food?</font>

jjmom,
thanks. still feel really guilty every time i see the red spot on her forehead though. really don't know where she bumped it since when i saw her she was laying on her back. and the funny thing is. i heard the bolster fall on the floor but not her.

lili,
*hugz* take deep breaths..

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
I bought from busy bee in her BP sometime back.

elch
I gave to wenmin and you guess what was her reaction! She doesnt seem to be interested but kept hitting the toothiepegs! Haha! </font>

Trace
No calendular cream, PD offer Seba Med

Jelly, Trace, JJmom
I know it's wrong that i vent onto my baby. I just blame myself that i can't take leave to look after her.. My backup admin go away on long MC so i can't leave work like that, my officer already told me to find resource but no-one lor...

Not sure why other bbs in infant, my bb also in infant, but why always sick...

lili
dun blame urself... u will go crazy thinking like this... u try ur best... anyways, perhaps u call ur pd and chk if u can give any supplement to ur bb to boost her immune system... my rebby asl fell ill many times... clare is not alone

lili,
if u regret having a baby..then yr mum how? she regretted it too? u shld noe its nv easy to take care a bb, u muz have patience! rem, its never clare's fault.
i seriously think u shld consider changing yr IFC if u hv so many unhappiness with them.
try using calendular cream n see hw isit..and r u gog to ask where to get the cream? try asking enya to see if she has any stock? if not see the earlier post..think some mummies has posted some links where to purchase it.

Jelly
i'm giving Retufene to boost her immune now.

Trace
This INfant closing hours is till 8pm lor..sigh.. many issue to change school... prob..

dimpletot
thanks. yeah, it's tough looking after them, reall.

nicky/tweety

mousebb
thanks! how are you and your 2 babies?

jellypurin
thanks! i know the supplier is really snail slow. so pissed off. sigh, but can do nothing cuz already paid them. will be the last time buying from them. cant do business with snails.

daisybuttons/ 1 year birthday bash
what about go-go bambini?

sumo is a he. he was eating ORGANIX ORganic Soft rusk.it's very messy. he doesn't like toothiepegs

difficult to tell when is the good time.

elchwong
it's time to start to wipe the gums!!:)
toothpaste once tooth appears

lili
*hugz*

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I can understand how you feel cos last time when my son was at ifc, I also had the same problems and each time when the pple there saw us, they are like "here come the troublemakers again". For the sake of our bb, we have no choice. Dont worry that the ifc will ill-treat your gal. Agreed with Trace. If you have so many unhappiness with the ifc, you should seriously consider changing to another ifc or get a bb sitter for you gal. </font>