(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mummies! thanks for the concern. went to the PD. rianne seems fine. PD checked. no injuries or bruises aside from the red spot near her forehead. she seems alert. except she cries when i leave her and wants to be carried all the time. PD says to look out for vomiting and unusual drowsiness for 2 days. hope she's really ok. she seems to want to sleep a lot today.

EY,
sumo and EY sooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!

busy bee,
california calendula cream have volume discount on drugstore.com if u order at least 6 tubs... otherwise, the other best site is diapers.com.. going at 10.99

actually, im thinking of ordering from diapers.com for the hair n bodywash, plus the swimmers defense range... any mummies wanna get california bb stuffs? i dont mind doing a quick spree... but better that u all pm me if u r keen and we can arrange frm there since i aint sure if i can catch up on all postings...

forest..thanks!

calendula/ diapers.com
they got good price and fast shipping. i order other stuffs with them

aiyoh EY yr gal is so pretty. And sumo does look like gal, so cute. So fair! Confirm heartbreaker.

So xin ku for u to care for them, but just looking at them grow so well and so cute -- totally worth it!

Forest
move to simei lah... Near bedok.
its a nice estate. Like ma2 que4.

forest- Glad u are feeling better .... ;) Me too haven done any research on bb 1st birthday bash!! Gosh...dun wanna think so far ahead tat my girl be turning 1 soon!! ;p

Tracee,

Hi, I am ypg. An Oct mum but I din chat here, cant catch up with u gal pace. Hehe...

I am interested in the hello kitty cake u posted. May I know where is the cake shop? Thanks. Thanks.

Dimpletot
Yah, it's really unbearable. For nights, it was so irritating that I barely had sleep at all. That plus the ever-demanding Jo.

Calendula - Somehow I think the prices of this cream has shot up possibly by demand even though exchange rate has fallen to 1.46!

karen
i have been having terrible backaches and wristaches from over-carrying rebby (she is v heavy now). i can't slp. din take medication as i know that it would not help

yes, i sometimes go to work yawning... but i try my best to be as attentive at work as possible.

karen
i think my ergo is giving me some prob as well on my back... either i am not wearing the carrier right or rebby is just too heavy :p

jjmom
r u collecting the carrier from LHP or have collected?

only fallen sick for 3 days, Ashton had lose weight... so heartpain... and he is also teething... then 2nd teeth is also coming... milk intake dropped alot... hopefully he will recover faster...

Mummies, ytd i was mentioning i heard Bryan mummble "mum mum or mama" when he's crying over the weekend. But i was unsure what's he's really calling. Then last night for real, i heard a LOUD "MA MA" frm him! hahaa....but he was crying though :p

Morning mummies..

Jelly,
u need to carry rebby all the way.. poor u..
Take care ya..

EY,
Both yr bb are sweeties.. so cute...

everafter
my backache prob started when i was preggers... now, it just got worse... need to go see physio liao, otherwise i think i can't make it... even walking is painful

chris
hope ashton will be better soon and you take care

EY
if you rae reading this - i'm not in a hurry to get my wetsack n crumb sleeve... hehe.. just asking... cos i did so much shopping that i constantly have to remind myself what i bought.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter

Chris
Most babies will lose weight during teething esp when they are sick and not eating well. You can give him solid meal twice a day. </font>

Jelly, i had very bad backaches when preg also..scary experience manz..i can understand hw u feel when u said walking is also painful. sigh~

morning mummies

chris,
wish ashton speedy recovery

everafter,
congrats!!

shawn did that b4 too.. twice i rem.. but i really wonder is he calling me. haha

jelly,
i also backache.. always got to ask my hb or mum to massage for me if not is so pain that i cant even stand or sit

morning mommies....

EY, ur darlings are so sweet!!! what lovely eyes!!!!!

Forest, hi! how are you??? hope have a chance to meet you soon, to see how u've changed over the past.....6 yrs???? hehehe..

jellypurin, oh dear....it sounds very bad....why did u say med wun work, is it coz u tried before? have you tried this tonic drink called Huiji bu yao jing? i find it very good for backaches. I have backaches once in a while, but dun sound like so serious as yours. but once i start taking huiji for a few days, the backache got much better. u wanna try? its from NTUC and its less than $40 i think. coz it contains stuff like duzhong thats known to be good for backs. also got cordyceps etc which will perk you up a bit. or best is, if you not breastfeeding liao, drink DOM. once a night before you sleep.

everafter, congrats on hearing him say mama!!! mine havn't hehehe.

<font color="ff0000">october birthday bash</font>. Hey girls, I have an idea. If we are celebrating Oct babies birthday, why not do it on 1 October??? It's children's day! oh wait...cannot, children's day not PH right? drats..... then 3 October then? the first saturday of the mth? suggested places that we can book can be MyGym(GWC), Gymboree, Fidgets? my son's sept06 friends had a birthday bash at MyGym before.

daisy
i dun wanna take meds because traditional pain killer works on whole body pain relief and i believe it is not good for my body... i heard abt huiji... in fact, you are the 2nd person to rec me that... maybe i shd go try

<font color="0077aa">Chris</font>, wish ashton speedy recovery.
Jaz was also sick last week, such a worrying time. and i also feel that when taking med (7 days of antibtiotics), she seemed to have slimmed down and feel lighter. but lucky at PD review she has put on 100gms instead. also, after that episode, she appears more fussy with her solids.
now her cereal she may not open mouth, depends on her mood. but i try to tell myself it could be due to teething too, coz her 1st tooth came out oredi. try to feed ashton the things he likes? Jaz likes avocadoes. i felt so heartpain when Jaz had to have antibiotics at such a young age.
her brother only took it at 17mths.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne</font>, how's rianne??? hope she's fine today. if she is, then the worrying part is over coz I rem reading the first 24 hours after the fall is the most critical/telling.

jelly,

i used to go to the one at forum. It's called chiropratic first..i think there's another one at suntec, at carrefour tower

jellypurin, oh i see! yes i understand perfectly about the med bad for body. but actually i was thinking more in terms of supplements (in pharmacies) like JointAid or some other names i can't rem, which is good for backs. not painkillers coz i also agree that does not treat root of the problem. no harm trying the Huiji at the same time though! its readily available!

jelly,

in this case dropped that order.. thanks ah

daisy,cheerbear

thanks, hope he can recover soon....

mousebb,

his solid intake is still okie only the milk intake... think becoz of the teething and is painful, that why he dun wan to suck...

EY, what teething biscuit is ur sumo eating? she looks like she's enjoying it a lot! i bought bellamys but dun dare to give my Jaz yet. coz she still gags a bit when I am feeding her too lumpy cereal. Whens a good time to give such teething biscuitS? coz for my boy, we started him on that quite late. For Jaz, wanna "train" her earlier heee...