(2008/10) Oct 2008

Tweety
i'm thinking of Pine cake too.. but still thinking about the "cartoon character"

Not sure if good ideal to celebrate at bowling alley... only 2hours

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
All babies like to have their play area

My 2 kids would really mess up the whole room when they are out of the play yard. They would throw their toys everywhere. So worry that clumpsy korkor would step on the toys and hurt himself. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
my hubby would say just get a small tin from supermarket. Since he is the one paying, then I just get it lor

re: Baby 1st Year Birthday Party
Most probably would go back to Pine's Gardens to get the lychee martini again cos hubby likes it. </font>

Mousebb, yeah, but this lazy mummy sometimes get tired of "playing".

Ruffles, about you post. Agree our babies have all grown...I was also looking back at her pics and minibee looks so diff now.

Tweety, yeah the fondant cakes esp by those famous home bakers super ex!!

mousebb,
I think guys not sensetive in $$.. hahahaha..

I like the lychee martini too but with all the kids, they cant take leh...

busybee,
I fall in love with those cakes.. but really ex...

<font color="0077aa">1st yr bday party
would book a chalet &amp; get some light buffet &amp; BBQ foods. for cake maybe ll get sweetest moment cup cake

busybee,

i dunno lei...hahahha. we wanted our son to march in with us.. that why we go ahead of making one...hahahhaha, i am dieting.. try to eat soupy thingy everyday. no rice no fried fruit.. hahaha and i am not breastfeeding...

1st yr party

booking chalet... not going to do it at home.. faint on cleaning up the house.. so tiring

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
u asking abt where to grind brown rice for making bb porridge? My inlaws did it in a chinese medical hall at bedok. But they bought the organic brown rice, wash &amp; sun it themselves before they bring it to grind. The medical hall also add in the 'si sheng fen' &amp; 'pao sheng'. It's vy fine.
Let me know if it's conv for u, i check with them this weekend &amp; let u know again.</font>

<font color="0000ff">1st bday :
I also need/must come up with some plan fast if not, my inlaws sure 'chop in' &amp; plan themselves *faintz* always 'fight' with me!</font>

hi mousebb - wow Weimin is really fast!! she is born 1 Oct right? My son is botn 2 Oct only know how to crawl this Monday. Still dun know how to wave, say papa, mama, dada or gaga....sigh!

JJmom. thanks for the info. But my PD specifically told me no TCM for minibee till 1. Esp bird nest so I think I better follow PD's orders. I suppose if dun add anything medical hall will not grind the rice for you?

1st Birthday
Thought I can kill 2 birds with one stone by writing on "Celebrating your Baby's 1st birthday!!" for my freelance assignment. I can research and find useful info for minibee's birthday party. Shall share information once article is published.

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
i think they will still grind even if u din add in the extra medical herbs
but mayb pay for the service? I go check with my inlaws &amp; let u know next week.</font>

<font color="0000ff">chris,
congrats! so happy hor, we r waiting for our nat to do it. Me &amp; DH trying to teach her every now &amp; then LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
She only knows how to call papa. Still waiting for her to call mama leh!
Very soon your son will be giving you this sweet surprise also!

Chris
Congrats! Ashton is so cute! </font>

hi chris - wow... me so envious!! My son only know how to shout 'eh" or "Arh'...when i teach him papa mama dada gaga he just laugh and kick his legs....

hi mousebb - hee hee i hope he will say mama first....cos he super manja his papa..cos he knows papa always pan chance him

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
i have a feeling nat will call her daddy 1st leh, aiyoh...so sianz &amp; jealous leh!

I m the 1 so xin ku taking care of her leh but everyday she will smile sweety at her daddy when he juz look at her nia! %&amp;(#$@%DC&amp;!</font>

Thanks JJmom.

Chris, it will be music to your ears when you first hear bb call Mama!! I'm still waiting for minibee to call me!! :-D

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha.. he still prefer his bao bei Gracia more. dunno y leh.. guess is the first gal ba.. haha...

ur hubby nt bias ba.. keke..

WM fierce leh.. WX lose to mei mei ar.. haha... actually, i get to see my son lose to Gracia everyday. toys also lose to her.. food also lose to her. she snatch things is as fast as a wind! 1 glance n the things are in her hand n she will not let go. n she got a 'jue zao' BITE!!

XY
ic. so good lor.. u all can afford la.. me.. cnt.. mayb go malaysia or out of SG island can la.. (sentosa) keke!!

my hubby say he dun wan to hve any 1st b'day for Erin.

Chris
calling papa so he can buy toys for him. call mama coz he is looking for nei nei. LOL!!! =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, JJmom
My gal super manja to me yet call her daddy lst! Me so disappointed lor! But then pple always say "daddy's gal" and "mummy's boy". My boy called me 1st wor!

My hubby is super proud now. EAch time when he carries her and she kept calling "papa", he said very shiok and tell the gal "call papa again". *faint*</font>

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
oh no...u make me more worried LOL think my DH will b like yours too. He is already soooo proud of his notti gal, dunno what's there to b proud of though..ha?

at least u have a boy 2 call u 1st lei...

chris,
congrats.. me still teaching shawn to call me 'mummy'.. when i say slowly, he will look at my mouth but only come out as 'ah' faintz

1st birthday - any place got nice no. 1 cake to order?

<font color="0000ff">mona,
think some chinese medical hall have some organic wheat, oat etc in a packet. My inlaws got the brown rice in 1 at bedok. But far for u

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
LOL!! my hubby told Erin that nxt time wan to buy toys, look for mummy. since u call "mama" first! jealousy daddy!!

ya. since young they are "train" to be a "gentleman"!!! LOL!!</font>

JJmom, thanks . he he ya bedok is too far ...

1st bday - no plan yet. Thinking of not having celebration. Just buy nice cake for boy2 and eat with immediate family only.

Chris,
I think drink soup and exercise can lose weight v fast.. but tummy need to train i think..

calling mama and papa:
My boy has be grumbling.. sometimes heard papa, mama but not clear.. but he tried to clap hands last night.. so happy...

mona,
Tiong Bahru NTUC got organic corner.. What u looking at??

hi mspiggy! yah loh, i feel very bad towards Jaz. last time we even have time to bring our boys for JG, now i dunno when i will bring Jaz go. u intending to bring Nat for JG?

mousebb oh i see! heehe. yes i also let the 2 of them play together, but i am saying less 1-on-1 time. sigh.....i dunno how those mommies with a lot of kids feel!

rebecca, yes u poor thing, u must be so tired u getting headaches.
it sure not easy to have 3! but when they grow up and are independent, then u can sit back and relax with kopi liaoz.
so quite xin ku for the first few yrs, then after that very accomplished feeling for you.

{heating food cubes}. why cannot steam the puree???? i will put the frozen food cube in warm water to loosen it, then pour the cube into a porcelain small bowl to steam. once hot, transfer to feeding bowl to cool down and feed. anyone else doing the same thing?

JJmom, hey dun worry. i think its not ur girl hard to feed, its coz she dun LIKE that cereal. do try a few other cereals, and some other vege or fruits first? my girl refused to open mouth if i feed her apple or pear or pumpkin, and she will make a face. but if its avocadoes or papaya or bananas or broccoli, she will open mouth! dun give up, try and try again. experts say also that babies may need to be offered the same food 14 times before they accept, so dun take that first rejection as permanent. also, dun force feed...if she din open mouth, gently place the spoon on her lips, if she taste is and still dun open next time, then prob she dun like it. i will prob coax a few spoons then stop. what cereal u using? when i first started with healthy times brown rice, Jaz was ok. then i changed to Bellamy baby rice, she dun open her mouth.

<font color="ff0000">feeding carrots</font> sorry who is the one who asked about carrots for 4 consecutive days huh? if its your first time feeding carrots, then YES you shld feed carrots for 2-3 consecutive days and no other new food at that time, just to isolate if ur baby is allergic to carrots. but if its not new food, then dun need to feed so long. no harm but then make sure you dun feed ANY other ORANGE food for the rest of the week.

<font color="0000ff">fat tummy :
I m fitting into most of my old pants liao but tummy also still sagging there

No time for sit up or too tired to do after putting nat to bed (-_-)zzz</font>

Daisybutton,
Hihi.. I'm the one asking abt carrot.. thks for your advice.. I'm feeding pea today as I scare too much Orange food..

JJmom,
U can fit in yr old pants arh.. me like can not leh.. Did any mummies feels that their hips and tight getting bigger??? :-(

<font color="0000ff">daisybutton,
(^_^)w thanks. I m giving her the grinded brown rice with 'si sheng fen' &amp; 'pao seng'. This is her 1st semi solid so i thought she will accept since she haven try any others so cannot make any preference mah LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
I always spend quality time with my gal when my son is sleeping. When my gal is sleeping, I would spend the time with my son. I'm a bit pian xin cos I tend to give more attention to my son esp when my hubby is back from work. I would "throw" my gal to him while I play with my son. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> daisy
ya. sometimes get so stress until keep having migraine.

i always encourage myself that sooner or ltr i can sit back n relax!

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
i can fit into old pants but the tummy area will show leh...yucks, so ugly! end up always in loose top to cover it...sad

<font color="0000ff">rebecca,
my elder sis have a fridge tat has key to lock up ^_^b but think old model liao lah LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety, Jjmom
Those bottoms which I used to wear before I get pregnant are getting looser now.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Recently I have been asking myself should I just stopped at 2 so that I can give the best to the 2 kids and spend more time with them. But then I think I would regret later for not having 1 more leh. </font>

daisybutton,
I heat up frozen food cube like you...

Is sweet potato considered an 'orange' food? I fed my boy carrot for dinner last night and lunch just now, thinking of giving him sweet potato for dinner...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
did u juz change a new pack of diapers? could it b the diaper tat cause the rashes?</font>

<font color="0000ff">daisybutton,elch,
think they mean cannot boil the cubes in water directly bah</font>