(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety,
i heard the same thing as jjmon.. FM more pu = more heaty

jelly,
mamil gold got the immuerafortis (dunno how to spell) which is good for the gut but is heaty so i change to similac.

geber star - hmmm think i shld go get but the sad thing is my hse ntuc dun sell

cheerbear
oh, i din know. but the oil i am feeding rebby now is v good... it is like concentrated "yakult" and regulates her tummy...but just v ex leh...

Cheerbear,
is it?? I not sure leh... But my boy on mamex gold and now mamil gold, he can poo twice per day.. and at least once per day...

Jelly,
S26 my time alr has.. my mum said that was the best FM then...

Hi Mummies, Good Morning!!

Formula... Minibee has tried similac, S26 and now on enfalac. When she was born I knew nothing abt formulas so when nurses asked me which i preferred to feed her i just said similac cos its the only one i heard of (seen tv ads). But she drank very little and seem disinterested so I changeds to S26. I agree S26 v bu. I fed Minibee that when she was discharged to bulk her up(cos she's a preemie) since I had insufficient BM. She quickly caught up but it also caused her to poo less. So now she is on enfalac. She loves her milk now and poos regularly nd has less of a reflux problem.

Jelly, tot u bot the Bellamy's FM to try? I am thinking of tryng the Bellamy's one....

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

how is everybody?
i m busy these few days, so cant log in.
hope every mummy &amp; baby are doin well

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,busybee,tweety,
yes, i also heard S26 super pu. MIL &amp; my mom said it d most ex FM during our time, my DH was on that.

Think I really need to look for other FM coz Nat also drinking less &amp; similac may not b pu enough for her...but concern abt her poo poo system</font>

jelly,
for rebby, bo bian u hv to buy the expensive yakult for her.

tweety,
maybe varner is ok with mamex.. gd that he can poo alot but not for shawn.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Dont think the rashes on rebby is caused by the FM since she has been on it since birth. See what the PD said. Dont feel sad. It's not easy to being a full time working mum and handle a young bb at the same time. Luckily you have very supportive parents and rebby is in good hands under their care.

rebecca
You can start to count down le. Happy for you. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal really steal away her daddy's heart. This morning before my hubby goes to work, she wave at him to say 'bye bye' until my hubby ser bu de go to work. Haha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
aiyoh...WM so sweet, y both your bbs so sweet 1 LOL &amp; she is such a fast learner (^_-)b

my nat blow/spit at us this morning when we drop her at nanny's LOL totally diff kinda 'dai yu'...
Blowing &amp; spitting seems to b her latest playtime (@_-)'' </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Holiday mood le wor! Have a good trip and enjoy your holidays!

re:FM
Talking about FM, I have to throw away half bottle of the friso stage 1 cos I bought it for standby just in case I dont have enough bm and there was a period when hubby insisted to give her fm for her night feed. The tin has been opened for about 2 months le. Feel heartpain but bo bian le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Wenmin is greatly influenced by her korkor. You would see the different next time when you have a 2nd kid.
Nat is so cute
. Last time when I put wenxuan at ifc, every morning when we reached there he will be in a different mood. He would show us his moody face. This is how they express their moods to us since they still dont know to talk.

I have a problem here. Pple always like to compare my 2 kids saying wenmin is smarter than wenxuan esp my fil. I dont like such comment cos I afraid next time if wenxuan knows what does than comment mean, it would hurt his feeling. To me, both kids are the same and I believe each child's development is different. Kept telling my fil it is too easy to comment and it is not nice to say such thing infront of the kids but he seems to enjoy saying it repeatedly. </font>

busybee,
Enfalac and enfopro same?? Enfapro seems to be very good leh..

jjmom,
I was in S26 too.. hee..

cheerbear,
ya.. I think everybb is different.. My neighbour bb don like mamex.. so he's on enfapro now..

mousebb,
WM so sweet..

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Heart pain leh! Dont know should I go buy another small tin (400gm) to standby anot. Previously we bought the 900gm ones. </font>

JJMom, I was on S26 too!

Tweety, Enfalac is the stage 1 fm. Enfapro stage 2 onwards i think.
Yeah I think the enfa range has highest Dha content

<font color="0000ff">stage 2 FM :
hmm...enfa has highest dha, sounds gd. Mayb go ask for sample for nat to try it out 1st

So many S26 mommies here = pu mommies LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
tell me abt it man! my nat has been on FM since abt 3rd mth lei, siong huh! ouch...somemore she always waste on leftover
notti gal!</font>

FM ... last saturday start to supplement 1 feed with FM, coz plan to stop BM soon .... Using Enfalac, baby Jo seems like it. But now we have difficulty to make him finish his BM. I think now he can diff between BM and FM, last time no choice coz all BM.

Mona,
Sorry to inform u that I take both boxes from Mint.. the organic brown rice too ex.. hee..

mousebb,
what FM u wan to buy?? get sample from their company lor.. or some PD has FM too..

JJmom,
pu=fat??? lol.. I admit i abit fat.. kekeke..
My bb start FM from day 1.. really shiong lor...

mousebb,
I also very heartpain when I threw away a small tin of Similac which was used less than 5 times...previously read that babies can sleep longer as they'll feel fuller after drinking FM as a last feed so I bought a tin to try when my boy was 2mths. But he rebeled and woke up more often than before on the 1st night I tried! Gave him BM the next night since BM's better and it makes no difference whether he's on FM or BM. Nearing the expiry date, hubby and I tried to utilise the FM a few more times so that we won't feel so heartpain to throw away...

me and hubby rom 3 yrs ago.. then my his grandfather died the 1st yr and then my grandmother deid the following coz if nv do in 100days have to wait for 3yrs and also no mood to do up the wedding. then we decide to have a baby 1st and then take photo with him and then he will be the flower boy loh... hahahha

nv breastfeed loh..

i can wear back my pre natal clothes but the stomach is ugly. hahaha. i excerise no use stomach over extended... hahaha

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
haha.. ya.. thanks!!!

Jelly
oh dear.. hope BB Rebby get well soon!!

Buffy
glad that she is fine now.
but if the breathing is making her uncomfy, den got no choice. coz my son also like this. den now scare liao. for me, i dun gve it too freq.

thanks for sharing.

XY
so good for u lor.. can go overseas. hubby only like to go taiwan. but i like to go hongkong. haha...

Re:Gerber star
i gve it to Erin. she nearly get choke! dne i stop liao. tho it's writen that melt in ur mouth but i guess also depend on the "size" of ur BB mouth. keke!

mousebb
thanks thanks!!
my hubby just called me. n i ask him did he bought anything for me n the kids. know what he ans me?! "i only buy a big bear for my bao bei aka Gracia." sickening hubby!! guess all daddies love BB gal ba. haha...
ur WM is sweet lor.. it's worth it that her daddy buy her a new shoe!!

Re:FM
my Erin up till now still reject it! n i hve half tin opened. gve it to Gracia. she got diarrhea n rash lor!! i gve her mamil gold step1 as it's for Erin de. but she seems to be allergic to it. but she is drinking mail gold step 3!

Chris
haha.. jaiyou!! u can do it!!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
You never asked your hubby "how about your baobei Erin?"
Haha! I used to think my hubby only dotes on gal but then can tell that he love wenxuan very much too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
When do you intend to take your wedding photos? Jiayou!

I also have the small little tummy even though I have managed to shed off some weight. Any suggestion to get rid of it? Know that exercise is th best way but how to? Hubby always come home at 8-9pm which mean I cannot go gymn le!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday I let the 2 kids played together outside the playpen and they enjoyed it so much until both of them refused to sleep the whole day. They were so exhausted and the gal slept at 9pm last night. The boy also slept early at 10.30pm. Good for them but poor me was so tired cos have to entertain them and keep an eye on them as I scared they would fight or they bully each other. Surprisingly wenxuan lose to meimei.</font>

Chris, I am thinking of doing the wedding pics thing too.... Hahaha First I need to be able to fit back into my gown! My pics were all actual day only. We did not do a studio one. Your idea of wedding pic with kiddo as flower girl or page boy very cute.
Which slimming centre u planning to sign up with. Need alot of time and they still make u diet. If u bf how to?

Mousebb, I decided again getting a play yard and Minibee has free reign to cruise and tumble about in her playroom. She played till her hair all wet and totally exhausted, leaving me with some time to log on. Maybe WX give in to WM!! So nice to see siblings sayang each other.

elch,
I feed my boy both MB and FM, FM did last longer than BM.. maybe up to each bb.

Jelly,
then it's funny leh.. Yr bb on BM?? maybe yr intake??

mousebb,
u can call to ask for sample.. no need to buy..

Lili,
yeah.. I hope to plan one too.. I have "booked" my condo function room..
Intend to buy banner and balloon to deco the place..

As for cake, thinking of pine garden...