(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili
think the prayer book u toking abt is from busy bee. it's personalised. maybe u want to pm her and ask her for the link. try tecman... plenty of books for clare as well.

i dun put ginger in the fish porridge...i think it s not necessary to let them taste these herbs

btw, if any of u interested in getting christian theme books for ur bubs, i dun mind starting a spree. just pm me if u r interested

morning!

Whoa Karen, what kept u up? Hu si luan Xiang? Sometimes happens to me... Mind buzzing with thots, feel like writing them down though tired...

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!
weather is cold~ woohoo~

Karen
*hugz*
sometimes i'm also like u. dun sleep well. worse, whole night cnt sleep! sometimes i'm just too tired or excited that it cause my brain no be still "working" while i was in my dreamland.

Jelly
Christian theme books are for? i wanna get something like this for Nicholas. but... dunno whr to start frm.

Gd Morn Mummies..been so busy!!

Those who have the bumper playmats, does your bb cry when they fall on top of the playmat? bryan cried so much and my hb blamed me for letting him played there. I tried to bump my own head on that mat, but i dun feel much impact leh..Some said he only want attention, how ah?

chris

25?! U mean on 25 may?

Lili, jelly

The best children's bible is the 'candle' bible for toddlers. Sooooo cute the pictures. And good simplification without missing the point. Sks is good place to get. About 20 bucks.

everafter

Its not pain one. Kate fell backwards a few times. If u don't make a big deal they hardly react. Kate doesnt even cry. Will get distracted and play if I immediately offer her a toy.

chris
i am going for classes on 19, 24 and 31.. keke

everafter
i have le... but my bb dun cry all the time even if she bumps her head on it

everafter
i got a bumpermat 15mm, Clare fall if no balance, still okay, didn't cry lei.. infact still smile lei... haha

dimpletot
'candle' bible? where is SK? you mean Seng Kang?i want to read for Clare

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
haha... bryan wants ur attention. is it that when the first time he fall off, both u n ur hubby hve too much react?

coz last time my Nicholas is like what dimple had mention. he fall down. i will told him not a big deal get up on ur own! n he nvr cry. even until now! he is 4yr old liao. behave like big boy.
den for Gracia, as i had mention liao.. papa's girl. she fall or hurt herself little bit, hubby n her will make a big deal! which i hate it now!! coz hubby not ard n nobody make a big deal with her!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> just mention abt my Gracia. now she did something to make me feel like pampered her! she fall asleep on the floor!! n the weather is so cold lor.. haiz.. she ar...</font>

Thanks mummies for sharing. I also felt its not pain and we didnt make a big deal when he 1st fell. But each time he fall backwards and bump his head he would cry so hard! sigh~ same thing when in his cot. He always bump his head..aiyoh..that one i think it could be painful as its wood and his head will hv those reddish marks after the knock. But he always pull dwn the bumper around it leh..i cant be watching him all the time!! wat to do??

Oh by the way, Bryan also doesnt like to sit now. Whenever i carry him, he would try to climb upwards. He likes to pull himself up and stand in his cot too. Wonder when will he start calling mama/papa? hee...cant wait

Lili

The shop is called SKS. Tan boon liat building. Near outram/ tiong bahru. Huge christian bookstore.

Reb

Gracia so sweet. Can sleep anywhere.

dimple
want to chk with you if you know of any local forums that has a market place that pple put sizzix big shots for sale? if you do, can u let me know? still thinking abt the big shot...hiaz

guess he wan ur attention. as for the cot. guess it really hurt. as u mention reddish marks.

just pat on him n told him everything will be alright! hush hush. no more crying as mummy had already sayang u.
i do this to Erin when she fall. n she will quickly stop crying aft i told her i already sayang her. but she will try to mumble lor. like she is tryin to tell me it hurts or wat. den i will told her no more nagging. sayang means ok liao..

lili
ya lor.. just fall asleep like this. she is fair n some more wearing white t-shirt. n to me.. she look like a piglet sleepin on the floor! hehe...</font>

try thescrappersloft.com. There's a 'lelong' section.

U all so lucky. Can go so many classes. I told myself no more till kate is bigger. Hard when still bfding and others get really tired entertaining her. She's starting to get sticky to mummy lah...

jelly

Control lah. It's a trap u know. The big shot is one big investment. But the DIES... At least 200 for an alpha set? The cost will kill. And we all know there is no point getting just 1 or 2 dies if u have the whole machine.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Wenmin also fell on the bumper playmat a few times. I notice that each time when she fell, if she knows we are watching her, she would immediately cry for attention. If we purposely dont look at her, she would be all right, never cry.
Tell your hubby that luckily bryan fell on the bumper playmat and not on the floor itself otherwise the impact is going to be greater. Wenxuan also fell uncountable times on the bumper playmat when he was a young bb, learning to crawl, sit up, stand up and walk. It's ok. Sometimes we just have to close one eye and let the child learn on his own. At times when he/she cries, I would tell them it's alright. </font>

Mousebb, on the playmat i told my hb that its not painful one..perhaps he jus wanted attention. But knocking against the cot could b painful then. i really hope he would stop knocking himself inside the cot!!

HUH?! u mean ur hubby do that to him ar? aiyo.. violent leh.. =P
maybe he too cute n adorable la... that's y hubby cnt control himself!!! =P</font>