(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Mummies, minibee is teething and has been really crying and feeling awful. She cried till her voice went hoarse and can't sleep well, she rejected all the teethers we offered her. The extra saliva constantly makes her cough and have soft stool. Looking at her in such discomfort makes me want to cry too. Sent my hubs to get the teething gel, hopefully she will feel better and sleep tonight.

BBgoh, I suggest getting it to standby, watching my little one suffer last night was agonising....

springles,
ya.. I made those clips... selling under cloverhut... come support if you can.. hahaa..

forest,
no la.. i had 3 BP, only 1 is successful... the other 2.. cancelled...

thanks to busybee for asking me to try out selling my clips.. so add into this round's BP.. keke.. too bad yours a girl...

essanna,
10kg!??? omg.. if i lose 10kg i tink my hubs will sooooo be in the mood to make another bb with me :p

purpleangel,
wooo pretty stuff u have in ur bp! if i didnt just get a bunch of stuff.. i'd be sooo tempted.

carrier,
looks like connecta! cheaper though... no eelyn.. NO...

teething babies,
mummies.. we have each other to hold on to our sanity.. kaitlyn almost drove me nuts over the wkend. my neck is aching.. my arms are aching.. my back is aching.. my almost 9kg monster needed to carry all day.. cannot put in carrier must carry.. and must walk and rock! whether awake or wanting to sleep.. have to walk and rock... my eyes are puffy.. skin is sallow.. i need massage.. i need sleep... @@

Teething babies:

Am not sure if my boy is teething..how to see ah? Cos he has been very cranky and very 'sticky'. Kept waking up and crying in the middle of the night. But i try to check his gums but saw nothing! Brought him to PD over the wkend for his jab and she said no teething yet still lei.

<font color="#C24641"> forest
mayb the method can help u ba.. as for me, cnt. coz Erin did it on purpose.

Vanilla
hmmm..... frm my exp, all my 3 kids get vry vry cranky n like no appetite. n they always bite tins. the gum will turn abt white colour when the teeth abt to come out frm the gums.

Teething:
My boy's been waking up about 3-4 times in the middle of the night these few days and at times refuses to leep till I carry and pat him...he used to just wake once or twice, suckle and sleep straight after...I'm feeling so so tired...having him sleep through the night is what I wish for every night before I go to bed!

Does teething gel really helps by soothing any discomfort on the gums and let baby sleep through it?

Rebecca,
My boy has been having the symptoms you've mentioned since 2-3 months back but recently it got worse...think I saw a little 'gap' at his lower gum...not sure if that's the 'opening' to his 1st little tooth...

Can we freeze papaya puree?

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
ic. teehting gel helps abit.

u can use ur finger to feel it to see is there anytin hard or 'sharp'.
if hard, means the teehin will be comin out soon. if 'sharp'... u know liao la... hehe.... </font>

elch
yup I did freeze that. Heard only thing u cannot freeze is banana.

Everafter
thanks for the alert! Saw the pix... Hee love them!

what veggies are u guys feeding? I pureed boiled brocolli today and it tasted gross! But kate ate 2 tbs anyway. I'm beginning to wonder if there's anything she wouldn't eat, this girl!

Vanilla
wow u feeding edamame ah? So gourmet!

edamame
Speaking of which, where do you all get it from? I have been trying to find some to cook for myself. So hard to find.

Forest:

Hey girl, am back! Wa wa wa, just read u taking a short break before heading off to a new job? I just started mine today and it was so tough leaving Cate at home 'cos I have been with her for about 6 months! And it was a double whammy 'cos its a new place, new colleagues, new everything... Today was tough man... How are u?

Mummies:
Read that some of u have started your babies on puree - can I check what are some of these u made and the recipe? My girl likes only sweet potato puree so far, hates fruits puree but thankfully, she likes porridge... Any suggestions? Thanks!

bbgoh,
The toothpaste is OOS.

California baby and medela products:
I will be putting these items on my personal list for hubby so dun pay me yet.

Hello mommies

Finally have some time to log in. Been busy at work, and when I return home, I just want to play, talk, sing to Victoria

Teething - Vic has been drooling lots too, n been man-ja &amp; crying too. Yesterday I offered her my boobs to soothe her pain, and she bit them. I nearly died from the pain. Today, I applied Dentinox for her and gave her a chilled teether &amp; pacifier. Thank God it worked.

Dimpletot - I read from the First Food book and Gina Ford's book of weaning to steam brocolli as steaming only kills 7% of the antioxidants in the veg. Boiling kills 30+%. I also gave Vic brocolli puree today and she loves it! For veg, she has tried Spinach puree, Sweet Pea puree, Pumpkin puree, Carrot. Will be giving her Avocado this thurs, and then Sweet Potato next week. For fruits, she has taken Apple &amp; Banana. Trying to give more veg first as I don't want her to develop a sweet tooth with fruits (being sweeter), and to love her veggies

I don't freeze bananas, or Apples as they both will turn brown on oxidising. For avocado, also read to serve fresh.

sweet tooth
Actually speaking of this, what difference will it make motto introduce babies to sweet foods since both BM and FM are sweet. So in that way, damage has been done. Haha.

Ruffles, If only I was better prepared for Minibee's teething phase then my poor bb dun need to suffer so much, took for granted that the first 2 sprouted out fine so thought she'll be fine. Bad mummy.

Purees... I made pumpkin puree today. I tried some and its yummy. My apple purees dun turn brown even when frozen... But i freeze them immediately after blending. Some organic ones are a pretty pink when pureed!

Phew! Never knew organising a spree is hard work. :p

Hubby saw the list and he almost fainted. Hahaha! He hasn't seen my personal list yet.

Helloo mummies!!

JJmom- BB Nat's pics doesn't look like she's in cranky mood...Kym took her pics very well!! ;)

forest- Omg bb Kieran getting sooo cute &amp; huggable lah!! Handsome boi!! So smiley!! Haaa our double K date still not in action! ;p

Sweet tooth:
Agreed with Karen...Looks at this article mummies... So I guess it doesn't matter if we shld intro veggies b4 other sweet fruits 1st..

"Studies have shown that it is a myth that the “yellow” vegetables will make baby reject the greens likewise, it is a myth that introducing fruits first will make baby less likely to eat veggies.
This myth continues as parents are told, and oftentimes believe, that the sweet fruits will be favored over the veggies. One key thing to remember is this, if you are breast feeding your baby, your baby is already receiving the sweetest of nature's foods!Every baby is different and believe it or not, many babies prefer green to yellow veggies and many prefer veggies over fruits!"

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/news/?p=43

I actually intro root veg first, then fruits then now green veg mostly cos I only just bought blender haha. So kate has tried carrot, sweet potato, pumpkin, apple, papaya,pear, brocolli. Now wondering what green veg. Hmm. Maybe spinach eh? Me giving sweet potato and pumpkin a break cos a bit harder to digest with so much fibre. Kate must learn to drink more water first.

Buffy!
its been ages! How's yr bb?? U owe us birth story and all the updates!

Forest
kieran's pix sooooo nice! So many different expressions captured and so smiley! Love his clothes too!

Jjmom
Nat's dress looks like mei xuan's! Same bp huh?
so pretty. got a few smiley ones lah...
and she has gorgeous lips!!

Essana
izzy so cute-- looks like her sis hor? Esp mouth.
u look v nice w yr rebonded hair! If BMI still ok then continue to pump? Should aim to reduce work stress, go home earlier instead of stop pumps IMHO... Then eat more ho liao!! ( good stuff)

Aiyoh all the babies so gorgeous lah-- kym u did a really gd job.

busy bee - Dont say that! You are a great mommy and who would know the 2nd set of teeths would cause her so much grief! Hope she slept well last night w the gel.

Apples - I hv no chance of storing them becos each time I steam 1 whole apple, she finishes them up all. Apple is her all time fav followed by pumpkin
Hmm..din know organic apples turn a nice pink when stored... hee

Forest,
Kieran is so charming in the photos..

JJmom,
Nat is so sweet and pretty. Although she didn't smile much, the photos are still very nice !

Essana,
Izzy looks so cute with the little green hats!

<font color="#C24641"> mornin mummies!!!

forest
Kieran seems to be so enjoy leh!!! he is so cute!!!

JJmom
Nat is so sweet n cute leh!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Thanks mommies
There r a few with tears in her eyes...aiyoh! but kym really did a gd job ^_^b

Kieran so gd boy, he really enjoyed himself in the photoshoot, so smiley.

purpleangel, the beanie is a little big 4 Nat. It's from baby fox.</font>

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot,
is it? same dress as meixuan? I din know, i can't view meixuan's fotos lei...

the dress is a gift from my gf

<font color="0077aa">good morning

Mint
OOS huh? okie thanks

Puree
1st time i made apple &amp; pear puree, i steam then blended it din turn brown. 2nd time i din steam it turn brown very fast after blended

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning!

JJmom and Forest,
your darlings look so good!

Nat is really pretty!!!! very girly even botak.

Kieran is so chubby and huggable!!!!!! </font></font>

mommies
i think you all are very hard working! i have not been feeding my baby with solids yet! on and off, i let her taste fruits like pears, mangos, but srebby just licks them - that's all! i am so lazy!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
I haven pay, juz wanna 'chop' the design 1st while waiting for more infor coz she mention each design limited pcs...heehee</font>

Morning Mummies,
today is the start of my leave!! woohoo!!!

BUFFY!!!
hey heyyyy... u're back!!! yes yes... i found myself a new job!!! kekeke.. will be starting work there next Thurs!!

How's ur new place?? where is it at??? Let's arrange a meetup eh??

nicky,
hahaha... thanks!!! ya lor.. when is the double K date happening?? ur shooshoos still here wor... hahahaha.. ;p

dimple, kylie, purple, jelly, mousebb, Rebecca, JJmom, mspiggy,
thanks for the kind words.. Kieran was cranky too during the shoot.. but we have the magic against him.. hahahha.. just sing him songs, n he'll start to smile... hahaha... heng lor!!

dimple,
i just saw Katey's pics... sooooo sweet n cute!!!

JJmom,
i agree leh... Nat dont look cranky at all!! she looks sooo sweet!

essana,
nice rebonded hair!!! n i see izzy with a few cheeky shots!! she's so cute!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
please allow mt to nag here..

i'm kind of 'bu shuang' with my MIL ytd. she said some nasty words that make me feel offended. the whole thing is like this...
my BIL bring his GF come to our house(not the first time). before that, my MIL already warn him not to bring any gals back home. as she dun wish the same history to repeat(me n hubbys' case). den i guess ytd she cnt take it anymore n she shouted outside my BIL's room n the gal is inside his room. she scolded tha gal that,'y do u like to come to other ppl house? u dun wan face is it? u dun wan, i wan face de hor!' shouted vry loudly. n my BIL slam the door! n she added this which make me feel vry offended,'你还嫌以前不够丢脸啊?' aft hearing this, i super fed up. was thinkin, since so 丢脸 den no point asking all my kids to address u as 奶奶! i din told my hubby abt it la. coz dun wan him to be caught in the middle. so i just 忍气吞声咯.

forest
i better brace myself for cranky moments at Sean Lau on the 9th... bringing rebby for her photo shoot and i really hope she will be guai guai!

<font color="#C24641"> sometime i find that when things happen. as parents, they dun reflect themselve frm the mirror. y dun they think n ask themselve y their kids behave like this? am i not a good parents? frankly speaking, if such case happen to my kids, i will not scold them or wat lor.. mayb will nag abit la.. coz mother nature ma.. but i will try to help them solve the problem. not to stress them or say nasty words lor. my MIL only know how to gamble. she super lazy den me lor.. at least i will wash my kids n hubby's clothing. wash the toilet n sweep n mop the floor. she seldom de leh.. all these job i mention is done by my FIL de leh... to be honest, i took my hat off my FIL. this kind of wife can still stay with her. if i were him.. DIVORCE! no 2nd tots!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
same here lor.. they keep sayin nice nice nice.. makes me feel so 'xin yang yang'!! wan see but cnt...

rebecca
calm down. think ur mil not really want to use u and ur hubs as an example. older folks are like this - they tend to blow their tops using past examples. and u know what, dun feel this way. last thing u want is to affect ur kids... as for ur BIL, he is old enough to decide for himself wat he wants and if he does get his GF preggers, that is his prob and not urs. ur MIL just had to deal with him and not u! let it be, at least, now u are legally married to ur hubs

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
after this kym's session, i super worried for Nat's photoshoot with Sean Lau leh

If she still behave like tat then I will b really 'xin tong' $$$

&amp; I have learn 1 thing from this kym's photoshoot, Nat's idol = her daddy has to go to the Sean Lau session with us! Die die must make him go!</font>

jjmom
then i siao liao... my hubs is not my bba's idol! i think i will arm myself with a bag of her favourite toys and stuff!

btw, when u gng?