(2008/10) Oct 2008

essana,
I remember you being very slim the 1st time I saw you months back! You lost 10kg recently or since then? If it's just recently then I think you'll look very very very thin!

Hieeeee mummies

Skiving at work coz bosses all out. Hehe.

I hv decided to go buy brown rice with si shen powder from EYS to test on my girl. Hope she will like it as compared to the plain rice cereal.

Essanna
lost 10kg?! Aiyo, I am trying to gain some "flesh". I also lost a lot of weight due to BF (see, i need to use size 1 for my pupsik pouch!). And yes, extremely tired. I suspect it's due to the pumping coz I still keep to a 6-hourly pump now, 4x a day. Pumping makes me tired coz I take quite long to pump that miserable amt out, not sure abt mummies who latch.

Sad to say, I am calling it a day soon. It has been a tiring 6 months for me. But coz my girl is not taking solids well, I am still holding on. In any case, my supply has dropped to all-time low..... I can only pump out 1/2 feed everytime. So she's drinking 2-3x BM a day only.

I used to feel very bad for wanting to stop before she reaches 6 months. Now that she's 6 months, I think the hardworking mummy need to rest liao. haha.... :p. Ok, it's lazy mummy, coz I just want to hv my sleep.

really ar...SAHM v jialat issit? hmm....i shouldn't huh...am lookin for new job lar but in the meantime, feeling like i need a break from hospital...it sux when u dread going to work and when u work, its just for the money..no job satisfaction anymore.
maybe bec of the work environment..its quite toxic' as my colleague puts it...

<font color="#C24641"> springles
no wonder u so slim aft delivery la... dietitian know wat is good n bad for health la... n also know wat is good for nice n slim figure. =P</font>

springles
not that it is jia lat. take a break fm ur work and see how. u like it... cont to be SAHM...

hehe... some of us taking up scrapbooking

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
She looks a bit boyish so I must dress her up to make her look more like a gal! Haha!</font>

jelly,
no. I actually want more..

XY,
think the last time you saw me, I was already halfway there, my weight loss i mean.

elch,
hmm when you saw me, I just started work, so havent lost weight yet!

surf,
me sama sama lar, Izzy is not drinking that much EBM. But I thot better than nothing mah. Plus her infrequent bowels are getting me worried. And I think I'm gonna go to Jakarta for a few weeks; that's why hubby said might as well stop.

<font color="0077aa">any mummies has intro chicken for baby?
is it a must get a kampung chicken or normal one ll do? </font>

xy,
hahaha.... i guess i know it now!!
hey, kieran's record is 7 days.. i was worried at first, n abt to bring him to PD... even called up the PD.. but he helped me to save money by pooing that same evening!!! hahaha

purple,
u're another BP org liao lor!!

essana,
10kgs?? and when we first met at swensens, u havent lost it yet?? u were already skinny then leh... i do think its good that u visit ur gynae just to ask for his/her opinion...

kieran is teething le.. he fusses when he sleeps at night.. jus want the boob for comfort... cos' he'll suckle.. n fall right back to sleep... end up, im having a sore throat and headache today due to lack of sleep!! so tired lehhh....

<font color="aa00aa">I feel like crying wor! Just now while pouring the milk into the milk bag, I spilled the whole thing! More than 100ml leh! My ss already not much le, now so much wasted! Really want to bang my head against the wall le!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha... frm 1 glance she look like boy boy. but is take a closer look. she is sweet n gal gal look again.

forest
congratz!!
if u r still latch in. u better be careful. coz afraid that he might cry n bite u!

my Erin does that. she get angry n cry like nobody business, she will bite me to vent her anger.
(poor me n my nipple.)

she still reject bottle nipple, EBM n FM.

but now she just learn how to 'chew' pacifier. n it cnt use as a cryin stopper to stop her crying. she ust chew for fun or take it like a teether.

*hugz* cheer up ok. dun be sad. mayb u can feed her on solid with she is hungry? den skip 1 fed for her lor.

jelly,
true... safety is the most impt.. maybe u can check with BP org where the carrier is from, or if there's an official site?

my last day is 6th may... will be on leave frm tom till 5th may.. then come bk n say bye bye... kakakkaak

mousebb,
hugzz... i experienced that before as well!!

Rebecca,
yes, im still latching... i am worried if he bites too... but he only wants my boob if he fusses at night leh... nothing else will work! sigh...

Erin also wants ur boob only ahh... .poor mummy!

<font color="#C24641"> forest
we 'tong ming xiang lian' LOL!!! my fren teach me a method. whn our bb bite, pinch her nose or push our boobs to their face n the will let go in shock.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly, forest
last time my Gracia more worse!! she cry n cry n cry n fussy. she just refuse to slp!! we got to carry her in arms until she fall asleep. den when she open her mouth, we saw little bit of blood coz she bite the pacifier. n that is y frm the night onwards, she refuse to take pacifier. see liao so heart pain. hubby more heart pain. nearly tearing. but he got his ego la.. hehe.. control! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
can i be ur baby? can get to eat so many stuff lor.. now can even eat chicken.. kampong chicken some more!! good life leh... ur BB sure grow grow grow!!! hehe... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, Jelly &amp; Forest
Still feeling sad wor. Nowadays my ss not good le. Instead of pumping for 10 mins, i need to pump for at least 10-20 mins and efforts went into the drain! Sigh!!!

re: teething
My gal drools a lot but no sigh of teething leh! I guess in future I would miss her bo gay smile!!! Haha!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
-_- i m just kiasu thking of more variety of food for her lah &amp; GP say chicken is a good 1st meat to intro but i have let her taste salmon liao :p
bcoz normal chicken heard is grow by jab mah dunno if its good for baby</font>

<font color="0077aa">Forest
u join SAHM group liao huh ??? so envy, i also wan ler but my hb say CANT he show me a pity face</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, Forest, rebecca
I remember last time when wenxuan was teething, he fussed a lot and would wake up in the middle of the night crying. That's why I'm very scared of going thru the same process again.</font>

understand how u feel.

den took more photos for her la.. den u can see whn u miss her bo gay.

bbgoh
LOL!!! i'm sure ur BB really healthy!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">teething
normally ll get fussy for how many days? do u all use the teething gel? wondering i should standby it or not </font>

rebecca,
will tk note of ur fren's method!! might come in handy!! hahahah

mousebb,
im worse.. now i have to pump 30mins to 40mins to get letdown... my letdown is getting soo slow lor

purple,
i think u're doing great leh!!

bbgoh, springles,
no lah.. am not becoming SAHM... gonna start new job right after my last day lor!!!! but im clearing leave... so, will have some rest before i go all out in the new job...