(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jjmom,
U looking for connecta??? the design alr sold out.. this is my first choice...

Milk intake:
My bb drink so little leh.. 4-5 x of 150ml only + 1 rice cereal and fruit puree...

Heartburn:
I got terrible heartburn when preggie, bb got hair now.. hee...

vanilla,
I gave my boy Heinz and it states 2tbsp as full serving thus I'm not sure if I should follow my boy's cue or follow the instruction on the box. I did mix the puree into his cereal.

How did you remove the skin? There's so many peas and each of them is so round and small!

hi elch ..hee hee i cheated and use the japanese type - endaname - they are bigger so it is easier. maybe u can give a bit more to him for cereal...my mum today asked me if shld increase cereal too..i told her to add more puree ..we already increase his fish slices to 2 slices.

<font color="aa00aa">Just fought a battle with my gal this morning. Give her steamed pumpkin and she doesnt like the taste! I tried for a while and just spit out every spoon of pumpkin I fed her. Used up almost 1/4 pkt of tissues and I finally surrended. I mixed some bottled mixed veg puree for her and she ate some! Really sian! I dont think she is really to take porridge yet.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Glad to know that nicholas and gracia are feeling better.

Jjmom
How's Nat? You must take good care too. Need lots of rest to recover from flu.

elch
I also mixed the bottled puree into the cereal for my gal. So far she did not reject it and I assume it is ok for her.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
Speedy recovery to you and Nat

Rebecca,
Speedy recovery to you too

weather is really terrible... tends to fall sick easily. take care</font></font>

mousebb,
How much bottled puree did you mix? I tried with 1/2 bottle, is that just right, too little or too much? Feeding him breastmilk is so much easier!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I'm using frisocrem and it already has milk added in. Too much puree will cause the cereal to be very sweet so I din add in alot. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is crawling everywhere in the room. She can crawl under the chair, rocker etc. She also go touch everything and pull the power points! I really buay tahan cos I have to keep catching her. Yesterday swopped her and korkor. Put her in the playpen and let korkor out but my nightmare doesnt end there cos korkor also giving me a hard time! Sigh!!!</font>

Crawling and itchy fingers babies are really a headache. Weekend i was trying to update my blog, Marcus crawled and plug the power off my lappie. Sigh... my very long entry got deleted. Then i no mood to write le.

Poo
Marcus got 1 period also green smelly poo. Think someone mentioned could be too much iron in the food.

Now got new problem, he 4 days never poo already. Over the weekend was full BF. No cereal or puree. Still no sign of poo. How huh? When shd i be concern and take him to the PD? He's still active and drinking normal.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY
when Seline on TBM her record is 6days.
if he still drink well then shouldnt be a problem bah. or try to give him banana/papaya puree? &amp; do massage on his tummy too

mousebb
WM is so active ler.. </font>

Good Afternoon Mummies,

mousebb,
Yes. My Ethan also the same crawl everywhere and lick everything in sight. Caught him licking the dustbin after making milk for his brother. I dun have a playpen at home so yesterday I leave him in his baby cot when I need to him to go toilet to pee. Come out he is standing up holding on to his cot. Aiyo, scare me now I dun know where to put him.

Tweety,
My bb also drink very little, still at 120ml. How har?

XY,
if macus, is active and drinking as norm then I think dun need to be too concerned. Ethan's record is 7 days. :p I know it is very worrying coz' I have been there. Even though I already know it is perfectly alright.

Feeding :
Did anyone has this problem. I have major headache when trying to feed my bb. Usually he can drink well the first 80ml after that he will turn his head use his hand to beat the bottle away, cry, scream. I know force feeding is no good but no choice leh if not he will only be drinking 80ml.

mousebb,
I thought we feed porridge when bb turn 7-8 mths?? slowly ya.. feed her cereal first..

fresiajen,
Have you start solid?? My boy also scream everytime I feed him milk that time.. he back to normal after 1 mth.. so I think it's transition period ba..

<font color="0077aa">freesiajen
my gal sometimes also like tat. ll pushing the btl suck her finger.
She can drink well the 1st 100ml then lata part ll show her pattern le.
she wont cry but the screaming till my ear cant stand</font>

i got nowhere else to say this:

my hubby has been at me to ask me to stop breastfeeding. Now even my gal's PD agrees with him cos I have had severe weight loss. I actually lost 10 kg in 2 months after I started work.

sigh..

jelly,

;p except for looking gaunt and being tired all the time (i mean isnt being tired normal for mummies with babies < 1yr old?), i feel fine. i still have fantastic appetite. Hmm but no sex drive lar..

yea, i dun feel like mah. even though i am only partially supplementing, as much EBM as possible is still good??? especially since her bowels are getting sticky and less frequent, which we think due to FM and solids..

<font color="0077aa">essanna

i also hope i can lose as many as possible.
but i heard if we lost too much weight while BF then have to stop bcoz might have health risk ler.
u better monitor &amp; see how, if can please listen to yr Doctor </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
oops! missed out ur post. thanks for concern.

mousebb
wow!! really sounds like a battle leh... WM fussy eater hor?

thanks for concern!

both of them.. hmm.. should say 3 of them doin well but Nichoals still got bad nose block n lots of phlegm. thou already feed him on medication.

mspiggy
thanks for concern!

mousebb
aiyo... is like this de la.. both Gracia n Erin like the same ur ur WX n WM. but i find that the more i limit them.. the more they are out of control. guess mayb ur room got more things den mine ba.

essanne
huh? 10kg in 2 mths?! that is quite serious leh!!! u got to take care. guess is due to work stress that make u lost 10kg in 2mths!!!</font>

yea, think will monitor.

bbgoh,
i wanted to lose weight too but not so drastic. pple hear already also scared. maybe i visit my gynae and see what he says.

trace,
should be work stress. i had a hard time getting preggers too. but maybe subconsioucs work stress - i dun feel that stress actually!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
something to share abt breastfeeding.

here is the link:
http://sg.******************/articles/Breastfeeding_lowers_cardiovascular_risk</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
ytd went to my cousin BB's full mth. the BB gal is so cute!!! n she is bigger size den all my 3 kids at birth lor!! her birth weight is 2.9kg lo.. haiz.. me so lousy!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">essanna
Your gynae will be able to advise you.

Jelly
i dont dare to stop BF cos I scared after that I would gain weight. I'm hoping to work towards my pre-wedding weight. Haha!

Rebecca
Both my kids are super fussy eater.
Now Wenxuan is outside and wenmin inside the playpen. I'm trying to switch them so that wenmin would have more space to crawl in the playpen. BUT she doesnt like it, keep yelling and screaming showing me her xiao jie pi qi!!!! Jialat wor! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Yesterday my hubby's cousin brought her 4 months bb gal to visit us and her bb already weigh 7kg++ le. My gal (coming 7 months in 3 days time) who also born big now 6.8kg. Recently when I met my fren, she also teased me that I'm a lousy mother cos both my kids lost weight instead of gaining weight!</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
r u or yr hb picky eater?
someone tell me tat our baby ll learn from parent in eating way
i m not sure how true it is</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
eh.. ur fren ar.. bad leh... lousy mummy?! looking aft kids are tiring! n there will be a period of time they will lose weight de!! unless u really like my aunt lor. she cook 3 meals for her 2 kids lor!! now the youngest son who is now sec 2, he is so big size lor!!!</font>

dun like at all. bit stress, i better go and prepare for my workshop i'm running for the healthcare workers this thurs, trust them to let me do the whole thing without giving me anyone to help me....full day leh.

springles
me too... i am tired of being tired all the time but i can't quit my job! i tried being SAHM for 4mths and it did drive me mad!

<font color="#C24641"> springles
aiyo.. poor tin leh u... if ur hubby can afford to support u, den u dun work lor. stay at hme n bee a SAHM.
den u can build up a close bonding with ur BB.

bbgoh,
Think there's some truth in what you said about kids following parents eating habits...both hubby and I are not fussy eater so my boy seems to be adapting well top solids...that's if he's not overly tired...else he'll make a fuss and push away the spoon...