(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca
It could be because of imbalance of fore milk and hind milk. Try to block feed and it should be fine. Don't stress yourself out. Think little boy Nic is feeling your stress and that's why the difficulty in breathing. Or perhaps the change in weather. Relax (I know it's hard) and the children will be able to sense that.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen

but really vry worried abt him lor. see his go admit n kena needle poke here n there. heart pain lor.

trace,
oops! paiseh. dun mean to complain abt them.. ;p

surf,
i have a pupsik too. But have to say after trying for 3 times, i gave up liao. I have a size 3 but find it very hard to squeeze Izzy in for the cradle position. So I only ever use it for the kangaroo position. Now I either use the balbao sling or the connecta. Otherwise my MIL or hubby will still use the Phil N Ted baby carrier - Izzy lies flat on her back in that. Very comfy for her if she is sleeping.

rebecca,
oh oh. i hope nicolas is OK!

whitepaper,
i haven't dived in almost 5 years since I was preggers with my firstborn! And she hates water, then my hubby tell me Izzy cannot go near water due to geomacy!! so i think i can pretty much forget about diving unless i dump hubby and kids!

jelly,
Hope it gets better soon! Good luck!

pildough, your place sounds gd. but no go for swimming for Izzy..

Rebecca,
oh dear, hope Nicholas is ok!!
Erin is such a sweetie lahh... i love her sweet looks!

EY,
sumo n EY r both looking great... ur old condo baby pool damn steady!!

dimple,
i reckon tankini is the only swimwear that i can prob wear n dont feel so conscious abt the big bulging tummy?? i was thinking of VS leh... for VS, cant try on wor... hmm...

u're right... will have to wait sometime before kym can upload all the photos... she's packed these few days!!

jelly,
take care!!

whitepaper,
shiok man u!
i may have bags to let go... must take stock n then will let u know... i dont freeze anymore since kieran rejects FBM totally... sobz

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
If need be, better bring nicholas go see a doctor earlier. Asthma cannot play play. </font>

Rain
Thanks for sharing. Hmm... I guess I probably hv to stop for a while and try again next week. We didn't try feeding solids at all today. I am tired and my hubby worse, don't know where and how to start.

Jelly
Cheer up. Look forward to the long May Day weekend.

Mousebb / Essanna / Purpleangel
Alamak. Seems like balboa slings are good since both Mousebb and Essanna are singing praises. Balboa slings can carry bb at our back right? Too late liao. I went down to Mat Xchange and bought the pupsik pouch today. Thought i shld be using size 2, ended up the lady told me I shld go for size 1. Abit skeptical about it, think may not be able to use when she grows bigger. But size 2 is indeed too low and my girl seems to be swinging in it. Ermm... don't think I will do cradle carry, it's tight plus my girl does not like this position. Sweat in the shop man, while trying on different positions with her. Size 1 is just nice for hip-carry and she is already fussing unless I keep walking. She will look at the surroundings and forget she's in a pouch!

Essanna
Hey, my girl cannot get near water due to geomacy too! That's why was telling pildough that we cannot go for swim at her place. Was looking at baby swimwear in John Little today. So tempted to buy but stopped myself. Can't predict what size she be wearing then. Was hoping to just let her try swimming at Hua Xia, but my hubby objected

surf,
yah meitai can use for back carry.. yalor my new toy is just a ring sling but i got hooked on the wild zebra print :p plus its very thin so its great of sg weather. not like my MIM one which kaitlyn sweat buckets in.

purpleangel,
beco and connecta both can back carry.

jelly,
jia you!! if u need to tok can always let of some steam here.. *hughug*

swimsuit,
today's weather triggered me to buy kaitlyn a swimsuit.. then it rained.. *peng*.. so no chance to use yet. :p

Purpleangel/Essanna
Aiyo, you girls are making me wonder if I bought the right size. Did you buy online or from the Mat Xchange? Ya leh, the lady told me I shld go for size 1 instead of 2 when I tried on with baby. I was hoping to get size 2 so that I can still use when baby is bigger. Diaoz~~~ scarly this pouch last me only for the next 2 months..... joke. My hubby is going to kill me..... I'll show you both when we next meet up... i.e. if my girl can still squeeze in.... haha...

Essanna
Ya lor, better be safe than sorry. Don't play play.... Did you try the Hua Xia baby pool at their shop?

<font color="#C24641"> essanna, forest
thanks for concern. i hope he will be fine too. but his nose block is quite serious. can tell that he cnt really breath well.

forest
haha... Erin got a sweet look meh? hubby say she got a cheeky look. esp whn i gve in to her. hehe...

mousebb
he is better now. but HOPE nth serious will happen lo.

surf
normally muscus n phlegm can trigger his asthma. coz this 2 things can cause his airway to get narrow or so-called block.

aiyo.. eelyn.. yah hor.. blur blur me.. i meant to say.. cannot carry facing front... *duh*

surf,
paiseh, wrong info given.. keke

last time i also tot i was a size 2.. but when i try w bb.. she like kena stuck inside.. then size 3 more comfortable for her... haha.. tat time still bb.. so still can cradle carry la.. noe like ba zhang... haha only hip carry her..

Rebecca
Oh dear, you better bring him to PD soon tomorrow. I ever see this little room at my PD with a small table and a machine on the table. If I am not wrong, the machine is for sucking out the phlegm coz a lot of kids prone to this and they not able to cough out. That shld work for Nic I guess.

<font color="#C24641"> surf
even if i bring him to the doc, they will only gve him medication first. as they dun wan to hve that act(suck out the phlegm). i dunno wat is the real reason. but i also hoping that this wont happen to him. just now already cried coz saw him breathing with his mouth open big n the way he breath.. looks like anytime might be his last breathe.

Purpleangel
LOL. No worries. Was surfing the web on Balboa, similar to Pupsik, i.e. the carrying positions. Think mei tai and connecta can carry at our back, something like a back pack I think, from the pic that Eelyn posted.

ok mummies, me going to express milk and then ZZZzzzZZZ. Not a night owl, hubby went out for a wake, so I hv my personal time to log on again today. Great chatting with you all, though it's a whort while. Seldom log on at home when I knock off work on weekdays coz just too tired. Weekend spend all my time entertaining my girl. Will log on again on Friday. See you ladies then~~ Good night..

hello mummies. thanks for compliments
the float was bought many years ago when my gal was a baby at kp, i think. you can find many nice floats at toyrus too.

today went to taka and bought a swimsuit so can go in water with my kids next time. ehehe..so excited about it

hi surf - maybe u can train ur bb with spoon feeding by using juice or milk...let her get used to it?
Hi ruffles - i have started my boy on porridge...i blend it cos once i didnt and boil for hrs in slow cooker but he doesnt like it...still too grainy for him. If u feed her1 big serving of porridge, skip the milk cos it is too much for Vic (rem their tummy still v small). I m currently feeding him 1.5 tablespoon of rice, 2 slices of fish, veg (2 types) and after blending is alot (3/4 of his bowl). if he finishes all, he will ask for milk 2.5-3 hrs after it. After the porridge i usually give him like juice to clear his throat.

EY,
your sweeties seems to be enjoying themselves in the pool... cutes..

Surf,
My bb don like plain cereal at first.. then I intro brown rice to him.. He like it and finish all.. now I give alternate plain rice cereal and brown rice to him.. he's ok with both now..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies,
I had bad heartburn when preg but Nat had so little hair.

Busybee,
What "treatment" did you do?? Share share!

Karen,
I'm Valeri Toh

Mousebb,
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
yr gal really drink a lot ler.. so good
my gal only drinks 650-750ml/day + porridge lunch

porridge >>
i also blend it bcoz the vege hard to mash.
the past wkend i cook porridge with broccoli &amp; salmon fish. she finish it hehe

Rebecca
how r Eric &amp; Gracia?? </font>

<font color="0000ff">morning all,
had a lousy weekends
down with flu myself, been having blocked nose, sore throat, headache &amp; a little feverish. Sigh...pass it to poor Nat who then din sleep well at all on sat nite.

Went to Kym's ps on sun but Nat still feverish &amp; was sooo buay song tat she din smile at all. After the 2nd change, she totally fed up &amp; cried Kym's place down. So paiseh to kym, we had to gave up &amp; stopped the ps then. She totally KO in her daddy's arm when i review the fotos...

But hor, really peifu Kym. She was still able to capture a few nice shots of our gal...surprisingly since Nat was so cranky. gd job Kym!

Overall still a nice exp for daddy who tried his best to cheer her
My throat is too sore to do much

<font color="0077aa">elch
i thk its anytime can give 2meals/day bah

i m not start yet bcoz Seline drinks too little milk liao if i give her 1more solid mean ll skip another milk intake. for me i must wait Seline can drink at least 180ml/feed then will do </font>

<font color="#C24641"> morning mummies!!!
today my turn to nt feeling well.
haiz.
dunno wat is wrong?. scarly tio curse. LOL!!!

bbgoh
hmm... u got my bao bei's name spelled wrongly leh.. LOL!! is ERIN. hehe... u spell ERIC! wrong liao wor~ hehe... hmm.. mayb my #4 name is Eric leh... wahahaha.....

thanks for concern. both of them are doin well except that Erin still passin out green poo lor. n the colour look like those sewage. eewww!!!</font>

hi elch - i tried green peas - i use the japanese type ... v easy to get the skin out...steam it and puree into porridge..lazy did not puree and store, just use enuff for the cereal and porridge.

I start my boy on 2 feeds i think when he is on 1 full serving for lunch then i try 3 tbsp for dinner and slowly increase to full feed. Now dinner is porridge and lunch still cereal.

bbgoh,
My boy's milk intake has been decreasing and he's drinking less than 180ml per feed...maybe I should just stick with 1 meal 1st till his milk intake increase too...

hi in latest mother &amp; baby the expert mentioned that once bb started weaning the milk intake will drop. the expert mentioned min milk intake will be 600ml. My bb dietian also mentioned that if i start on porridge will be just 5 feeds a day for milk. now he drinks abt 600++ ml a day.

<font color="0000ff">thanks reb,
now your turn too? U take care too. Glad your bbs r getting well liao
I have been wondering did i pass the virus to Nat or she pass to me? Although I know medically I shd b the 1 to pass it to her but she always kena fever b4 me.

thanks Jelly, u can log in from new workplace? gd gd...

<font color="0077aa">vanilla
my gal only drink 5 x 150ml milk intake sometimes only 4x. her lunch only 2tbspn of porridge &amp; 1cubez of fruit puree

where u get the japanese type of pea? get the skin out b4 steam or after ? </font>

vanilla,
How did you puree it? Just blend or blend and sieve? How to determine if it's a 'full feed'? Currently I give my boy 2tbsp of rice cereal and 1 once of green pea puree at around 8pm...he'll still wants milk after his solids...

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
haha... but 2X u spell it wrongly leh.. LOL!!! =P

JJmom
welcome!!

haha.. mayb just nice that the both of u 'exchange' ur own virus leh...

for me, i dunno what happen to my stomach. my gastric like kena squeeze n i cnt walk properly or stand straight. the feelin like is gastric pain follow with muscle cramp. but i no food poison or gastric flu leh.
dun tell me these are the symptoms lor.

hi bbgoh, 2 tbsp of porridge is good..it is alot already...my son's dinner is just 1.5tbsp sometimes fight w me already... somemore seline takes 1 cube of fruit puree! she will not drink milk after her porridge right?

She is drinking alot too...750ml...

I got mine from an organic shop at Great world city...it is frozen...u can get fresh ones from Isetan Scotts. I take the skin out before steaming

<font color="#C24641"> my Gracia sickening de leh.. i scold her, she go n beat kor kor n throw my shirt to the floor! urgh!!</font>

Forest,
Can u imagine how many shocked reaction i get with Marcus. Haha... the wonders of going out with Giant.

Heartburn
Now i know why marcus no hair. Coz i dun have heartburns.

hi elch - i bot healthy times and the box printed that 5tablespoon is full serving. I gave him 5 tbsp but add puree into it to make it fuller...maybe u want to add ur puree into cereal to make it more substantial and also increase his cereal. For me after cereal i still let him finish his milk, only after porridge he will skip his milk.

I just blend the peas, no need to sieve. Steaming them makes blending easier. I steam for 8 mins