(2008/10) Oct 2008

2389542.jpg

Nite EY!! Haaa EY so cute oso!! Pretty girl!! ;)

Rebecca- Mummy u haven sleep ah..me gng to now...chat to u again okie! U sleep early oso..Nite!! ;)

<font color="#C24641"> EY
wa.. so good! tot of bring them to YCK. but hubby dun wan.. say wat dunno hw to swim la.. this n that la.. gve me all sorts of nonsense.

im going to bed, rebbi and nicky.
got a long day tomorrow. want to go and buy a hippo costume tomorrow so can go in water with them next round.

Pil
Sounds good. near my in-laws place.

ey
heehee, I was wondering what hippo...for photoshoot, from Stephen Joseph? Then realised... Aiyah, dun liddat say lah...

Btw, the float is so nice! Yr cute kiddos look so stable and comfy in it. Where is it from?

Forest
tankini sounds good! Lemme know if u find nice ones. But think hard to buy thru bp for this cos prefer to try first...

Karen
I hardly had any heartburn. Kate born with quite some hair but dropped a lot by three months... So maybe that theory holds haha. How abt the beef theory? Ppl say eat more beef got more hair.

Trace, essana and forest
on hindsight, maybe should have brought large size thumbdrive to upload photos from kym's comp. Think she had so many shoots will take some time to upload to picasa...

Enya
Like dimpletot I also want to know where you got the float from. Very nice. That means my neck float is white elephant already.

Dimpletot
I did eat beef but not a lot. Hee.

morn mummies..

Heartburn,
I din hv much during pregnancy but arielle has a lot of hairs. But i do take a lot of beef though

Morning mummies!!

Had bad heartburn when preggers but minibee had so little hair until i started the calendula cream "treatment" or her. hahaha!

dimpletot,
yea! then we can get the photos immediately.

trace,
yes i left ard 530pm. You were the one after me? You guys came so early! The mummy with the toddler in matching dress is your fren? She looked quite pissed when my gal insisted on taking back the fairy's wings. ;p

heartburn,
is it? i had terrible heart burn for my 2 pregnancies; Emms simply had no hair - wisps only; Izzy had a nice head of hair though.

EY,
$ transferred! Aless looking cuter every time I see him!! what hippo costume... tsk...

hmmm do your babies scream alot? Izzy likes to scream especially when she's sleepy! geting sore throat because of that n PD had to give oral aid!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Kylie
My gal is about the same as your gal. She drinks about 600ml++ with 1 cereal meal in the afternoon.

EY
Sumo is very cute! And your gal is very pretty! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I remember you mentioned you mixed the puree with cereals for mini bee and yesterday I tried it out for my gal too. Ok for her! And I also gave her banana! </font>

Mousebb, yeah! great that WM likes it that way too Minibee just started HT brown rice cereal and she loves it. Finishes her meal in half the usual time! I will be making pumpkin puree for her today! Any mums tried? Is it better to steam with skin on then scoop flesh out or cut flesh off and steam?

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I also bought pumpkin on fri and tell the maid to steam for the gal tomorrow. Think it would be better to cut the flesh off before steam. Was told pumpkin get soft easily. Afraid by then very difficult to cut the skin.</font>

Busy bee / mousebb: Pumpkin - better to steam without the skin as the bitterness of the skin might get to the meat.

Porridge - I am going to start her on REAL porridge soon ... prob next month. Thinking pumpkin porridge w minced meat. Do we need to blend the porridge again after cooking? Just worried the minced meat will be too lumpy? Do we still give milk after or before that meal?

SJ stuff: Busy bee, what are the dimensions for the lunch box n snack sac. I am STILL thinking, dreaming, yearning for the items.. trying to justify to myself why I need these stuff. Maybe I need to see them to actually decide.

Ruffles, thanks for the tip. I came across this organic shop and their veg is soo fresh, came from the fireflies organic farm in lim chu kang. Not too expensive and good variety.

Real porridge, hee I'm starting next month too. First foods book recommends to blend the meat. I find after cooking in slow cooker the porridge is less lumpy so dun need to blend. I think still need to give milk as it still their main nutritional source. I plan to give the milk after the solids (what I've been doing so far). Will introduce porridge as her dinner and cereal for lunch and schedule milk feeds in between.

SJ stuff, I will take pics of Mikayla's stuff and show u. And you can see the actual item when we meet up. Both snack sacs and lunch bag can fit 3x 260ml milk bottles. Going to test out if can fit a food jar.

Dimensions of Snack Sac 7"L x 11"H x 3.5"W
Dimensions of Lunch Bag 10" x 7.5" x 3"

Minibee is grouchy since last night think, the effects of teethy. Acting extra manja....she is sleeping in my arms as i type this post.

Gathering at pildough's... I am game, I already bought her a bumble bee swimsuit! Will confirm when nearer.

gathering at pildough's:
i would like to go but will check with hubby if he is ok with it. think he'll say serangoon far.

busy bee,
where did you buy your swimsuit?

Hubby and baby sleeping and I can finally hv my personal time to log on!

busy bee
My girl still does not take the bellamy cereal well. Sigh
. Was so frustrated over the 2 attempts yesterday (does not help when hubby continues to sleep when i asked him to take over while I am fed up). My mum was saying just start baby on real porridge cooked with fish as plain rice cereal with milk does not taste nice. But I am not for it as baby does not even know how to close her mouth with the spoon. She suggested making the bottle teat hole bigger and let her suck the cereal w milk from it. Any mum tried that?? I find it abit dangerous as babies may choke if they suck too hard and they gulped down a whole lump of cereal.

pildough
Your place near my mum's place too! Ermm... but can me and baby come by but not to swim?

pupsik pouch
Ermm... think mummies got so excited abt the gathering tat my post was missed :p. Or mummies here hv stopped using pouch and sling to carry babies? Was asking for feedback on this as I intend to check out at Maternity Xchange at Marina. Didn't manage to go yest coz was too baby was cranky after the cereal attempt. Hubby objected to buying, say use few months cannot use already when baby grow big.

Surf - Maybe your bb is not ready yet for semi solids. Try again another day or week. No point forcing her n stressing yourself up as meal times are supposed to be fun enjoyable times for u n yr bb. You also do not want to put her off from solids. Real porridge is meant for bb who already know how to swallow n have not tongue reflux issues. And for making the teat bigger - the whole purpose of spoon feeding is so your bb learns how to feed from a spoon. There is a dearth of books, articles on weaning. Also, you might want to consider other brands of cereal. Some bb prefer a certain brand. For instance, mine loves Bellamys and absolutely loathes HT.

busybee - thanks gal. Looking forward! I am toying w the idea of putting my nice Zoijirushi lunch box carrier n 1 hot water vacuum flash in the lunch box, rather than carrying 1 snack sac + 1 lunch carrier. But the snack sac will be useful now when I bring out 2 bots of bm. Hmmm.....

Pildough - Thanks for offering yr place &amp; pool. The idea somes wonderful .. esp the beer n wine bit. keke. I am all for it!

surf,
saw ur post but i cant comment on it cos dun use pupsik.. now im using my connecta, meitai and ring sling (just arrived yesterday! excited.. new toy.. hehe :p )

heartburn,
i had little heartburn.. kaitlyn has little hair.. hmm..

ruffles
Thanks. But me scared that my girl will not gain weight if I dun quickly train her to take solids. A fren told me to try again at 7th month, but I find it late. Agree that the purpose of weaning is to train her to use spoon, so I don't reall agree with my mum and MIL though they say that's how they bring us up. Hmm... I also bought a box of HT brown rice cereal. Hv not opened to try yet......hmm.....

eelyn
Haha... i see... if i remember, the connecta is the one that Mousebb has, she posted a pic of WM in it right? Any link to show me mei tai and your new ring sling? I gave up on my current ring sling, find it difficult to manage. I do hv a bjorn carrier.

surf,
not sure if its the one mousebb has.. i do know she has a balboa.. lost track of who has what already.. think we have a bunch of collectors here.. haha!

my reversible meitai
2389914.jpg
2389915.jpg

my new toy
2389916.jpg

eelyn
Oh, the mei tai can be used to carry baby on our back right? Your new toy is similar to the one I am having now. I find it difficult to use leh... the ring does not hold. Maybe mine got problem. Can't seem to make bb sit upright.

Surf,

I used to feed my elder kid with cereal using enlarged hole in teats becos she didn't suck. Even milk, she didn't suck. She waited for the milk to drip into her mouth.

My parents suggested the same 'strategy' for my baby now, but I read an online article about the don'ts on feeding solids. One of them is not to feed cereal through enlarged hole in teats. I can't remember the exact details but it has to do with some muscle at the back of the throat I think. It says that if we feed the cereal like we do milk, that particular muscle will not get to be trained and it may affect her speech development in future. So now I guai guai feed her with spoon. It takes some time to get the baby used to the idea. So if you're flustered or the baby is frustrated, don't force it on her. Do it when you're both relaxed. If she doesn't like it, retreat first. Do it either the next day or another time.

I find that my baby doesn't like to eat brown rice cereal with milk. At first she didn't mind, but recently, she seems to dislike it. I thought maybe she doesn't like to swallow already. Last night I fed her sweet potatoes and she liked it apparently. So I think babies also know how to choose their food.

Baby's swimsuit
Any mummy buys those kind with swimming diapers? Is it useful? If just buy swimsuit, I'm scared the baby pee or poo into the pool. Wahlau, then I'll be very pai seh.

dimpletot>
apologies manz! I totally forgot about your $14! just transferred the $ to you via ATM a few days ago! sorry!

milk bags>
mummies with blue egg milk bags to let go or are looking for someone to clear stock for you, please PM me. My bags are running out liao

excited cos hitting sentosa with hubs tomorrow... going to Siloso Beach Resort's roof garden suites, gonna enjoy the private rooftop jacuzzi!

armed myself with tons of sunblock for the beach liao

wonder when i can start diving again

heya mommies
been a pretty challanging week for me. just feeling extreme fatigue and emotional these days. many negative thots just swamp my mind... feeling v blue...

whitepaper
oops if u din mention I wouldn't have realised! Heh. Thx anyway...

Jelly
poor dear... How's the situation with care of rebby ?

hi everyone..so long no log in..my internet is not working, am at inlaws..
urgently need to find a tingkat for dinner...no msg and less oily...anyone can help, PLS email me asap.. don't post here , won't be able to log in when i get home...pls PM ME..THANK YOU THAnk you...

<font color="aa00aa">surf
I dont have a connecta. I have 2 balboa slings, a pupsik pouch and 4 others. I only used pupsik pouch for a few times and fell in love with balboa sling. Not much comments. Prefer to use balboa slings.</font>

jelly
If it helps, misery loves company. Though I don't have family problems, my health gave me lots of problems. So I was in a horrible state this weekend too
Hang in there, ok? Let us know how we can help!

essanna,
Yeah dats me! My appt at 5.30pm..dats my sil n my niece. Haha dun bother abt them..i am used to it. Sorry abt it.

Jelly,
Hw is rebby? Cheer up ok!

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
but my gal is green de leh.. so disgusting.. LOL!!!

me so worried now lor. Nicholas seems to hve difficulty in breathing. afraid might trigger his asthma. tho he already use the ventolin liao.
if astham. die!</font>