(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> morning mummies!!!!

mousbbe
ya. i nvr trust a maid aft i'v heard of so many abuse case!
haha... no need to wait. now ppl already mistaken them as twin!

eelyn
ic. if let say i only use it as a diaper bag can la.. just fully for diaper. can fit in how many pcs of diaper?

Nicky
thanks for concern!

today still got diarrhea but 1 time only. n fr mthe stool. can tell that he is slowly recovring.

kylie
u doin that BP of the rompers?

XY
wa!! congratz that Marcus is 7mth liao wor!!!

hi rebecca,
measurements are 11" by 12".. with some gathers so it can be enlarged slightly. Agar should be able to put 4 diapers, some wipes, and other essentials like wallet n hp...

xy,
lol.. but he's big n healthy! i was just telling MIL im glad kaitlyn no teeth yet.. grow slowly.. i dont want her to grow up so fast!

<font color="#C24641"> eelyn
huh? 4 diaper only ar.. den i tink cannot liao ba.. coz i bring out at least 4 for Erin n 3 for Gracia. just in case they got 'big' deals to settle outside.
haiz... tink i can only see n tink liao lor...
nvm la.. other time ba... thanks alot n sorry for askin go many qns.
thanks alot leh... really sorry!!!!

rebecca,
no prob. i think its 4 diapers im being safe. which one do u like anyway? im bringing some extra to stock my webstore. when i see the actual item, will check if it can fit more n let u know then.

xy,
oh exciting news.. ur funky zebra change pad is here! very soft leh! where will you be today/tomorrow/monday? see if we'll cross paths can pass to u.. if not postage is $1..

xy,
cant leh.. im stuck at my in laws at queensway later and my parents' somerset tonight.. wat abt tmr? i'll be at my parents' in the morning and serangoon in the noon. monday will be in chinatown (work).

xy,
not sure leh. visiting my grandma.. not sure how long i'll be there for. how abt i call u when im there tmr. i'll know better then.

Am checking out the pupsik pouches at the store in Suntec later. Finally decided to buy 1 and try. Tired of carrying my girl. Haha. I remember a lot of mummies here bought pupsik pouches last time. Don't remember reading any negative feedback. So far so good?

Would anyone be interested in gathering at my mom's place at serangoon in July? I'm thinking of having the babies swim. It's a condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)

Reason for early notice: e.g. XY needs time to shop for a new set of bathers. ehhehe.. i also need time to try and squeeze myself back into my old obiang black swimsuit.

Catering - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy. easy

Hours - late morning to mid afternoon

Wet weather backup plan - we'ld just hang around indoors, order food, veg out and chat. I have wine.. ;) hehehe and i suppose i can buy few six packs of beer.

Thinking after swimming, you can use the public bathrooms downstairs to shower or just either of the bathrooms upstairs to shower. We can adjourn upstairs and just relax. mommies who need to bf can use the two rooms or just let it all hang out in the living room. The babies can choose between mattress (single) or the beds in either rooms (queen), we on air con full blast. hehehe on radio, just stand around, chat and eat. I can pull out the playmat and one mattress and see if the babies want either. Throw out some toys and see what happens.

Limitations:
mom's place got no room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

Looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.

what do you think?

pil
me dunno how to swim but i think i will not get drowned in a baby pool! count me in for now!

re: baby
rebby is 6mths 3 weeks old. she's still bo gei, but still has loads of hair LOL. its been a tough week for her.. think she is not well at all. drank only 300ml of milk since 630am this morning

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
It's super near my place! Count me in if it is on a Sat! I cannot swim lah but I dont mind to bring my kids there

came back from Izzy's shoot with Kym. Izzy bad mood arh, simply refused to smile when she is usually so smiley! luckily got some smiley shots. some of the others although not smiley, i think Kym manages to capture Izzy quite well.

jolly, hope your shoot earlier went better!!

Rebecca
Hope your two girls will recover soon! Perhaps they're both still teething?

heartburn = much hair
Remember we talked about this during our pregnancy days? So is it true? I know I had really horrible heartburns. And now my girl has a lot of hair. But is it coincidence?

Fungal Infection
I'm down with that. Yeeeks. Giving me the most horrid of itches. Doc said that the heat I was subjected to last week made it worse. Luckily I went to visit the derm today, and I *think* I am better now. I hope so, anyway. It was a horrible two days and I had to take some drowsy medicine but thank goodness, the husband has been very very supportive, taking care of the girl even though he's working night shifts and needs his afternoon sleeps. I now wish for those uneventful days!

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Me too! Had terrible heartburn throughout my pregnancy and wenmin has lots of hair leh! Wonder is it coincidence?
Oh dear! Hope you are feeling better now. </font>

pildough: count me in !!

essanna : our shoot was pretty fun =) Ashton was not too smiley..but i think i saw the preview of the shots..i jus melted..i love the way she captures the innocence..can't wait to see yours too !

kylie,
thanks! i received them le, and i love it!!! wished i had gotten 1 more!! wahahaha.. :p

pildough,
i'm IN!! and i need to get new bathers too leh.. am thinking of ordering frm VS though.. tankinis!! :p :p

jelly,
hope rebby gets well soon!!

rebecca,
hope Erin and Gracia both recover soon too!!

Karen,
hmmm.. Kieran doesnt have as much hair as Jo, but he does have hair lah... and i didnt have heartburn at all leh..

oh dear, hope u recover soon ya!!!

essana, jolly,
can't wait to see ur bubs pics from kym too!!

I went for photoshoot too wif kym. Arielle is super cranky tdy,she din hv enuff sleep n feeling warm..but glad dat kym managed to get a few nice shots. Well done kym!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I remember PD said as long as the intake is more than half of the usual intake, it is still ok. Maybe rebby's appetite is affected cos she vomitted on the other day. Monitor and see how. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I like the ways kym captured the expression of the babies! So natural and the babies look so innocent wor! Must tell hubby to take note and improve on this. Haha! </font>

pildough, count me in cos my mum house just around the corner...

Re: drinking lesser milk
PD just mentioned that BB least amount is 500ml per 24 hours due to teething, so anything more than that will not be worrying.

pildough,
count me in too!

milk,
kaitlyn drinks around 1000ml a day plus lunch n dinner.. no wonder she's so baba.. haha!... any baby eats and drinks as much as her?

eelyn,
kieran drinks like 900 to 950 ml a day.. was eating lunch only... but today i increase it to lunch and dinner...

talk abt baba... today i was at ck tang with kieran.. was looking for the ulike blender while my helper pushes kieran in the stroller... n when i turned around to look for them... a family (grandparents, husband n wife n the wife was carrying a bb) was staring at kieran n talking to my helper... n it went:

family: how old?
helper: 6mths
family: *gasp* SO BIG!!
and the best thing is, they all had that wide eyed look!!

they saw me looking and then still kept looking at kieran n had that super shocked look.. *DUH*

forest,
lol! i get that all the time too..
started when she was 3 mths :p haha
but keiren healthier! he on BM rite.. so his baba is bcos of "ho liao".. hehehe

eelyn,
hahah.. i get that since he was born since he was born big and im quite small sized n short lah.. but i tot the reaction by the family today was sooo direct in the face lor.. haha.. prob cos they didnt know i was the mother when they spoke to my helper at first.. only when i motioned to helper to come, then they knew!

ya, kieran is on BM.. kaitlyn on FM also getting ho liao lah... kekek

forest,
actually kieran is ok size...maybe he 'look' mature bah..

eelyn,
MX drinking only abt 600ml a day with 1 meal cereal...think she 'under eat' liao..

forest,
lol some ppl are like that.. i wonder how come they dont feel pai seh.. :p

kylie,
as long as she's healthy.. christina mentioned above that her pd said anything more than 500ml is gd enough.. so she's safe!

kylie,
hahaha.. dunno lah, but its not the first time ppl mentioned.. just today's reaction was stronger lor.. hahaha..

agree w eelyn... bb will ask for more if they r hungry... so, dont think MX is under eating at all..

eelyn,
yeah.. the family today def dont feel pai seh.. cos' they were still staring after helper came over!

<font color="#C24641"> hello mummies!!!
still moo moo-ing my little bao bei!

plidough
hmm... tempting me leh.. but due to my eczema skin(both legs) dun dare to go leh...
dun might bring them go but...

Jelly
i think she is goin to start teething liao ba. coz Erin also like this whn she is abt to grow teeth. tho i latch in. but the number of feeding her decrease.

Karen
thanks for concern!
both doin quite well!

nt coz of teething. doc told me got lots of wind in the tummy n Erin got it frm Gracia.

re:heartburn
ya lor ya lor... i got so serious heartburn durin the 3 pregnacy. so serious until i cnt take it n i keep dunno hw many meals!!

BUT!! all 3 born to hve nice n lotsa of hair!!!

oh dear... hopr u are recovering well!!

forest
thanks for concern!!
both doing well!!

ur kieran is big n cute lor!!! unlike my Erin lor.. ppl always ask me..'3mths old ar?' -_-"

hello nicky!!! </font>